Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids - Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-616-9571770

Hotel Fax: 1-616-9570629

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazagr.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Gerald R. Ford International (GRR)

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM North East l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Exit the airport. Merge onto Patterson. At Patterson & 28th Street, turn right(east). Hotel will be approximately a 1/2 mile on 28th Street on the right side of road. Enter hotel by turning right on Foremost Drive and then left into the hotel.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Crowne Plaza® hotel is "the Place to Meet" in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Our hotel's facilities offer flexible space for 600 people, have state-of-the-art equipment and free Internet access.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 253 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

Need new mattresses

By

April 08, 2015

club

Need new mattresses. This is the only issue of note, with my stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear mjb-stl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us and will pass on your concerns to the proper management. If you have any further comments/suggestions as to how we could have earned an extra star from you, please feel free to email us at stay[at]crowneplazagr[dot]com. Best, Christine Vo Sales/Catering Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

April 06, 2015

The hotel room on the 1st floor was unbelievable. We had ants in the bathroom crawling up from the uncaulked tile around the tub. There were dust bunnies behind the door. The beds were like sleeping on the hard floor. The heating / cooling unit was loud when it kicked on. We were in town to watch our son play baseball and we probably would have been more comfortable sleeping in a dorm room at the college. There may be more comfortable rooms in this hotel and maybe that is what we should have asked for.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear Sporting15, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very concerned about your comments and would like the opportunity to follow-up with you. Please feel free to email us at your earliest convenience at stay[at]crowneplazagr[dot]com. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you will give us another chance to show you that Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids is the place to stay. Best, Christine Vo Sales/Catering Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

A few downfalls this time around

By

April 05, 2015

We always stay at the Crowne Plaza in Grand Rapids and have found it very comfortable. This time we were a bit disappointed. The second night of our trip after a long day of shopping we arrived back in our rooms (2 rooms) too find our beds were just thrown together, our garbage not emptied and no new towels and the flow had not been vacuumed. I could not find the tv remote and eventually found it when I climbed into bed - it had been made up into my bed. The third night we arrived back at the room after seeing a late movie to find neither room had been cleaned at all again. This time the beds were not touched and no clean towels. The rooms were exactly as we left them. We ended up walking down to the front desk to get clean towels. The front desk clerks were very helpful and pleasant but the maid service had a lot to be desired. Because of this experience we may consider staying elsewhere next time.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear Barbb54289, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very concerned about your comments and would like to follow-up with you. Please feel free to email us at your earliest convenience at stay[at]crowneplazagr[dot]com. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for being a valued guest. We hope you will give us another chance to show you that Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids is the place to stay. Best, Christine Vo Sales/Catering Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Much better!

By

April 04, 2015

club

After reading some of the older reviews I was cautious, but this location was the most convenient to my appointments. I found the staff to be very friendly and approachable. Both dinner, with uber-friendly server Brittany and breakfast with really attentive Rebecca were surprisingly fresh. Sam, the driver engaged me in great conversation about the area. The room was comfortable and clean, internet was reliable and fast. So glad I gave it a try. They've made great improvements and it shows.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear Norman821, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, and complimentary internet. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids as your place to stay. We hope to have you back again soon. Best, Christine Vo Sales/Catering Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less