Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 852 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great all round experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

Had a great time and would return any time if given the opportunity to do so. Everything was on hand, nothing needed to be asked for and if something was not available, it was seen to immediately. Definitely worthwhile to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Won't be returning

By

July 05, 2016

The Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Center was one of the first hotels that I have stayed at in China. It used to be my place to go in Guangzhou, but the place has changed a lot in recent years. From a reasonably busy business hotel, it seems to somehow have turned into a bustling bazaar filled with flight crew from third world countries. My last stay was the tipping point, where I have decided that I will be staying elsewhere in future:
The rooms are OK, I don't have any issue with them. Sleep quality is fine, I didn't notice any noise outside of my room either. I love the breakfast, which is very diverse, even by Crowne Plaza standards. One major complaint I have is that the quality of the in-room TVs is very poor. The old Philips flat screens have run for so many hours that they now lack any sort of color saturation and you are basically looking at a black and white image, but with much less detail. It completely takes the fun out of trying to watch a movie on HBO at the end of the day.
I am an IHG Platinum member and try to stick to their properties as a result, but the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Center failed to recognize my status in any meaningful way. Instead of being upgraded to the next room type, which would have included access to the lounge on the top floor, I was put on the "Crowne Club Floor". This did include some kind of happy hour in the reception area, which is extremely noisy and always full of people, so not the kind of environment I would like to enjoy my happy hour at. As a result, I did not make use of the happy hour during my last stay.
Finally, this hotel is notorious for making mistakes during billing. Despite specifically requesting the correct currency be used during check-out, probably for the third time in two and a half years, my credit card was charged in the wrong currency. This causes a markup by the hotel's bank of 4.5% (and I'm sure the hotel earns a cut from this). When calling the hotel after receiving my credit card bill, they informed me that they had staff in training who made the mistake and that it is too late to cancel the charge. They were also unwilling to offer any form of compensation, other than a dishonest "sorry". Therefore I was forced to go through my credit card issuer and reject the charge.
Because these billing issues keep on happening, and because of the complete ignorance and appalling attitude towards solving the issue on the phone, I have decided to turn away from IHG and stay at other hotels when traveling to Guangzhou.

Read More
Read Less

房间舒适

By

July 04, 2016

club

房间很大,各方面都挺好的,就是结账的时候发票给开错了,由于敢时间自己也没仔细核对,希望前台同事能再仔细一些以免麻烦再寄回去重新开。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
尊敬的客人,您好。感谢您对广州中心皇冠假日酒店的支持与点评。酒店成熟的地理位置、方便的交通、齐全的设施配套是中外客人商务旅行的选择。另外,对于您提到的发票问题,由于我们的疏忽给您带来的不便,我们深表歉意。未知是否已经将发票问题处理好。如您需要更进一步的帮助,请随时与我们联系,我们将及时为您处理。恭候您的再次光临。谢谢! Suki Liu 助理传讯经理 suki.liu@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2016

club

The service is fantastic. All staff members in Crowne Plaza Hotel Guangzhou are nice and they are willing to solve my problems. I enjoyed my stay very much and I would definitely choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre again if I need to visit Guangzhou again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Winnie Pooh, We are very glad to know that you had a fantastic experience with us and our staff could solve your problems efficiently. We will be very honoured to have you back again.Thank you very much for the feedback. Regards, Sukanya Mukherjee- Guest Service Manager. email-suki.mukherjee@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Servicen

By

June 28, 2016

Excellent services from everybody from bell boys to reception, from bartender to the concierge personnel. They make you feel right at home. It was the Chinese New Year and everybody are in a festive mood. I definitely recommend this to my friends

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Duppie, We are very glad to hear that you had such wonderful experience during your stay with us and also be a part of the Chinese New Year festival. It was very nice to know that the concierge, bar attendants, and the reception staff were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We thank you for taking your time out to write such wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sukanya Mukherjee - Guest Services Manager suki.mukherjee@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

Smell at lobby

By

June 28, 2016

club

The fragrance using at the lobby is a bit too strong.

