Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding Stayed at this property as part of Furman Homecoming activities. Our group held a party in one of the meeting rooms. Can't say enough about how great ALL the staff members were from the front desk to the crew that worked our party. While the renovation of the property is not quite complete, the enthusiasm of the staff suggests this property will be a top hotel in the GSP market! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Excellent experience with very friendly service Due to the fact this hotel is undergoing renovation and the atmosphere was not quite excellent , I rated good. One day housekeeping failed to leave amenities wich resulted in a good! However when this was called to the staff's attention it was quickly, efficiently resolved with apologies and friendliness. Next time we are in Greeneville....This will certainly be our choice, easy access to downtown and other sights. Thank you to all! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza before and after our son's wedding October 26. It was a pleasant experience, and the renovations are truly remarkable. The rooms were exceptional, and the transformation of the bar area was magically finished by the night before the reception. The service at the Crowne Plaza was the best, and we found any request answered immediately. We especially commend Cynthia at the front desk. She is the one every hotel would want in that position--very friendly, kind, and caring! And, yes, the beds were exceptional. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Remodeling Entire lobby area was off limits due to construction. Drilling noise was heard up until 5PM. Room was fine after the drilling stopped but the entire lobby shut down was a little disappointing. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Remodeled Room Scores for the hotel's Atmosphere and Ambiance as well as value would have been better had there not be major construction. We stayed in a newly renovated room and it was very comfortable. The desk chair was terrific. Loved all the unique amenities for guests including shoe cloth, aroma therapy for the room, body gel for the shower, etc. And real glasses and coffee cups!!! Would like to return when pool is filled and lobby is finished. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I was very disappointed that I was not informed of the renovations to the lobby and pool. I selected your location so I could use the pool as part of a shoulder surgery recovery program. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This appears to be a beautiful hotel. I was there during the renovation unfortunately and was very disappointed to find the pool closed for at least two of the evenings. Everyone made us feel welcome and the beds are great. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but constuction is ongoing The rooms are great but the lobby is still under construction. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just okay The best thing about it would have to be the room service and the staff involved in that. They were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. However, the wallpaper was peeling and out of date. There were no modern amenities like a refrigerator and microwave and The air conditioner worked but was extremely noisy. The hotel was under construction so there was no ambience. If there weren't other people in the hallways I would have thought it was closed or abandoned. The rooms could use a refurnishing. The construction was noisy from about 11am-6pm every day. I know that that cannot be helped but I think we should have been given a discount rate. I stayed three nights and four days and it was just okay. I will not be staying there again. I can get much better quality for the same price. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel with friendly staff This is a comfortable hotel with attentive staff and southern charm. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovations My stay at your Hotel turn out to be not a good one. There's was nothing wrong with the room. The renovations that was going on doing my stay interfered with my family enjoying all the amenities that came with the plaza. We couldn't utilize the bar because of the renovations and we had one upset three year old because we had told him that he would be able to get in the pool because the olace we were staying at had an inside pool, but we couldn't use that either because of the renovations. If a Hotel is under renovations and is not offering some of the amennties that it has then the Hotel should make sure that when a consumer rent a room, online or in person what will not be offered if they are under renovations. There was nowhere on the web site did I see that Crown Plaza was under renovations. Had I seen this, i would have booked another place that had the amenities that I that I was getting at this one. Sincerley Travis Room 612 September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but site is under constuction The room was great but the lobby is under going renovations. You are greeted to tall black plastic sheets masking the lobby and path to the elevators. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rarely review, but this one was too bad After 13 years of 100+ nights per year in hotels I have maybe a dozen reviews out there. I only review if outstandingly good, or outstandingly bad. By coincidence, I have posted twice today, both for Crowne Plazas. The Crown Plaza in downtown DC was outstandingly good last week. This one was outstandingly bad last week. When I checked into my room neither the entranceway light nor the bathroom light worked. Under the assumption that it would be faster to change rooms than to get the lights fixed, they moved me to another room. The vent cover in the bathroom was laying on the floor. Cleanliness was so-so - not bad, but definitely not good. Staff did a decent job of dealing with issues, but this is not a discount motel. There should not be issues. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by continental breakfast The room was nice and the lobby area is going to look great when done. The construction in the lobby did not bother me. The breakfast was not what I expected I thought the coupon I was getting was for a full breakfast when all I got was a cheap version of a continental breakfast, and to be honest the price I would have to had to pay was to much. I could have gone to McDonalds and got more and a better breakfast for the price. Other than that the room was nice. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed - great staff!! Enjoyed the stay and the hotel. It was very nice and the hotel staff was exceptional. The room was nice for the most part. I loved the bed so very comfortable though there were a few problems in the bathroom. The commode would not fill properly so therefore it would not flush properly. Also one of the tile "soap holders" broke off the wall in the shower/bath. I understood there was constitution going on and that was ok, the problem was how early it started and how loud it was and the close proximity to my room. Overall it was a great trip and I would stay with your hotel again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of the hotel during mystay last week The property gets a lower grade than most of your Crown Plaza hotels. This may partly be due to on going construction on the lobby floor, and aslo I believe some of the hotel room floors were also being renovated. The renovations on my fifth floor were completed, but it appeared the punch list items were not completed. There appeared to be minor unfinished items around the plumbing in the bathroom. Alsao when I made reservations on IHG website, the breakfast was included in the room rate. However I was charged for my breakfast room service. