Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 49 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent hotel for business travel

By

February 09, 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel for its proximity to my business needs. But the hotel not only offered proximity, but also comfort and amenities at a very reasonable rates. The view was amazing and staff very helpful. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel service great.
Only small minor detail is the towels at the gym and swimming pool smell horable!

For the rest great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for writing a review regardinig yourrecent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. .Thank you for your comment about the pool &gym I do hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less

infrastructure terrible-

By

January 14, 2016

5 keys didn't get us into room-keys just didnt work
Club breakfast was 5 10 rolls and a a few croissants
Gym has old ancient equipment with metal bars actually cracking from age

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are extremely regretful to learn that our Hotel did not satisfy your expectations: please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please be aware that six months ago we replaced all the equipment at the gym entirely new equipment. at the Lounge we serve a continental breakfast.About the room key issue we were very pleased replace your room if you would let us know. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less

Usually it's good there.....

By

January 13, 2016

Except for the receptionist yelling at us; and the fire alarm going off three times from 1AM-1:30AM (kind of hard to get back to sleep after that) and the hotel's feedback system being utterly useless since in the middle of the questionnaire the system automatically and endlessly repeats the same question - everything was fine. Nice to see the pool area was clean this time.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 27, 2016
Dear Pleasedontyellwhenimvacat, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location and that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness provided. However, we are truly sorry that the level of service has not been up to standards and that your sleeping comfort was negatively affected due to the fire alarm going on. Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. Despite your disappointment we do hope that you would choose to stay with us again so we can show you the best service all guests deserve. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in (probably) the best hotel in Haifa

By

December 08, 2015

club

Overall my experience was very pleasent!
Staff was very kind and helpfull!
View from Carmel mountain is amazing!!

Only small negative remark is that the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2015
Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your wonderful opinion. It is nice to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant time & that the staff served you well. We would be happy to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less

I like this hottel

By

October 29, 2015

club

nice design and atmosphere
some of staff really nice
comfortable
great breakfast

con: Israel crowne plaza organization not responsive to email

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2015
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. IHG Members are very important for us. we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon . Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan Guest relation Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Best stay in Haifa

By

October 24, 2015

As always, been staying here for many years, feels at home.
Food is great, Business Lounge great, staff great. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

October 23, 2015

club

I was staying for one night only, but the staff made me feel at home and were very helpful.
The view from the restaurant is something worth seeing.
All in all, I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. So nice to read you enjoyed and observing you with courtesy and efficiency. We will be happy to see you again and give you the best service we are used to at Crowne Plaza Haifa. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less

I was not happy during my stay in the hotel .

By

October 01, 2015

The complementry Refrshment was not given at check in and it was sended to the room at checkout time after my complaine to them and i told them about this problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologized for the phone call and I apologize again. Things were examined by the relevant manager to not happen again. I'd appreciate it if you contact me before the next visit Haifa. Best Regards' Natalie Kaplan Guest Relation Manager. hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com Thank you for your feedback. I apologized for the phone call and I apologize again. Things were examined by the relevant manager to not happen again. I'd appreciate it if you contact me before the next visit Haifa
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

September 23, 2015

club

All was just excellent. The welcome staff, was perfect. The room with the view to the sea. Very clean and cosie hotel.
For sure wil come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2015
Dear Guest, It is a big pleasure to read review like yours. It seems you had lovely stay, your opinion is so much important for us. We truly hope to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Haifa , let me know if there is anything can be done prior the visit, so we will save you time. Sincerely yours, Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less

Haifa's BEST

By

September 12, 2015

Wonderful customer service, location and view of the Mediterranean!! Thank you for being awesome!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2015
Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our Hotel and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences with us via IHG. I would also like to thank you for your stay with us and choosing Crowne Plaza Haifa .Best Regatds, Natalie Kaplan Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Apologies for this review but second time I had to really say it

By

August 28, 2015

I am amazed at the positive reviews for this crowne plaza. I am not a negative person but it has now reached its limit for this property. But remember, this hotel is almost fully booked. There are not many options in Haifa if you would like to stay in an American chain. And this means, at least for foreseeable future, till they get some real competition, things will not change.

Let me begin with positives. The reception staff is excellent and tries to do everything they can to help. And the restaurant is one of the best in the world - especially breakfast. So these are good things. It seems in the second visit I didnt have breakfast included (which is strange as company booking in this hotel always includes it and I was here in May..) but they did add it complementary.

Here is the list of the rest:

1. Booked almost a month in advance and was told that they couldnt upgrade my room because they were full. For a spire member, or even for platinum, others will keep an upgraded room in advance.

2. Room is dirty from Crowne plaza standards. I am amazed of the reviews which say otherwise. Perhaps Club rooms might be cleaner. In my two stays I didnt get an upgrade, so cant say. The table has dust if you look at it carefully. The stone below TV has multiple stains which havent been cleaned. In my last stay, there was hair on towel and there were stains on curtain.

3. "You get access to business lounge is the world, except in Israel". Amazing... This has happened occasionally in other countries too. I dont know why IHG can not come up with a common standard for access across the world as competition does.

I do not recommend this property but as I said there is no real choice in Haifa among American chains.

So perhaps they will remain almost full for the near future, I will also have to use the property and I guess you would too if you were in a similar situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. Unfortunately the hotel has only 100 rooms and we make every effort to upgrade but during the summer months people го то family vacation аnd book Club &Deluxe rooms and therefore we cant upgraded . I would be very happy talk with you over the telephone or if you can send me your email. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at : Hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com . Best Regards Natalie Kaplan
Read More
Read Less