I was having breakfast at around 9:00am, the refilling of stock-out food was a bit slow, e.g. hot milk. I've asked he waitress, but no refilling until I left at 9:30am.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear LL19, We are very sorry to hear that you had an upleasant experience with the breakfast service! We sincerely apologize for the delay in replenishment and the inconvenience caused because of it. I will defenitely bring it to the management's attention. We will also review the standards of the fragrance used in the lobby area with the concerened department head. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly next time you stay with us, hopefully we will be able to provide you an improved experience. Kind regards, Sukanya Mukherjee - Guest Service Manager suki.mukherjee@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

用心服务。

By

June 27, 2016

广州办事,捎带来会会老友。因为是商务出行,积分换的房。感觉宾至如归啊,房间设施是有点旧了,但是保养的很好,卫生的做的都挺细致,整个环境也挺舒服的。

地段很好,出行方便。并且有些小要求,客房部都及时响应。一天都宅酒店,得到了很好的休息。酒店还送了汤,感觉非常的温馨。

朋友过来聊天,一楼的大堂晚上还有驻唱表宴,气氛也挺好的。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
尊敬的客人,您好。感谢您对广州中心皇冠假日酒店的支持喜爱。不断提升软硬件设备为客人营造舒适现代的住宿环境是我们一直追求的目标。此外,优越成熟的市中心地理位置让客人出行、消费、娱乐和购物旅游都非常方便,许多客人都喜欢选择入住这里。欢迎您再次光临! Suki Liu 助理传讯经理 suki.liu@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

By

June 27, 2016

club

很舒适
这个评价系统很不科学,简简单单的几个词就可以表达出近期入住的体验,为什么需要50个字才能评价??我觉得你们应该改改这个系统,让用户评价做的更简单,更方便,真实的做到10分钟就能评价完,耽误我太多时间了。好了,不写了,有50个字了吧!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
尊敬的客人,您好。感谢您的的耐心评点。非常荣幸能为您的旅程留下美好回忆。酒店成熟的地理位置、方便的交通、齐全的设施配套,同时我们十分注重客人的入住感受,务求在酒店装修、客房环境和服务上都让客人感受到宾至如归。期待您的再次光临。谢谢! Suki Liu 助理传讯经理 suki.liu@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

舒適

By

June 27, 2016

club

位置適中,服務良好,招車服務貼心,酒吧及駐唱感覺良好.
--------------------------------------------------------------

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
尊敬的客人,您好。感谢您对广州中心皇冠假日酒店的支持与点评。酒店处于繁华的交通枢纽,出行非常方便。个性化的服务,务求让您兵至如归。期待您的再次光临。谢谢! Suki Liu 助理传讯经理 suki.liu@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

June 24, 2016

club

Long check out procedures especially with cash securite payment.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Gelewagen, I have received your comment and I am sorry to hear there was issues with your check out and the security deposit. I will bring this to the attention of the department managers and we hope to improve this for future stays. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance. Kind regards Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

As IHG member, I always enjoy my stay in IHG hotels. Somehow company contract price does not include breakfast this time, it made me a bit disappointed. Further more, TV is too small, my family used to enjoy wide screen movie. This time, it did not happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thnak you for your continued loyalty to IHG! I apologize that there was an issue with your contract rate and breakfast not being included. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will connect you to the sales manager who can help adjust the terms of your corporate benefits. We look forward to the opprotunity to welcome you back in the future to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less

服务很贴心

By

June 22, 2016

club

酒店整体都给我很好的感觉,最让我不能忘怀的是每天送来不同的老火汤。因为我是广东人,所以对汤有特别的感情在。这让我想起读书时代,每次上完晚自修回家妈妈一定会留了热汤等我回来喝,谢谢酒店让我有如此好的归属感。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
尊敬的客人,您好。感谢您对酒店送汤服务的喜爱。“先行一步,用心服务”是酒店一贯的服务宗旨,能有幸为您提供服务是我们的荣幸。广州中心皇冠假日酒店严格秉承洲际酒店集团和皇冠假日品牌标准,一直为中外宾客奉上体贴愉悦的服务,便利的交通、优雅的客房、精美的餐饮和完备的设施让客人宾至如归,恭候再度光临! Suki Liu 助理传讯经理 suki.liu@gz63.cn
Read More
Read Less