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crowne Hair in bathtub Soapdish broken off (missing from shower) Noisy air conditioner (louder than TV) Bed adequate, but not very comfortable August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy My family and I traveled from Maryland to Greenville, SC and stayed at Crowne Plaza because of a family reunion that was planned at the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and nice and the rooms appeared to be clean however I was not pleased with my 3 day stay. During check in I was discovered that due to the hotel being under renovations the pool, gym and breakfast buffet was not available. I chose not to go to another location because this was were majority of my family stayed during our family reunion and I had driven all day and was ready to relax. After moving my things into my room I was too exhausted to try and search for another hotel. I guess to accommodate for the breakfast buffet not being available, we were given 2 free breakfast vouchers for each day but there were 4 people in my room. Those vouchers ended up being for more of a continental breakfast which was disappointing because the vouchers read "complimentary full breakfast." I could not believe that the hotel actually considered the food that was available was a full breakfast. It was more like a continental breakfast(juice, milk, cereal, pastries, yogurt) in my opinion. The hotels that I have ever stayed continental breakfast is free. We ordered a couple of things from a menu provided by the waitress but it took about 20 minutes to get a bowl of grits. When we asked the waitress what was the wait she told us the grits had to be cooked. I also experienced an AC problem in my room. Because of this inconvenience we ended up moving to another room which involved packing up 3 kids to relocate to another room. I also experienced a mildew smell in both rooms never did figure out where the smell was coming from but it seemed worse in the second room but it was just too much to keep moving luggage around. I felt our stay was overall not that good for my family and I. I have never stayed at Crowne Plaza but I have stayed at other IHG line of hotels. I tried to keep positive about my stay because I was excited to connect with my out of town family but I became really disappointed when the air went out and with the smell in the rooms. It is not easy traveling with children and having to deal with hotel issues. This is my first bad experience with this line of hotels and I truly hope in the future that I never experience that much inconvenience again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exemplary. Wonderful hotel with great staff that have smiles along with personality and professionalism. Reson for the "good" rating on atmosphere and ambiance is due to the construction going on. Being mindful that there was no disrupted sleep or loud noises that hampered our stay in any way. I would've liked to have had access to the pool. But under the circumstances with the multi-million dollar upgrade that is under way, it's 100% understandable. The fact the hotel is spotless and the rooms above average and extremely clean,out weighs the slight inconvenience of the construction. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and the service great Excessible to food, gas, and shopping. Very easy to find. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was just awesome and was very helpful from check in to check out. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is it!! The only place to stay while visiting Greenville!! From the time you approach the front desk and greeted by the very friendly, courteous staff, (especially Crystal!) you journey to comfort and a fantastic stay begins! The rooms are very clean and without wear and tear. Bed is very comfortable, very clean bathrooms, plenty of clean fresh towels and very nice accommodations to rest and relax in. As a single woman traveling alone, I feel very safe here from the time I pull into the parking lot. Having Ruth Chris Stake House on the property is another big added plus! I felt like I was staying at a resort! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay!! This is the best IHG hotel that I have stayed in!! Fantastic service, especially from the front desk service person, named Crystal. She was super friendly, very professional and greeted me like I was the Queen! The hotel was spotless, the rooms could not be better and more then worth the cost of my stay. I highly recommend this IHG and will to all of my business associates!! June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was outstandingly helpful during our 3-day stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great stay at the Crown Plaza. The food was good and the rooms were nice. The one thing that did stand out to me was the friendly staff. They made me feel at home. Cynthia was awsome, she always had a smile on her face. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Friendly, helpful and accommodating. I look forward to my next stay. Grumps. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room maintenance First night no air conditioning - not able to sleep due to poor air circulation. Reported to desk in morning and was told it would be fixed. When I went to room that evening it was on and room temperature was very low. I set the control up but the unit ran all night without ever shutting off - it was a very loud unit which kept me awake for most of the second night. Also the night security person was caught in our display room handling merchandise well after we had closed the room for the night. Staff just made excuses for his unprofessional activity. General Manager in the morning said he was already aware of the situation but didn't seem too concerned. He also said they couldn't be responsible for merchandise in our display room as there were some 10 or 11 keys out to people on his and Ruth Chris's staff. This was my last stay at this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was amazing but at a cost I thought by booking a month early and using the early and save program I would save some money. Quite the opposite, rooms were $50 or more a night cheaper a day before I arrived. I called and spoke to the reservation desk about this and they said sorry you have already been charged and locked in. So, I will never book in advance again. That being said the room, bed and pool were wonderful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Greenville SC. Love the top floor quite zone.. The breakfast buffet needs to be warmer the last two stays it has been cold. Great staff all through the property. Great location. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reasonably priced, and excellent service The staff at Crowne Plaza Greenville is excellent. Rodney at the front desk is friendly and always remembers me by name (I've stayed here the 2x week for a few weeks and will continue to do so.) Sonnya is also incredible - not only does she remember my name, but she also remembers how I take my coffee. I highly recommend this hotel to the business traveller. The staff is accomodating of my business needs and is very welcoming. April 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>