• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Animals and pets not permitted. Only licensed service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel does not own its own parking lot. Operated by Impark and parking not included in room rate. Space availability is controlled by Impark and when lot full, guest will be directed to other pay-own public lots nearby.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:214
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario Hotel Offers Convenient Access to Business and Leisure Attractions

Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, Hamilton, Ontario is the third largest city in Ontario. Hamilton International Airport (YHM) is just ten kilometres from our Crowne Plaza hotel in Hamilton.

Just a few kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton Ontario, Copps Coliseum is one of the largest venues in the area along with Hamilton Entertainment and Convention Facilities.
View More

Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario Hotel Offers Convenient Access to Business and Leisure Attractions

Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, Hamilton, Ontario is the third largest city in Ontario. Hamilton International Airport (YHM) is just ten kilometres from our Crowne Plaza hotel in Hamilton.

Just a few kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton Ontario, Copps Coliseum is one of the largest venues in the area along with Hamilton Entertainment and Convention Facilities.

Business travelers will also find major corporate businesses like Stelco and Dofasco just a few kilometers from our Hamilton, Ontario hotel. Leisure travelers will enjoy area attractions like the Royal Botanical Gardens, Gallery of Hamilton or Canadian Football Hall of Fame just five kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario. Step outside our doors and you will find yourself in the midst Hamiltons unique shopping, dining and nightlife.

On-site at our Hamilton, Ontario hotel, we have an indoor pool and fitness center. Savor the taste of delectable cuisine at our Saffron Restaurant & Bar. For Hamilton, Ontario meeting facilities, social events or wedding receptions, our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of 12-372 people.

