Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, second time around I'm actually writing this for my kids and grandkids as my daughter wasn't able to complete the review. They've stayed before and loved it again. We got the room with the breakfast included which they like. We did a Thanksgiving dinner there the last time and it was excellent. Beds are comfortable and rooms spacious. Kids liked the pool. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff service. Our stay was great from the moment we entered late on a Monday evening. Our check in desk person Jodie was more than accommodating when I mentioned a small problem. She definitely wanted to be sure we were happy with our stay. Our room was great and the setting and the ambience in our breakfast area was truly wonderful to look at especially at Christmas time. The pool was great too! Our entire stay was very comfortable and everyone we encountered as far as the staff was concerned was very friendly and made us feel like true guests. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and GREAT pool! We enjoyed staying at the Crown Plaza Lombard. We had a fun time while we were there. We were greeted so warmly, slept great and had a wonderful time in the pool! They have a beautiful, easy to get into pool! FUN! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem The hotel is right off the highway and down Roosevelt- boutique feel on the inside with a great restaurant and an awesome staff. I have to work out due to a knee injury and the gym and pool are spa like! The front desk really gets to know you there and always remembers my name. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed for work, but felt like I was on vacation. The room was spacious and comfortable. Excellent work space as well as space to relax and unwind. The bed was extremely comfortable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! The service we received in this hotel was about the best we ever had. The front desk person was so friendly. She even checked on us and the kids while at the pool to see if there was anything she could help us with. Plus she helped us out with snacks. It wasn't just what she did, but her attitude was so great. We talked for a while about how good the service was, which we normally don't do. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As close to home as I could get... The room was gorgeous. The view wasn't that great, as it overlooked the rooftops/pool area, but I was more than comfortable. There was a nice couch, beautiful table where I could work, with a flat screen. I travel a lot and coming back to this room was as if I was coming home. The staff was great -- especially the front desk. They remembered my name, were super polite, and always asked if they could get me something -- a soda, coffee, tea... The servers at the restaurant were pretty great too. When you travel a lot for work, familiarity, even among those who do not know you well, is great. The bathroom was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. I am definitely staying again when around Glen Ellyn/Downer's Grove. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location We were not pleased to be located across from the laundry room as your employees had their door open and played music and talked loud in the hallway as they went in and out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps favorite IHG property in Chicagoland I have stayed at this facility on multiple occasions and have always been impressed with all aspects of my stay. The hotel was recently gutted and rebuilt (within the past years) as a Crowne Plaza (I think it was a standard Holiday Inn Express, or maybe a Select, prior to the renovation). The staff has always been exceptionally friendly, the rooms are fantastic, and the restaurant is really good. It is my go-to hotel when traveling on business. Only reason I would consider not staying here with family is that my kids (and my wallet) love the free breakfast I can get at nearby HIEs. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and Comfortable bed! The hotel was beautiful on the inside! The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We stayed here for a wedding and the staff were great. Recommended! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Attended an on site wedding reception and was served the Best Catered dinner I've ever had. The dinner was served promptly and Everybody had each course within minutes, fresh, hot, and delicious. The servers were neat, polite, quick and competent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leaving you impressed These premises are well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The attached restaurant and bar makes it extremely convenient to unwind after a long day and the gym satisfies the average workout. The free breakfast buffet at this location is a step up from similar hotels and the coffee station out front is a nice addition. I’ll certainly be making this hotel a favorite when in town. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience altogether Great customer service Comfortable room and complimentary eve bar Great location November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle service & front desk When asking about using a shuttle service told multiple times to take a cab. Unless, you are with Weaton college they could care less. When I asked to be contacted by The manager told OK, but he won't be in until 8AM. Front desk staff are very unhelpful. We would have had to reserve the shuttle to Metra station a year in advance. Hotel over sells itself. Spent $60 dollars on cab fares going to Lombard Metra station. Never contacted by Manager. My wife needed a 6:45 am shuttle could never help with request. Rooms and bathrooms are small / beds are a little stiff. *The manager Carlo? Never contacted us to discuss our displeasure. