Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 390 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Freundliche und hilfbereite Mitarbeiter, zentrale Lage

By

July 29, 2015

club

Gutes Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis und ein rundum geglückter Auftenhalt in Hamburg.
Der Nachbus hielt ziemlich direkt vor dem Hotel.
Die Aussenalster vermittelt einen angenehmen Flair in einer gehobenen Wohngegend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Lieber Mitho, schön, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei und in Hamburg hatten und sich rundum wohlfühlten. Wir freuen uns Sie vielleicht schon bald wieder bei uns als Gäste willkommen heißen dürfen, denn Hamburg, das kann ich Ihnen versprechen, ist immer eine Reise wert und hat noch eine Menge mehr an Sehenswürdigkeiten und Erlebnissen zu bieten. Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel convenable pour les déplacements professionnels

By

July 29, 2015

Bon hotel dans l'ensemble.
Attention à la taille des chambres : les chambres single peuvent être de taille trés petite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Claire_59, I am very thankful for your nice feedback and rating of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we could convince you to intend another visit. See you soon! Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel overall with excellent amenities. High standards met and especially great for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear theQ, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is absolutely great that you had an excellent stay and we really hope that you will choose to be our guest again. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, customers misuse

By

July 28, 2015

The hotel was lovely, comfortable and filled with amenities like the tea lounge, the runners water/ towel point.

My stay unfortunately was unsatisfactory as there was a /or couple of dogs hauling and barking during the complete stay, as this is at random, it did not allow for a rest night.

I love dogs and it bothers me that people live them alone and hotel allows this, is not fair to the animal or the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Itsme33, Many thanks for your review. I am very happy that you liked our hotel and amenities. For the incident regarding the barking dogs I am very sorry. Therefore I would like to apologize. We definitely do not support to leave animals in the room alone. But what has to be kept in mind, that due to hygienic restrictions and out of respect for other guests, it isn't allowed to take animals to our restaurant and bar. From there, sometimes it can't be avoided to leave the dog alone for some short time. I hope you do understand and take my sincere apology. We would be glad to get a second chance from you, to entirely convince you of our hotel. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

eine Nacht im Crown Plaza City hamburg

By

July 24, 2015

club

Leider sind die Zimmer und besonders das Bett viel zu klein sowohl in der Länge als auch besonders in der Breite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Lieber mikeart1, gerne möchte ich zu Ihrem Feedback Stellung nehmen. Ich bedauere sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen bezüglich der Ausstattung unserer Zimmer nicht erfüllen konnten, zumal es sich bei unseren Betten um normale Standardgrößen handelt. Ich danke Ihnen jedoch herzlich für Ihre offenen Worte sowie tolle Bewertung unseres Hauses und würde mich wirklich freuen, wenn wir Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch gänzlich von uns überzeugen dürften. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel an der Alster

By

July 23, 2015

Ich habe als IHG Mitglied mich für das Hotel entschieden, da mein sonstiges Stammhotel Holiday Inn St. Pauli aufgrund Terminen in der Nordkanalstrasse diesmal etwas zu abseits war.
Der Check-In lief prima und ich habe eine Upgrade erhalten. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und nett eingerichtet. Das Bad ebenfalls sehr komfortabel und es gab eine große Auswahl an Hygieneartikeln.
Die Lage ist zwar etwas abseits aber mit einem Alsterspaziergang sind Rathaus, Bahnhof, Mönckebergstrasse etc. in maximal 30 Minuten erreichbar. Also völlig okay und die Lage direkt an der Alster ist umso schöner. Direkt beim Hotel gibt es auch eine Reihe von netten Restaurants und Bars.
Der Check-out verlief ebenfalls problemlos und das Parken in der Garage oder vor dem Hotel ist auch klasse.
Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen und komme bestimmt wieder!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Lieber Steinettli, es freut mich sehr, dass Sie innerhalb der IHG-Familie geblieben sind und sich statt Ihres Stammhotels bei diesem Aufenthalt für unser Haus entschieden haben. Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie uns an Ihrem Erlebnis teilhaben lassen und uns ein ausführliches Feedback geben. Es ist wirklich schön, dass nicht nur St. Pauli sondern auch wir Sie überzeugen konnten und Sie sich sichtlich wohl fühlten. Ich würde mich freuen, wenn es nicht bei diesem einen Aufenthalt bleibt und wir Sie auch in Zukunft zu unseren Gästen zählen dürfen. Bis vielleicht schon bald und ein herzliches Dankeschön auch für die Weiterempfehlung! Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frühstück im Plaza

By

July 22, 2015

club

Beim Einchecken wurde zusätzlich Frühstück angeboten. Der Preis wurde nicht benannt und von uns dummerweise nicht nachgefragt. Für soviel Geld für Frührstück waren unsere Erwartungen in Bezug auf Auswahl zu hoch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Liebe Elli1957, es tut mir sehr leid, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen bezüglich unseres Frühstücks nicht erfüllen konnten. Unser Buffet bietet von süß bis herzhaft eine reichhaltige Auswahl, so dass für jeden etwas dabei ist. Sollten Sie doch einmal etwas vermissen, unser Serviceteam nimmt Ihre Wünsche jederzeit gerne entgegen und tut sein Bestes um diese zu erfüllen. Ich danke Ihnen für Ihr ehrliches Feedback und würde mich freuen, Sie einmal wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie vielleicht doch noch von unserem tollen Frühstücksangebot überzeugen zu können. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, excellent breakfast

By

July 20, 2015

club

Great staff and perfect greeting on arrival. Good food in the lounge and fantastic choice for breakfast. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear speedyj, Great news to read that you enjoyed being our guest. Thank you very much for your positive words and rating and not to forget your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

朝食はおすすめ

By

July 20, 2015

club

朝食がよい
アルスター湖に近い
インターネットは遅いが欧州共通か
近くに和食レストランあり(あかり)、歩いて10分ほど

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear TokyoK, Many thanks for your nice feedback. It is so nice that you could enjoy your stay and we are looking forward to see you soon again in our hotel and great city of Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So kann ich arbeiten

By

July 20, 2015

Top Aufenthalt.
Es gab nichts was störte und ich konnte meine Zeit optimal nutzen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Lieber Amadeus1978, es ist wirklich schön zu lesen, dass wir Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt so entspannt und ruhig gestalten konnten, wie Sie sich das wünschen und somit Ihre kostbare Zeit effektiv nutzen konnten. Herzlichen Dank für dieses tolle Lob und seien Sie bald wieder bei uns zu Gast. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service.

By

July 19, 2015

platinumelite

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service. Ambiente großartige.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Lieber URU1984, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erlebnisse mit uns teilen und sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Ich freue mich, dass wir Ihnen einen großartigen Aufenthalt bieten konnten und würde mich sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns einmal wieder besuchen! Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is very great located in quite area. Not far from the center and walkable to almost everything. The staff is great, they also have a tea lounge close to the reception area. 12 different varieties of tea and every tea is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Omnibus1972, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. It is so great to read, that you liked our tea lounge, which is a very much appreciated benefit for our guests. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in our hotel. We are looking forward to to it! Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less