Come stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel and see why we are the Place to Meet in Hamilton.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario is conveniently located in downtown Hamilton. The Conference Centre features over 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space to accommodate your next business or social event. And with 214 guestrooms, we are sure to be your hotel of choice!
Announcements
The parking garage will be undergoing construction until October 31 and on-site parking availability may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location In general is an older Hotel but it has the Holiday Inn quality... November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service I'd like to thank the stellar front desk manager who was on duty the morning of Nov. 20th, 2013. When the ride that I'd booked o YYZ failed to show up, he immediately volunteered to arrange for another service to pick me up, and did so with great courtesy. Give him a raise, please; he deserves one. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction marred by other guests. Unfortunately our experience was not satisfactory in spite of comfortable rooms and good breakfast options. Other guests on our floor partied late into the night and early morning and the staff on duty were not able to deal effectively with the situation. As a result many in our party were not well rested for the wedding that we had come to attend. A policy review is in order. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn experience Lady working the breakfast area was super friendly, courteous and helpful. This was the first Holiday Inn that I have ever been in that didn't have nice crisp linens, a variety of pillows (labelled with firm/soft etc). The linens, comforter and pillows all felt old and worn out. Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff were all very very courteous, hotel was very clean. Check in and out was very fast. Love the soap as always! consider lotion in addition to S&C. Insufficient parking Hotel appears very old and in need of an update. Breakfast quality was significantly lower than others, all reheated vice made onsite but hot and reasonably fresh looking. Disapointed to not be upgraded to a King despite a lot of HI points this year. 5* for staff, 3* for hotel itself. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased again We choose to stay at this hotel every year since we are running the marathon. The location is close to the finish and the value is very good. The rooms are clean and well maintained...no chipping paint, scuffed furniture or worn carpets. The bed is very comfortable with attractive linens. The bathroom has lots of hot water, fluffy towels and lightly scented shampoo. There were recycling baskets in the room too. The breakfast started very early to accommodate the runners. Fruit, water and juices were in the lobby at 5:30 am. The pancakes were tasty, the eating area was clean and there were many hot and cold choices. Hand sanitizers were in the lobby as well as the breakfast area. Late check-out for runners was very appreciated. We will look forward to staying here again next year. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I was in town for a nearby marathon, and the staff were exceptionally well prepared with early breakfast and extra snacks/ drinks available afterward. Also no hassle late check out. Room was quite acceptible and clean. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renos Stayed at hotel during a hockey tournament October 2013, in room 601. Rooms are in dire need of renovation. Rooms were smelly upon arrival. Windows full of condensation and I killed about 30 flies on window sill. Air conditioner unit very noisy. Crumbs and dirt behind bed and sofa. Breakfast choices were pretty sad - dried out greasy sausage. If you are going to offer breakfast and include it in one's stay - make it decent. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed WE stayed at this hotel for three nights. The lobby and staff were excellent, and our check in (as a large group) was handled extremely well. The problems started when we went to our rooms. All though the website shows the newly updated lobby, the rooms were old and smelled terribly. You could not open the window and there was no fan in the bathrooms. When discussed with the staff, they said turn on the fan/airconditioner, but that made it worse. Then on Sunday night we had a fire alarm. I understand that there is no fault in that, but the staff handled it horribly. No one knew if we had to evacuate and when we did, we all stood in the front lobby and no one informed us of what was going on, If we were in danger or what the process was. Over all, very disappointing. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unbearabble odour Sorry to say but the odour was so bad that I could not sleep. plus the photos online were misleading. Surprise I guess but definitely not up to Holiday Inn Express standards October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room Worst hotel ever! Room smelled of urine. When I brought this to the attention of the hotel staff, they gave me some bounce sheets to put over the air conditioning unit....which was not working. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable and friendly helpful staff The staff go outta of they're way to make you feel at home,I've been staying here for almost a month and half on buisness and i gotta say probably one of the best hotels i've stayed in in along time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and friendly staff make being away from home all that much better. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed minus visitors things didnt start well right from check in as our room was not close to what we wanted and they could not move us the hallway and room smelled and was hot in room, fri morning the 2 front desk guys were good and we were moved closer to our friends but room smelled they need windows that open there was no fresh air in building, and when we learned of this we checked our beds and there was a couple of bugs but front desk said they were silverfish they are fine. Overall not a good place to stay and would definitately not recommend this hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely stinky room Bad moisture smell...carpets need to be changed and the vents/air conditioner need to be cleaned...smells terrible....otherwise, it would have be a fine stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, not always the most choice but staff are willing to help. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job. I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The hotel was perfect for what i was looking for. I was comfortable in my room, and was able to relax. The location is terrific especially with the new stores across the street. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Stay We were very pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn. The rooms were fresh and bright and the staff could not do enough for us. We will certainly be guests here again. This is also a great location being close to the QEW and local expressway. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CanadaTech2013 Hallways a little on the warm to Hot side but rooms AC good Clean August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We stayed here to be close to the falls. However, we had a lot of fun in Hamilton thanks to the helpful advice from the staff. The staff, and even the manager, go out of their way to pick up all the trash that is dumped outside by guests. We stayed for 3 days so we got to experience first hand how much effort they put into this endeavor. I was quite surprised at how many guests left trash outside their cars in the parking lot and on the sidewalks. Contrary to other comments, the location is not scary at all and the falls stunk much worse than this location. