Crowne Plaza Haifa

Hotel Front Desk: 972-4-8350801

Hotel Fax: 972-4-8350836

Hotel Email: hi_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ben-Gurion (TLV)

- Distance from hotel: 65.24 MI/ 105 KM South East l

- Take the hwy towards Haifa, road no.4, drive about 80 km until you will arrive at the main entrance to Haifa city.

Subway

Gan Haem

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Underground parking, well lit, monitored by a security camera. With charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 27 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

27reviews

  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great stay

By

July 03, 2014

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a friendly staff. They took the time to get to know us. They always had a smile and a greeting for us. Great stay and the view is one of the best in Haifa. This is a friendly country and the people made the experience one I will always remember. John

Read More
Read Less

My Home in Haifa

By

May 26, 2014

I've been staying here since 2007. I love the property but absolutely love the staff. The hotel is comfortable and so close to great restaurants. The views are simply amazing. Be ready to be welcomed and pampered.

Read More
Read Less

Great city view and attentive friendly service

By

May 06, 2014

Simply among the best: great city view and attentive, friendly service!

Read More
Read Less

My home away from home in Haifa

By

February 16, 2014

Staff here is great. Location is great. I have stayed here 20+ times and they do a great job of making it feel comfortable. The only place I will stay in Haifa!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

February 05, 2014

We stayed one night between two busy days in northern Israel.
Check in was swift and we got a lovely room with a balcony facing Haifa bay and the harbor.
The bed was big and comfortable. Since we didn't feel like driving we went for dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Confit. Great food and atmosphere. On the next day we had a great Israeli breakfast with fresh orange/grapefruit (self-made) juice. To summarize we had great experience and if we'll have another chance, definitely we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel!

By

January 04, 2014

Just got back from Israel and we stayed at the crowne plaza in haifa for 3 nights. The continental breakfast was great and had fantastic Israeli pastries. Our room was very clean, large and had a very modern look. The indoor pool was wonderful, heated and very clean. The price per night was great, as my wife is Israeli and made contact with someone who she knows that works for this company. Haifa also has a subway system that can be accessed within about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Failure to issue 600 bonus points

By

December 08, 2013

platinumelite

While this is likely one of the better properties in Haifa (yes the view was hard to beat), like all Crowne Plazas in Israel Platinum members are not given Club lounge access even if upgraded to a Club level room, unlike CPs in the rest of the world where I have always received both Club room and lounge access. As well, Israeli properties offer a choice of a drink at the bar or 600 bonus points. Even after selecting the points, these never post with your stay points.

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy room and completely unresponsive staff

By

December 05, 2013

club

There was an air leak in the window that allowed the wind to whistle very loudly all night long. This can of course happen to any hotel. HOWEVER, when I told the hotel personnel they just shrugged their shoulders and took no action, were completely indifferent, and were likely to take no corrective action for the room in the near future either. I spend much more than 100 nights in hotels every year, and this was one of the worst experiences ever. I was lucky to only have to spend a single night there. Great location, but there are other better hotels nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and location

By

December 01, 2013

Great view from the top of the Carmel, clean room, friendly staff.
Room a bit small but very nice and has everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

November 27, 2013

Friendly staff
Parking lot too small - we almost did not get a spot
Comfortable room
not a great TV channel selection
breakfast was good - I like being able to squeeze my own fresh orange juice, but service should be more attentive
I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great hotel

By

October 30, 2013

platinumelite

I love this hotel. I've stayed here at least 5-6 times over the last 2 years and will continue to stay in the future. Great staff who are always friendly, willing to assist you and with a smile no matter what the issue is. If you plan on staying in Haifa I would recommend that you stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely located hotel.

By

October 19, 2013

club

rooms are a decent size, however, would be nice to have a balcony, as well.
Staff are very friendly and much of assistance.
would definitely recommend and will be of my choice on my next time trip.
thank you

Read More
Read Less