Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 448 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great Service

By

April 26, 2016

Very nice lobby and rooms. Friendly staff, no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

angenehmes Wohnen aber schlechtes/teures Frühstück

By

April 25, 2016

club

Zimmer sind gut, schönes Hallenbad;
sehr schlechtes und dafür teures Frühstück, "Continental Breakfeast" spottet jeder Beschreibung!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and quiet location

By

April 22, 2016

club

The hotel is in a convenient area and away from a lot of road traffic. It is best suited for a business event. The room is a little dated and a little dark, but overall pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Pickyoonie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are happy to hear you found our location convenient. We hope you will come back soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience

By

April 21, 2016

Flew into Grand Rapids and got into the hotel around midnight. I was in an adjoining room, where a large family came back to the this room around 12:30am. They were very loud, even though, the walls were not very forgiving on noise. There kids were in and out of the room, where the door was constantly slamming.
I contacted the front desk, where they said they would send someone up. It did get a little quieter at times, but it was hit or miss. I was able to fall asleep around 1:30am, but was woken up around 3am. They were not only being loud, but now they were playing music. I contacted the front desk where they had to go back up and knock on their door again. Finally fell back asleep around 4am until their alarms went off at 5:30am. At this point I woke for good and got ready for work.
I contacted the front desk asking how long the guests were staying in the adjoining room after I explained the recent experience. She did not seemed interested and asked me if I knew the room number. I told her it was the adjoining room again, and that I am guessing it is either two numbers up or down. (Every hotel I stay can find the room number for the adjoining room) She put me on hold for 10 minutes where I hung up and then proceeded to pack my bags. I never received a call back. I went down to the hotel and immediately checked out of the hotel after that night, when my reservations were for three nights. On top of it all they never gave me my welcome bonus points as a platinum member and charged me for this atrocious experience.
I travel frequently for years and this by far was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Do not make the mistake of going to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review. We are looking into the challenges that happened during your stay. I have reached out to you via cell phone and look forward to hearing back so we can discuss this further.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Nice

By

April 21, 2016

club

I was very surprise at the accommodations. I did not expect much but this hotel was just as nice an any other i have stayed in recently in Michigan and Las Vegas.

The staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 10, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Recommend it. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness facilities. Rooms are nice. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Monthly Business Travel (March 2016)

By

April 04, 2016

The staff is excellent! Very welcoming, courteous and willing to help, if needed.
The room furnishings and the lighting are a bit dated and could use some updating. However, the room and bath are very clean and well supplied. The beds are comfortable. There was no problem getting a good night's rest.
I recommend the Executive level, for access to the Executive Lounge. The staff there, both in the morning for a continental breakfast and in the evening for snacks and a beverage, are fantastic! They help make you feel at home.
The hotel lobby, restaurant/lounge and some of the grounds might appear a bit dated as well. However, they definitely serve their purpose. There were definitely no problems or complaints.
Thank you for another successful business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back in the executive lounge soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Kind Service, Good Food

By

April 02, 2016

club

I found the staff here to be very kind and caring. I had some particular concerns about the location of my room due to a short stay and much needed rest before an early departure. They made sure I was not near the pool construction and far away from the elevator. They also didn't blink when I said I needed THREE wakeup calls 15 minutes apart (I have a tendency to fall back asleep when I have to get up before 4 am). The food at the restaurant was better than expected and the host/servers accommodated my special dietary requests without treating me like I was "high maintenance". The room was nice and acceptable, but I think some of the furnishings could be a bit updated. Love the sleep kit and the comfy bed. Overall, a very nice, short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear faith_bling, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to relax during your stay with us, even though it was a short stay! We hope that you will be able to come back soon. Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Inexperienced crew, Dark halls and dated decor.

By

April 01, 2016

And made no attempt to shovel or plow after 8" of snow that ended at 4a. (Stopped snowing at 4a. I went to work at 8a and no attempt was made to even shovel the walk at the front entrance! I came back at 5p, and there was only one strip plowed though the parking lot - it was very difficult to get in/out of cars because of this - I just thought it odd they would let guests tromp through the snow like that. I have never stayed at a hotel who didn't shovel/ plow the snow.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the snow. We will definitely look into more effective ways to keep our grounds clear! Kind Regards, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was excellent

By

March 30, 2016

The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear Jw7319, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast with us ! We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

March 27, 2016

club

Very nice room. Clean, nice and comfortable!! Easy to sleep with the dark curtains. Very comfortable mattress

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Brendac124, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are so happy to hear you had a restful sleep! We hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

March 23, 2016

club

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. Everyone was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less