Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 483 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    41

Terrible experience

By

July 21, 2016

Terrible experience from start to finish
Front desk is clueless
Front desk will laugh when you share you had issues during your stay
Front desk has no convenient way to report issues or give feedback
Restaurant closed 20+ mins earlier than posted signs
Room service menu in room is not updated or correct
Food is way over priced
Room service food is delivered cold, raw, disgusting & inedible.
Drinks in machines are way overpriced
No AC in elevator which was beastly hot
Shower head was broken

Awful from start to finish & when notified the hotel - they laughed & that was the last and only contact (front desk).
Never once in the past 6 weeks has anyone from the hotel contacted me to apologize, explain or offer any time of refund or reparations.
I contacted IHG 2 weeks ago & still no contact even though I've no doubt the GM was made aware.

So I have to wonder -
Does the GM care?
Obviously not based upon my treatment.
Does the GM create a culture where this is the norm & not the exception?
Obviously based upon the treatment from start to finish.

Until the GM is replaced and deep core changes are made of all managers involved - this will happen over and over again.

Does not surprise me one little bit that this hotel has the terrible ratings it does in the area & has the reputation it does.
Not surprised at all
I am surprised IHG turns a blind eye though, but maybe the "don't Care, not my job" culture doesn't stem from the GM, but higher up.

Deep core changes need to be made ASAP, but so far I see nothing that even remotely impresses me.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and pool

By

July 20, 2016

club

I enjoy staying at your hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The pool is always nice to use whether for a swim or just hanging out at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool! We hope that you choose to stay with us again for future travel. Best Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful choice for stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

From the time I approached the registration desk i was greeted and treated like a valued customer. Easy access to my room and was told where the best place was to park for in and out travel. Woud highly recommend to others especially for business meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was welcoming. We hope that you choose to stay with us again for future travel. Best regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service Ever!

By

July 16, 2016

The staff here is amazing! They go out of their way to make you feel at home and make sure you needs are accommodated. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give this hotel an 11 for outstanding customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure that our staff gets your positive feedback. Thank you and kindest regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 15, 2016

Choosing this hotel was perfect for my stay near the airport. I had a 6am flight out and the shuttle arrived right on time to get me to the airport on time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate your flight. We hope to see you again for future travel. Sincerely, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Outdated poor quality.

By

July 15, 2016

The room is outdated, blow dryer broken, remote control for TV broken no refrigerator had to request.Maintenance man had a bad attitude. Maids are not very friendly. The bright moment was the night clerk at check in was very nice. After getting in very late and missing dinner we asked if we could get some food front bar area and the front desk clerk said yes. I went over to the bar area and was rudely shut down. Went back to front desk to finish check in and watched the flight crew come in and be politely asked if they wanted any food.
Wow. Went to room and five minutes later the front desk clerk showed up with sandwiches and apologized for rude attitude. Also my suggestion when you put out coffee in lobby area leave it out till at least 10 am.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay. I will bring up your review to our staff so we can improve accordingly. We hope that you give us the chance to show our improvements if you choose to stay with us again. Again, please accept our apologies, and thank you for reviewing. Best regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/ Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 09, 2016

club

Pricey for the room we had. Hair on the bathroom floor. The complementary airport shuttle was nice though.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Kt2011, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our airport shuttle service to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our bathroom cleanliness. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Expectations exceeded!

By

July 09, 2016

This is one of my favorite overnight destinations and the staff never ceases to impress me every visit. The only disappointment that I have was with the nachos that I ordered. The portion size was very small and the meat on top of the nachos was very cold and dry. Nonetheless, you still get the highest rating from me because the customer service is outstanding and when there is a problem, staff members always go out of their way to fix it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you are a frequent guest and that our customer service is outstanding! We try our best to put your needs first. I will make sure that your review gets passed along to the rest of our staff. Again, thank you very much for your continued stays. Safe Travels and Best Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

pretty good value

By

July 08, 2016

club

Staff were very courteous and willing to help, but not always efficient. Housekeeping needs a bit of improving. When we arrived, there were wet wash clothes in the shower! Also, a dirty room service tray was left in the stairwell for over a day - kind of gross. Also, housekeeping did not restock shower supplies when cleaning the room - we were four, and needed supplies for sure. The room looked like it had recently been upgraded, which was nice, but it seems they didn't upgrade the mattresses - they both sagged toward the center terribly! In general, nothing that couldn't be dealt with, and the pool area was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I will make sure that your review gets to our managers so that we can make improvements where they are needed. We hope that you choose to visit us again so we can show that we have improved. We are glad that you loved the pool area! Again, thank you for reviewing. Best Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Really Disappointing

By

June 29, 2016

club

- too expensive for quality
- Food disgusting
- Not friendly staff
- Don't know how to fix problems.
- Problems between what you booked mobile online, and what you received.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear osqueza, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids - Airport Area, MI and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the food selection, customer service and reservation confusion We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good for airport travel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Not the best hotel in terms of condition. The elevators, hallways, and rooms are older than what you would expect for a Crowne Plaza. Little things that could be in better condition, for example, the toilet didn't flush very well.

However, they do offer a complimentary airport shuttle to and from the hotel and that is why I chose to stay there. The shuttle ride is around 5 mins and the shuttle driver was very nice and efficient. In addition, the hotel staff recognizes and treats IHG Platinum members well.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 08, 2016
Dear KL87, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the great service received from our hotel staff and shuttle service. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the property particularly the elevator, hallways, and rooms fell below your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for future upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

June 23, 2016

club

Poor condition of grounds , lobby and rooms. the staff is uncaring and sometimes a little rude,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay here. Your review will be used to consider improvements where needed. I hope that you can give us a chance to show you what we have done during a future stay. Sincerely, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less