Crowne Plaza Hamburg - City Alster

Hotel Front Desk: 49-40-228060

Hotel Fax: 49-40-2208704

Hotel Email: Reservation@hamge.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hamburg Fuhlsbuettel (HAM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.28 MI/ 8.5 KM South l

- S1 towards Wedel via Ohlsdorf and main station. Get off at main station take metrobus line 6 towards Borgweg get off at Graumannsweg.

Train
Hamburg Main Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.81 MI/ 1.3 KM South West

Subway

Uhlandstrasse

- Distance from hotel: 0.43 MI/ 0.7 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 19.50 EUR

- In-house garage offers 170 parking spaces. Limited parking facilities available in front of the hotel, parking fee EUR 19.50 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 303 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Klasse!

By

April 18, 2015

club

Das FO half mir sehr bei meinen Problemen und konnte mir auch viele Informationen über die Stadt Hamburg erzählen.
Auch sehr gut war, dass ich Kinder Stadt verloren war, mit 7 Personen irgendwie zurück ins Hotel wollte aber kein Großraumtaxi zur verfügung stand. Glücklicherweise habe ich dann im Hotel angerufen und Fr. Münks hat mir in die Stadt ein Großraumtaxi bestellt.
Good Job! :)

Doch leider gibts einen negativen Punkt,
am Anreise Tag, waren wir Abends im Hotel eigenem Restaurant essen und es war nicht gut.
Das Essen hat 40 Minuten gebraucht bis es zum Tisch kam, der Teller war nicht schön eingerichtet, das Essen war kalt und als ich die Frau Supervisor gefragt hatte, ob die Unterbesetzt waren, sagte Sie mir nein und ich frage mich ob das Stimmte..

Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

April 16, 2015

club

Eine vergessene Uhr wurde schnell und zurverlässig an uns zurückgeschickt

Posted by HotelStaff
April 17, 2015
Sehr geehrte juli5, es freut mich, dass Ihre Uhr gut bei Ihnen angekommen ist. Herzlichen Dank für das Lob für unseren guten Service. Unseren Gästen einen schönen und sorglosen Aufenthalt zu bieten ist unser steter Anspruch. Lobendes Feedback motiviert unsere Mitarbeiter daher immer wieder auf's Neue. Ich danke Ihnen herzlich für Ihre Worte und freue mich, wenn Sie uns einmal wieder besuchen. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property with pleasant location and smiling staff

By

April 15, 2015

Club room is rather small (Around 20 sqm).
Well maintained but dated design
Tiny bathroom.
Flat screen television sets with basic good selection of international channels
View over the city
Very quiet

The club lounge is quite large, with 3 separate rooms
Good selection of afternoon canapés, evening hot food and drinks.
Pleasant terrace

Good:
- Convenient location, in one of most trendy districts of the city (many trendy shops, restaurants in the immediate vicinity)
- Easy access to public transport. Shared bike station 5 minutes wlak to the hotel
- Good breakfast (quiet and elegant room, good selection of products, excellent service), nice staff at restaurant

Bad:
- Somewhat dated design of the room
- No bicycle to be rented at the hotel

Posted by HotelStaff
April 17, 2015
Dear nicolas75flyertalk, Many thanks for your time to share your experience with us. Great to read that you liked our hotel and amenities and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. For any mentioned inconvenience I would like sincerely to apologize but do really hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you come to Hamburg. Regarding your remark to bicycles I would like to tell you that we do have bikes for rent at our hotel. I am very sorry if you got any other (wrong) information. Thanks again for your review and absolutely great rating. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel

By

April 14, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. There was 25 of us celebrating my sister's hen party. From the moment I booked this hotel, I had regular contact with the hotel, especially Johannes. She was a amazing. The customer service was excellent. They did above and beyond to make our stay perfect. From the moment we arrived until we left the staff were so helpful calling for many taxis, giving us information on where to go etc.
The pool and sauna were every clean. Food was amazing, especially breakfast. So much choice.
The hotel was in a quiet enough place so you could have a good night sleep and not too far away from the liveliness of the city.
I would certainly stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Thank you so much Johannes.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 16, 2015
Dear Marina2509, Thank you so much for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated. I am very glad to hear, that you and your family and friends had an amazing hen party as well as a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I will pass on your gratitude to Johannes and all colleagues. Many thanks also for your recommendation, we do all look forward to see you again at your next visit to Hamburg. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less