• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roper Mountain Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.35MI
Attraction:
Haywood Mall (Sears, JC Penney, Macy's)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
TD Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Peace Center (Performing Arts/Symphony)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor, lighted, self parking is available for hotel guests. Easy access off I-385, exit 37. One entrance on Roper Mountain Road and two entrances on Congaree Road.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:203
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0337

Welcome back to the Crowne Plaza Greenville. The hotel is located directly off Greenville’s I 385 inner loop, 8 miles from Greenville's Spartanburg Airport GSP. We are just minutes from Greenville’s vibrant uptown entertainment and dining district, the Bon Secour Wellness Arena ,and the T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking. Complimentary airport transfer service is available daily for 6am-11pm. Local area complimentary shuttle service is provided with in a 5 mile radius of the hotel
View More

Welcome back to the Crowne Plaza Greenville. The hotel is located directly off Greenville’s I 385 inner loop, 8 miles from Greenville's Spartanburg Airport GSP. We are just minutes from Greenville’s vibrant uptown entertainment and dining district, the Bon Secour Wellness Arena ,and the T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking. Complimentary airport transfer service is available daily for 6am-11pm. Local area complimentary shuttle service is provided with in a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6am-11pm Sunday- Thursday . Downtown service is not available after 5pm on Friday or Saturdays . We are located just up the street from Haywood Shopping Mall with a variety of dining options close by.

You will enjoy 202 newly remodeled deluxe king and double bedded rooms. For your comfort and enjoyment we provide the following amenities and services.

- Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Service
- 24 hour fitness center
- Indoor pool for year round enjoyment
- Room service
- The Famous Ruth’s Chris steak house resturant is located in the hotel
- National Winner of Crowne Plaza Hotel’s Quality Excellence Award

Ruth’s Chris provides all food and beverage service throughout the hotel including room service, all day dining and & banquets.

View Less
Features
$5 million total hotel renovation completed Jan 2014. Great location for shopping, dining, and entertainment. Complimentary WiFi. Complimentary Airport Transportation.. Local shuttle service times limited, Ruth's Chris Steak House located on property. Great indoor pool and fitness center. 10 minutes from Downtown Greenville, and near the TD Convention Center and Bon Secours Wellness Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Downtown This little Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. On the north edge of downtown within easy walking distance of all of downtown Greenville. Our room was great, internet worked fine and service was top notch. We have also stayed in higher priced hotels down by the river and found this to be a more economical choice, with no sacrifice in service or comfort. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were always pleasent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern The location is great, and the hotel is clean, modern, and exactly what you would expect from a HIE. The only complaint would be that the 1st floor room in which I stayed was loud early in the morning due to the breakfast buffet being set up for the next morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This property is located on Main Street Greenville Downtown but still walking distance to every thing on Main Street. Property has outdoor pool which is a plus for me as I look forward to my afternoon swims and sun during the warm times. Since its an express I can only comment the service at check in which was perfect. Breakfast is typical express and no reason to comment. Property has been updated and is quiet. I couldn't find anything to complain about other than maybe some further parking lot lighting for security otherwise perfect place to stay on a budget with all the same results as the higher priced high end hotels blocks away. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Refreshed My hats off to Management and Staff who have made each of my stays at Greenville-Downtown excellent. I will continue to make it my first choice when Im here either for buisness or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review When I stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites, I would of enjoyed my experience better had the bathroom not smelled of urine. I felt like I had to be careful all around the room, because I kept wondering what else was lurking in the room. I also experienced a barking dog that hindered me from sleeping. I'm not sure if I'm the only one, but the pillows on the bed could stand to be a little bigger. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Ok at best. Room was not consistently cleaned everyday. Some days some of the toiletries were not all replaced. The bathroom smelled. There were days that I noted to change the linens and they surely were not. Wifi is as slow as can be. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labour day weekend in Greenville In Green ville for work and stayed in Holiday Inn for labor day weekend, Hotel situated a short walk from main street, very well situated. Forgot my adapter plug and computer power supply, no help from reception which is unusual for a holiday inn. Staff did not have much idea how to deal with foreigner's questions or needs, where can I see the UK soccer games ? don't know, I eventually discovered too late they were shown live in Sharkey's bar. The room was really great and the room attendants friendly and efficient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near everything We chose this hotel on our recent visit to Greenville for several reasons. 1. Walking distance to center of G'Vegas (we came for a fun concert#, 2. good value compared to other nearby hotels #Free internet, free parking and free breakfast with those yummy cinnamon rolls) 3. We are Rewards members of this brand and find the HIEx properties to be a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to have dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We will be back to Greenville and will again chose this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid line comfort Staff was courteous & helpful. Dominic Arsensal was helpful with directions and other services. The morning kitchen staff was friendly, too. I have stayed at newer HIE hotels which were not nearly as expensive. I'm not sure why the rooms were $152 a night in such a small town. Maybe business travelers will pay it but those of us with 3 kids in college, can't! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back . . . Very friendly staff at the reception, as well as housekeeping. You can't beat the location, within walking distance of the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Excellent choice for a vacation! August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Greenville Location and proximity to downtown is great. Was disappointed in the food at breakfast. No pancakes/waffles during my stay, although the syrup as out. Had to hunt down hot water for tea/oatmeal, since the dispenser was empty. I had yogurt one morning and it was still mostly frozen. This food quality was not what I was accustom to at HIE the location of our room as noisy, from mechanical systems in the hotel, but not intolerable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location. Very friendly staff at the reception. Great location, near the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with all the needed in room services/ equipments. Good choice for business & leisure too! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Nice room, close to Downtown. I will stay here again next time I'm in Greenville. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitng from Uk We were in Greenville for our daughter's wedding and were most impressed by this hotel. The staff were kind, courteous and extremely helpful, particularly Polly, the manager. Our daughter wanted to stay with us the night before her wedding and we asked for a roll out bed and were upgraded to a suite! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good with a very cheerful lady to assist. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to into Downtown Greenville and enjoy many of the bars and restaurants. We would certainly choose to stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and housekeeping The mattresses were old...slept horribly! Bathroom floor behind door looked as if had not been touched in days. Also, housekeeping was tapping on door with card before 9am. We were checking out and I think they should not bother you until they know you have left!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second year for us D.C. folks. Provides what we need with a great staff and a wonderful location at the edge of the delightful downtown strip from which we felt comfortable walking "home" at 1 in the morning. Appreciate the free and easy parking at a downtown hotel. And especially good for us with a handicap scooter. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Definitely will keep this hotel in mind for my next visit! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out on the town This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a night out on the town. We were only a few blocks from downtown. Excellent rooms and very friendly staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love the location of this hotel. Within walking distance of many great restaurants & Falls Park. We've ridden our bikes from the hotel to the Swamp Rabbit Trail & Zoo. Very close proximity to numerous things to do. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Greenville Drive Baseball Award Winning Stadium The Liberty Bridge in Downtown Greenville Downtown Greenville Greenville Zoo Greenville Zoo Historic Downtown Greenville Main Street - Downtown Trolley Liberty Bridge at Reedy River Haywood Mall Greenville Drive Baseball Team Peace Center for the Performing Arts Downtown Greenville at night Verdae Golf Course, Located only 1 mile from hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading