Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 376 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

The staff at the property were very courteous and was will to go above and beyond to ensure my experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Lobby Area and Ameneties, Room AC Noisy

By

July 06, 2016

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza because a wedding reception was being held there. The event room and lobby area were great. Food at the reception was top notch and the staff for the event were very friendly.
The main negative I had was with the room AC which was super noisy. It was very late when we realized that the AC kept waking us up when turning on, and we ended up just shutting it off altogether and sleeping in a too hot room. Some minor issues were the wait at check in/out because the desk was minimally staffed. Other minimal annoyances were: room service was pricey, no room microwave, expensive bottled water in room, and hallway icemaker was frequently heard through the wall from our room location. Showers were nice but towels were super rough and heavily chlorinated. Cleanliness of the room was good overall and the decor was fine. The room wifi was slow in our location. Although we didn't have time for the pool and fitness center they were never really pointed out by the staff. The main thing at check-in was the mention of the restaurant and serving hours. So I think this hotel is really geared for business professionals for conventions and upselling the restaurants as opposed to the leisurely visitor.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

July 01, 2016

club

Was passing thru on way to Charleston, SC and found this property to be a great place to spend the night. Is beautifully remodeled, clean, staff is friendly, convenient to highway, restaurants, etc. My only regret is that we arrived in the evening and didn't get to take advantage of the Ruth Chris Steakhouse onsite!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your kind 5-STAR review of the Crowne Plaza Greenville . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . Our Team works very hard to ensure that all of our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable visit. We hope you have a little more time on your next visit to enjoy our in hotel Ruth's Chris Steakhouse . Thank you again for your kind review
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room on top floor

By

July 01, 2016

club

Hotel was full of young soccer players, but our room was on the top floor in the "Quiet Zone"

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Great weekend getaway and stay in Greenville SC. Enjoyed the room and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Lesure stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Would highly recommend for stay, I needed a couple rooms for and it worked out perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 26, 2016

Very nice hotel and very friendly staff I woluld stay at this location again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We were pleased to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable . Our staff takes great pride in delivering memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to many more opportunities to host your future visits to Greenville.
Read More
Read Less

Check In

By

June 23, 2016

club

POOR check in experience. Based on previously discussed direct bill, was charged at check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the billing error made by the hotel upon your arrival . This is certainly not the service that we would want any of our guests to encounter . Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional guest service so I have shared your comments with the guest services team so they will understand the potential problems that a billing error can cause to our guests and to continually improve upon the guests experience . Hopefully during a future visit to Greenville you will give us another opportunity to be of service and regain your trust
Read More
Read Less

TENNIS TOURNAMENT STAY AT CROWNE WHILE IN GVILLE

By

June 16, 2016

club

GOOD STAY, NO PROBLEMS EXCEPT WE COULD NOT GET COMP BREAKFAST BECAUSE WE GOT STATE DISCOUNT RATE. THAT SHOULD NOT MATTER, WE ARE A GUEST AT THE HOTEL AND SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN COMP BREAKFAST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE, HAD TO GO OUT FOR BREAKFAST. COULD SPENT THE MONEY AT THE NICE BAR AREA. OVERALL THE STAY WAS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.

Read More
Read Less

Très bon hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

En déplacement professionnel, j'ai tout particulièrement apprécié la qualité de l'accueil, la propreté, le confort et les services fournis.
L’hôtel est très bien placé et facile d'accès, par contre sa proximité avec l'autoroute I385 apporte quelques nuisance sonores la nuit.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza In Greenville SC

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Room was up to date and it was quiet for sleeping

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience form your stay at the Crowne Plaza Greenville . We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable . Thanking for choosing the Crowne Plaza and we look forward to future opportunities to be of service
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Clean Room

By

June 06, 2016

Comfortable bed and Clean Room. Nice hotel and Ruth Chris is in the same building as the hotel if you like steak.

Read More
Read Less