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Had a brilliant stay here, the staff were so welcoming and wonderful, epically Cathy in the mornings. Rooms were lush and so comfortable, breakfast was outstanding!!! Would I stay here again well that's a yes,yes,yes!! I came over from England and would recommend this place it's fabulous and so many many thanks to all the staff you are all very hard and outstanding workers xxxxx August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I've stayed quite a bit over the last 3yrs for school & just recently for an impromptu night & I'm never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and accommodating & the rooms are nice and clean. Yes it's an older hotel, yes there are things that need to be updated but you can't beat the value that you pay for but you're not there to spend all your time in your room. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stay wasn't bad for 1 night. Rooms are a little out dated. Would stay there again because price was good .. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older HI Express, average at best We recently travelled from Ottawa to Hamilton during the August long weekend to visit family and needed a place to stay. The location is convenient (close to the highway, restaurants and shopping) but it was a bit difficult figuring out how to initially access the parking lot. The hotel is situated in a business-park setting and you need to go through another parking lot to get to the hotel. We did notice a sign the next day but when we checked in at about 9:00pm the prior evening we found the area to be poorly lit and lacking signage. The hotel is OK, it is an older building than most HI Express I've stayed at in the past and beginning to show it's age. We stayed in Room 216 which has a view of the back parking lot. The room was clean but there were a couple of issues. The toilet constantly "ran" after being flushed. We found that jiggling the handle seemed to help. The second issue was the time on the alarm clock was one hour ahead. We attempted to change the time but it seemed to be broken. Both issues were not terrible and we didn't bother to complain since we only slept at the hotel for two evenings and didn't spend much time there otherwise. Our first night we received a knock at the door at 1:00am. My husband got up and looked out the peephole and saw a man with a pizza. He opened the door an inch and explained we didn't order a pizza and he had the wrong room. I think it was pretty obvious we had been sleeping. A few minutes later our phone started ringing, it was the Front Desk wanting to know if we ordered a pizza. Again, my husband explained we were sleeping and they had the wrong room. It was a just mix-up but we could have done without the call from the Front Desk. They should have used common sense not to bother guests at that time of night. Breakfast was as expected at a HI Express. The hotel seemed quite busy but there was lots of food and places to sit. Considering we were able to get a room for a decent rate during a long weekend, we were satisfied with our visit. I found it a bit strange that they didn't provide a bill under the door the night before we checked out. The Front Desk was quite busy when we left so we didn't bother to stop and get a printed bill. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Nigh Arrival This hotel is located ina somewhat inductrial area and not very well marked or lit up for the entrance. Can;t help but smell the waste at the garbag transfer station that can be seen from rooms on that side of the property. Looks like the area is being upgraded -- but for now -- not a great location. ALso this property lacks a pool -- which is usually included in the HIE locations. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Very friendly staff . Forget Managers name but we went over and above to get us an early check in for Sat. Am. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Quick Overnight My friend and I drove up to Canada from Ohio to see Niagara Falls. To avoid the high prices in Niagara itself, we decided to stay a little out of the way in Hamilton. This Holiday Inn was perfect! It was a very quick check-in, the room was clean and comfortable, and check-out in the morning was very easy. We weren't in the hotel more than 8 hours but it was a wonderful place to rest our heads. The Breakfast Area was well cared for and well stocked. Very nice experience overall! The only negative I have was we arrived around 12:00am so it was rather dark and you have to drive through an industrial park to get to the hotel which was a little intimidating. But once we got there, I knew we would be fine :) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'M TIRED BUT From the moment I arrived there wasn't a thing that couldn't have gone more perfectly, from the efficiency to get me into the room to the great location to centre my visit from. Thank You for a great experience. I'll be back. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Holiday Inn express ever stayed Filthy Holiday Inn express ever stayed The day staff (male person) was not courteous and rooms were smelling and bathroom filthy. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home... I relaxed in comfort.! I have used this property a few times before and would continue to do so. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and tidey. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast.!! Checking in and out was painless..! Great job..Keep it up. Will highlly recommend this property. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff If you are doing business in Hamilton, ON, Canada, this HIX has a great location combined with clean updated rooms. Additonally there is easy access to local recreation and dining. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We are regular customers at this hotel as my husband is a long haul truck driver and we live in our truck, so when we have time off and we put truck in shop for repairs we spend 2-3 days at hotel.. Back in June of 2012 we spent three months straight as my husband had a blood clot in his leg and couldn't drive. Staff was amazing. Front Desk staff John, Jodi, Katrina are always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast room staff Cathy and Esther always make sure you have a hot breakfast and also make sure you have lots to choose from. Cleaning staff, Brenda(on weekends# always make sure your rooms are spotless.#awesome cleaning staff# and if you need extra towels, soap, or anything she gets the job done. She also goes over and above her duties she helps EVERYONE from cleaning to kitchen to everyone's go to girl. Example when my husband was off with his blood clot#he was depressed# she had his favorite candies#Werther's Originals) on his pillow everyday for a week, it meant a lot to him that she made the effort to cheer him up. We have nothing but the best things to say about this hotel and its staff....Although a pool would be awesome to add to the exercise benefit along with the exercise room. Other wise not a bad things to say...love it love it love it..... Denise & Peter June 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading