Crowne Plaza Duqm

Hotel Front Desk: 968-2-5214444

Hotel Fax: 968-2-5214445

Hotel Email: info.cpduqm@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Muscat International Airport (MCT)

- Distance from hotel: 355.43 MI/ 572 KM North East l

- Head North towards Rusayl Industry area, follow Route 15 for 260km, near Al Noor take the ramp to Route 23 and follow for 70km, the coninue on Route 27 to Sanaw, in Sanaw stay on Route 27 and pass 3 roundabouts, then continue on route 32 for 350km to Duqm. In Duqm leave Route 32 in the city center and follow the road. After 4 Roundabouts you will find Crowne Plaza Duqm on your left hand side.

Duqm Jaaluni International Airport (JNJ)

- Distance from hotel: 18.77 MI/ 30.2 KM South West l

- Head west for 5KM. Turn left onto Route 32 continue for 25km until you reach Duqm city. In the city center take the road opposite the mosque and follow for 10km until you will find Crowne Plaza Duqm on your left hand side. Note: Estimated completed of this airport will be on 2014.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- In the parking area all vehicles and contents are left entirely at owners risk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 31 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

31reviews

  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

What an amazing staff!!!

By

December 01, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Duqm has assembled some of the finest and warmest hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. From the moment I checked it they made me feel like family. Everyone to include the front desk the restaurant staff as well as the gym employees and my room cleaners all did there absolute best to make me and my fellow team members stays just as nice as could be. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Duqm

By

November 22, 2014

club

The stay was everything I expected from a Crowne Plaza property. Service was exceptional and the room was perfect. Enjoyed the atmosphere and location near the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Duqm area.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Duqm!

By

October 11, 2014

club

I've stayed here several times and overall have had a great experience during each and every stay. CONS:
1) Internet is rather slower than I'd like.
2) There's no way to turn off entry lights without turning off all room lights. This makes it hard to read in bed before going to sleep, and then turn off the lights without getting back out of bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear CSElliott, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive feedback about our hotel. We are most honoured to have such an ambassador like you. Your return shows that we are on the right track as we continuously work on our service delivery. We appreciate your comments with regards to the wiFi speed and the room lighting system – all feedback is incredibly helpful and very gratefully received as the guest experience is very important to us. Thank you once again and we eagerly await your return to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Duqm. Kind regards, Fakhri Hindiyeh Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Duqm T: +968 25214444| F: +968 25214445 P.O. Box 6 | PC 711 | Haima, Sultanate of Oman
Read More
Read Less

The usual Crowne Plaza quality

By

October 10, 2014

club

At the spearhead of the development of Duqm into a major international port and economic development area, the hotel seems somewhat lonely located in the leisure district and there is no specific signposting to help find the property (although it will soon be joined by a neighbour in the form of Park Inn). However, earlier enquiries ensured we managed to drive straight to it down spookily quiet 3-lane highway that provides the infrastructure for the development of the area. Having been open for nearly 2 years, this Crowne Plaza is a bright, modern and welcoming establishment with friendly and helpful staff. The quality continues in the rooms and restaurants. If I were to be picky, then the infinity pool is too small, the units for the shop and the hairdressers look as if they have never been used and it was disappointing that the Jowharh lounge never opened whilst we were there (despite daily opening times shown at the door). If you venture down to the beach you see the problem all the coast of Oman seems to suffer from; rubbish swept in on the sea. Add the fact that it is a public beach and you can see why there needs to be better cleaning to make up for the lazy visitors who leave their rubbish behind. This did not spoil the overall experience and whilst I would not travel specially to Duqm for a stay, I would certainly visit again if I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Steviehol, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst you have enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are sorry to hear you found certain elements of your stay less than satisfactory. Your comments with regards to the infinity pool, salon and the public beach has been noted and please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and of immense value to us as it enables us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly review and improve our service and product offerings. For your information, as part of our Social Corporate Responsibility, we clean the long stretch of the Duqm public beach area once in every month and will now increase the frequency of the beach cleaning initiative. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Fakhri Hindiyeh Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Duqm T: +968 25214444| F: +968 25214445 P.O. Box 6 | PC 711 | Haima, Sultanate of Oman
Read More
Read Less