Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 328 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

good location

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

nice hotel, good location. I will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

July 30, 2015

The room was dirty the bathroom especially the shower needed to be scrubbed, the areas around the walls and corners look like they were not cleaned at all. I did not get the room I needed a roll away was provided. I did receive breakfast vouchers and a discount for the wrong room. The pool area was covered with ants that kept crawling on us as we tried to use the lounge chairs. I expected much more from the Crowne Plaza brand, I will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was nice

By

July 22, 2015

club

Hotel was nice, especially for family's. We recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you back soon! ' Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

overall a great stay

By

July 21, 2015

club

I would stay here again. The rooms are looking a little tired and need a face lift.. Carped was in good shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Ems34al, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We do have plans in place to make improvements to our property and hope that you come back sometime to see what we have done! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service at Bar/Restaurant!

By

July 15, 2015

club

The room was very comfortable, especially the bed!
Very clean, good size, and the shade keeps room nice and dark if you want to sleep in;)
Being pet-friendly helped make my decision easy, would recommend anyone to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Dead555, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and were able to get a good nights rest. We are also happy to hear you were able to bring your pet along! Hope to see both of you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 15, 2015

club

Wonderful every time. I would recommend this hotel, each time our conference is in Grand Rapids. Very close to necessary stores and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Revjj30, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your loyalty to the brand is greatly appreciated. See you soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Wednesday

By

July 13, 2015

club

Good Night, Good Breakfast, Good Service, Good Meeting!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire Crowne Plaza staff I would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your loyalty to the IHG Brand is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

July 12, 2015

club

Top-notch quality of the entire hotel: staff, service and facilities were great. I look forward to returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear GenoND89, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed our staff, service, and property. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member, your loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Not worthy of Crown Plaza Title

By

July 12, 2015

club

This hotel while the staff is friendly is old , worn and dilapidated. I use to be a frequent Holiday Inn traveler and always looked at the base holiday inn as average, the Holidome best for family travel , and the CROWN PLAZA (my hotel of choice) as the upscale place to stay. This hotel at best is average, I stay here only when I have to due to the overall run down appearance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear BJBPETTY, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear it was not the experience you hoped for. We have plans in place to make improvements around the hotel and hope that you will give us a second chance to see what we have done. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member, your loyalty to the brand is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet Room

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

I liked everything about the room but I wasn't offered anything or told about any type of breakfast you had.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear MichiganKen44, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are grateful you enjoyed your room. Please accept our apologies for not letting you know about our wonderful breakfast menu, buffet, and room service. We hope that you will visit again soon and will try one of these options. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

I won't stay at this hotel ever again.

By

July 11, 2015

club

I was not happy at all with my stay. The wifi did not work in the gym area. Equipment in the gym was broken and nobody cared to fix it. there was stuff all over the gym floor. Hotel shuttle was disgustingly filthy. Ripped seats etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear Meandmyself, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please accept our apologies for the condition you found our gym facility in as well as the poor wifi connection. We have plans set in place to start making improvements to our property and hope that you will allow us a second chance to show you what we have done. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, big hotel

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

Location is good for Airport access or driving in from the East. Hotel is VERY big, long walks with luggage. Big rooms, with Aroma Therapy pack. Was interesting to try.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Falcon_gtb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of our room amenities. We would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member, your loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less