Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 424 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

Comfortable beds, clean all the way around!

By

February 09, 2016

club

Rooms were great. Love the balconies. Staff was pleasant. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Greywolf1826, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the view from the balcony. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - great value.

By

February 08, 2016

I've stayed several times at this hotel and while not as fancy as some Crowne Plaza's it's great for business travel and staff, rooms, and amenities are always consistent. Rooms are very comfortable and I appreciate the IHG rewards lounge for breakfast and a appetizer and drink in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear jbt0001, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back in the Executive Lounge soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

February 06, 2016

club

NIce hotel, good food, just be ready for slow service at the restaurant, probably better to sit in the bar area if you want to be taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and food in the restaurant. We hope you will come back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Outdated decor, but pleasant staff.

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great stay at this location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast at the restaurant in the morning was a great spread. Overall a lovely stay, and well worth the money. The only complaint is the outdated decor and room furnishings. This hotel is in dire need of a makeover.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Gerald2006, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast in our restaurant! We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 02, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. Good location right off freeway. Good Gym, nice rooms. Bar that stays open late and serves food late unlike many hotel bars. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Paperpro16, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our gym, rooms, and bar in our lounge. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to Stay

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff and nice place to stay. Felt safe business center had plenty of printers and computers karaoke too. had no issues with arrival or departure. Restaurant was enjoyable and so was the concierge lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear exinkie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are happy to hear you were able to find the business center useful and enjoy Karaoke night while staying with us. We hope you will come back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Only Average

By

February 01, 2016

At check in, I was told I was only a club member even though I showed my gold elite status card. Room was clean, but no access to a microwave anywhere in the hotel was annoying. Coffee in the lobby was empty by 7:00A.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear RM45, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I would like to thank you for being an Elite Member of the IHG Rewards Club, your brand loyalty is very important to us and I am sorry that was not expressed at check-in. We will take your comments into consideration when making improvements to our property. We hope you will give us another chance wow you with the Crowne experience. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

January 30, 2016

club

This hotel needs a MAJOR update. The rooms were cold and damp. There was excessive trash under the bed, i.e., Jimmy John's wrappers, a used Chap Stick, and a child's toy. The bathroom floor was DIRTY! You could tell the carpet hadn't been vacuumed properly, especially around the edges. The hallways are dark and smelly. This place needs a full renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and will use your feedback to help our efforts. We hope you will visit us again to see the changes we have made. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great location and Great sleep

By

January 30, 2016

club

Crowne is located on a main strip and all shops / restaurants are close by. Rooms are great which makes for great sleep

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza GR

By

January 26, 2016

Great location for doing business in the greater Grand Rapids area, always very professional and friendly staff. Would recommend this location for any traveler, just a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Joe De, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as aSpire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Airport Hotel

By

January 24, 2016

Staff was excellent. Older facilities in great shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Jhesta, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Incompetence

By

January 23, 2016

club

Front desk is poorly trained. After my stay, which was to be billed to a corporate lodging card, I notice my personal bank account had been charged for the room. I immediately called and spoke with the accounting department. The lack of professionalism from the front desk to the management leaves something to be desired.

I will say it is nice to stay at a full service hotel, however the quality of the mattress needs to be addressed. As you walk into the room, your eyes are drawn to the massive dip in not only one but both of the queen beds. Time to spend some of our money and reinvest in bedding.

I will not be back, even though Grand Rapids is part of my territory, I will now be searching for another hotel to lodge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Joe-d, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and would love the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me directly at social@crowneplazagr.com if you need further assistance. Sincerely, Kelly Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less