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Record Keeping and Billing No concern for arrangements made in advance for payment. They pretend that no one gave explicit instructions on billing for wedding guests whose room was paid for in advance. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great indoor pool excellent overall but for mature Uk tourists a bit too far out from Downtown. Shuttle service good but of limited use to us as we were there at times it did not operate thereby involving us in several cab fares to/from Metro and that proved a bit unreliable too. Staff were great though and would recommend highly if the situation met with your requirements. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations! Gorgeous place within while rather non-distinct externally. Bright, lovely rooms with open lobby! Just stayed one night but fantastic location, rooms, service, and value! Crowne Plazas continue to surprise me and delight! Highly recommend this location! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The staff is very courteous and very professional. The front desk was very accomodating and the stay was very pleasant. Will stay again the next time. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Gem of a Hotel in Lombard I recently stayed in this hotel for my high school reunion. So not only did I enjoy the beautiful room and lovely interior, but the ballroom and outside patio was perfect for our group needs. We also spent some time in the bar, and though I thought the drinks were very overpriced, the bartender was friendly and the atmosphere was nice. I would definitely stay here again. I hope they have a hot tub next time. ;) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms and beds. We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant. The mini deserts were delicious. The pool area is beautiful. The pool was very clean and we enjoyed swimming in it. Would stay here again and recommend it to others. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance and great food This was my second stay at the hotel and I will return! The lobby and room decor is nice and well maintained. I like the central air in the rooms and rooms are clean and comfortable. I especially like the restaurant Glen Prarie. The food and drink are exceptional and many items are gluten free or can be made gluten free, including desserts, which is a huge plus for me given my allergy. I wish they would open another restaurant like it near my home in California! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and relaxing! The ambience is excellent with beautiful decor in lobby and rooms. The pool is wonderful. Excellent restaurant. Be sure and get the corn flake crusted french toast. Any of the Eggs Benedict are great too. Will definitely return. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel Rooms very clean and updated. Very nice hotel for the price! Only complaint is they do not have in room movie rental and when change channels there is a long delay. Otherwise a good place to stay and the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I have stayed at this hotel may times over the last lear and have always had a great experience. The staff is always nice and very helpful. The rooms are well kept and always clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Crowne Plaza Stayed one night at the hotel after a day at the zoo. We chose this location as we have friends in the area. The front desk staff (Jodie) recognized me as a Platinum member immediately. She also had left a message on our room voice mail making sure that if we needed anything to let her know. We didn't need anything but that was a nice touch. Had breakfast the next morning where the service was good and the food was too. We will be returning for certain. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing and friendly I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Downers Grove and I have already recommended both the hotel and the restaurant to friends. The staff was friendly, the food was delicious and the free shuttle service was very convenient and made my stay in the area not just possible but also fun because I could take the shuttle to my meetings and to the Morton Arboretum and the mall. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed breakfast buffet. Quiet and comfortable beds. Clean room, quiet, comfortable beds. Enjoyed breakfast in the dinning room. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 2013 Stayed at this hotel one night in August 2013. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were nicely decorated. The in-door pool looked amazing, but did not have time to enjoy it. The staff was helpful and the on-site restaurant was excellent. Overall the hotel was above average. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service Experience Service at this hotel goes over the top to make the guest feel at home. The rooms are wonderful and the free cocktail hour with snacks is so welcoming to a weary travelor. The staff work hard to make you feel at home going as far as bringing a cookie with an invitation to the cocktail hour to your room on your first night there to be sure you don't miss out. They worked hard to accomodate requests and breakfast is wonderful. I will stay here EVERY TIME I am in the area. Thank You! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was looking for a nice hotel to have a little get a way, I thought the location and hotel looked good. I was so impressed with the hotel staff and the room was amazing. It was very modern and clean. I plan on booking another getaway soon. If you need a place in the area for the value I think its a great deal August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>