Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 181 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Business stay in Hamilton

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

Nice and safe hotel stay at downtown Hamilton. Don't think there is a better location in Hamilton.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear ILoveTravel, It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

We arrived very late in the evening after 12:30 AM,
Front desk was very welcoming to us and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Team Pel, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable!

By

July 23, 2015

Was just stopping in for the night on my way out of Ontario, trying to catch a 6:00am flight the next morning out of BUF. Had a slight heart attack when I saw a bus of people checking-in. Luckily, being a IHG Rewards member I got a nice room up on the 7th floor. Didn't hear a sound all night, even though the hotel was full. Slept great, woke up early, and was on the road. All in all, just what I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
BluesKLUZ, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our quiet rooms and friendly service. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel for Hamilton

By

July 17, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza was clean and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The pool was warm and consistently deep however the hot tub was out of service during our stay. The outdoor area off the swimming pool was under renovation and had yellow tape across it.

Overall, it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear DaleCP, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review, which highlights successes and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated as we work towards being your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good experience at Crowne Plaza Hamilton

By

July 16, 2015

This is our third time staying at this hotel whilst in Hamilton. We enjoy this hotel because of its' location, quality sleep and security. All the staff encountered this weekend (cleaning staff, pool staff, front desk staff)were really nice and friendly. Parking is easy of access and not a hassle (now that it has been renovated). We never hear any noise from other rooms. Heating/AC works easily. Bathroom was super clean.
The bed of course was heavenly. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit this city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Dear hburke, I’m delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stays! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and look forward to your return. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

July 14, 2015

club

This hotel is one of the most friendly hotels I have travelled. It has been a few years since I have been to Hamilton. It's wonderful to see this city improving its downtown core. I was pleased with the numerous dining options nearby and the close proximity to James Street North. The hotel was warm and inviting. I will be back indeed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear VivLang, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent front line staff

By

July 02, 2015

club

upon arrival was greeted with friendly and courteous staff. Our our room was nice .But had a little issue with the bathroom. The tub looked like it had build up of soap scum and there was feces on the side of the tub .Called front desk and was promptly moved to another room. Cleaning staff came to opologize several times. Front desk also called to opologize. The IHG breakfast room was lovely and the coffee amazing!! .Also a great selection of continental breakfast items.Overall our stay was a good one.Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear luther 1, We appreciate you sharing your sincere review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback, which highlights strengths and areas of improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Service

By

June 29, 2015

club

The employees at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza are amazing. Doug and Dawn, just to name 2 people, made sure I had an excellent stay. Thank you for providing me with top notch service. You always put a smile on my face.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2015
Dear Chaggy1, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Friendly

By

June 23, 2015

club

My stay was met with friendly staff, clean lobby, and spacious and clean room.

Good central location with great restaurants in walking distance.

Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2015
Dear JintheHammer, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 18, 2015

club

Thanks for the great service, great people and great rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2015
Dear FBispo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe and I slept well

By

June 14, 2015

club

This hotel is clean and safe and I slept well. Bathroom was really small and the hair dryer didn't work after about 1 minute of use. I tried to get room service one morning for breakfast, but no one answered the phone. I tried calling three times. Luckily, there's a Tim Horton's and McDonalds close by for a quick and easy breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2015
Dear NancyKW, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. I'm terribly sorry for your breakfast experience. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay and your feedback, both positive and areas of improvement, assist us in that effort. We hope to host you again on a return visit. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service/slept well

By

June 07, 2015

platinumelite

This visit was probably the best stay ever. We have stayed at IHG hotels for at least 20 years and all over the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2015
Dear DLB PA, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced due to our comfortable accommodations and friendly service. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your kind remarks. Please visit us again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less