• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Animals and pets not permitted. Only licensed service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel does not own its own parking lot. Operated by Impark and parking not included in room rate. Space availability is controlled by Impark and when lot full, guest will be directed to other pay-own public lots nearby.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:214
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario Hotel Offers Convenient Access to Business and Leisure Attractions

Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, Hamilton, Ontario is the third largest city in Ontario. Hamilton International Airport (YHM) is just ten kilometres from our Crowne Plaza hotel in Hamilton.

Just a few kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton Ontario, Copps Coliseum is one of the largest venues in the area along with Hamilton Entertainment and Convention Facilities.
View More

Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario Hotel Offers Convenient Access to Business and Leisure Attractions

Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, Hamilton, Ontario is the third largest city in Ontario. Hamilton International Airport (YHM) is just ten kilometres from our Crowne Plaza hotel in Hamilton.

Just a few kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton Ontario, Copps Coliseum is one of the largest venues in the area along with Hamilton Entertainment and Convention Facilities.

Business travelers will also find major corporate businesses like Stelco and Dofasco just a few kilometers from our Hamilton, Ontario hotel. Leisure travelers will enjoy area attractions like the Royal Botanical Gardens, Gallery of Hamilton or Canadian Football Hall of Fame just five kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario. Step outside our doors and you will find yourself in the midst Hamiltons unique shopping, dining and nightlife.

On-site at our Hamilton, Ontario hotel, we have an indoor pool and fitness center. Savor the taste of delectable cuisine at our Saffron Restaurant & Bar. For Hamilton, Ontario meeting facilities, social events or wedding receptions, our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of 12-372 people.

Come stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel and see why we are the Place to Meet in Hamilton.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario is conveniently located in downtown Hamilton. The Conference Centre features over 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space to accommodate your next business or social event. And with 214 guestrooms, we are sure to be your hotel of choice!
Announcements
The parking garage will be undergoing construction until October 31 and on-site parking availability may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk I think you have a very nice Suites Last year was my first time here and if it wasn't for the staff at the front desk making me feel comfortable and at home. help me fined where I was going .Had lots of laughs. I would have moved closer to my work and that is why I came back this time.. This time not near as much.. .. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress and terrific service. This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites and we were not disappointed. The room provided all we needed and more. It is kept clean, well supplied and comfortable. I liked the frig and the ice maker in the freezer. Have to say, I really liked the large walk-in shower. The sectional sofa made for real relaxation. And, the large desk and office chair is most versatile. And the staff at this hotel makes the stay excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton, Ontario. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhhh This hotel is super comfortable with ease and quickness of check-in to eating a hearty breakfast in the morning. You will definitely not be disappointed with your stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure My over all stay was not what I had hope it would have been. The staff was great and the bed and food was enjoyable. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience. the kids loved swimming in the pool and all of the choices for breakfast. We loved being able to put them to bed and stay up in the living room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton, ON This hotel appears to be brand new. Our three-day stay was uneventful. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. It is odd that the front desk at this hotel is up one level from the registration parking area. The air conditioner cycling was a bit bothersome, but otherwise everything was as I would desire in a suite hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Downtown Excellent hotel within walking distance of all downtown amenities at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is one of the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great hotel and a great location. I would highly recommend staying here. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Was looking for a 1 night stay in the Hamilton area and found this Staybridge with an available IHG Rewards free night available. The hotel was very modern with easy enclosed parking available. The room was a spacious suite with all the amenities that would be useful for a long term stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Breakfast was also enjoyable the following morning. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted! Attractive, comfortable, convenient to downtown activities. We were very happy with our accomodations. Nice kitchen which had all the items we needed to prep our own meals . Saw some visitors grilling their own meals on the patio grill. Hot breakfasts were good for those that like standard fare, but we have special diet needs. Wife and I were thrilled with our experience at the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great! Linda at the front desk made checkin very easy and we were delighted when we saw our room. We were going to a wedding so I couldn't wait for the kingbed room to finish being cleaned so accepted the queenbed room and it was great! Lots of room and every amenity you'd expect in a suite hotel. Linda allowed us late checkout as we didn't get back to the room till 1:30 A.M. We woke up late and rushed down for breakfast five minutes before closing and the staff in the dining room were very nice and kept telling us not to worry or hurry! Breakfast was very good as was the coffee which is available all day. I also really liked the furnishings in the dining room - not typical of suite hotels - they were sleek and modern. They also had a large, lovely outdoor area to relax in (unfortunately as it's outside - people can smoke so we didn't sit there). I've already told some friends about the hotel as they may have another wedding in the Hamilton area in a month or two. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants excellent, quiet accommodation with superior service and a great complimentary breakfast! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and courteous. Upon arrival the suite that was assigned to us had not been properly cleaned. (lots of dog hair on blankets) When we notified the front desk, they immediately assigned us a different room which was very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff kept up very well with bring out fresh food and cleaning up the dirty dishes. Parking was made easy with the choice of parking across the street or utilizing the parking garage. I definitely would consider Stay Bridge for future travels! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable home away from home My car was parked across the street because the enclosed garage was full. When rain was promised for departure Monday the staff was very helpful in finding an indoor parking spot for loading the car under dry conditions. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guy from Dallas Excellent Stay. Rooms were clean and neat. Nice Kichen area and good breaksfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing check-in parking Poor signage. Necessity to drive over curbing to park. Will obviously know upon return stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Enjoyable stay, nice staff, Social event a great idea. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside noise My suite was facing a diner parking lot where bikers congregated every night and revved their engines until well past midnight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent room We stayed in the Suites when it was fully booked. Parking could have been an issue but the hotel staff parked our extra car in an outdoor lot and moved it for us by 7 a.m. The staff were really very helpful with solving a number of small problems. The hotel seemed brand new. The room was comfortable and well equipped. We appreciated the very good coffee and the breakfast foods as we had an early choir practice. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It seemed like a very well run hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous venue, amazing staff! We stayed at the Staybridge Suites during a large event taking place in Hamilton. The staff weren't fazed by us at all: they were friendly, helpful and went the extra mile. Would most definitely recommend a stay here! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms with nice fresh interiors Excellent rooms stylishly decorated . Excellent complimentary breakfast July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Couldn't fault this hotel - it was a great base for our stay. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable we had a great night's sleep, there was a good selection at breakfast and all the staff we met were happy and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well put together - Hard to beat else where The accommodations at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton are well layed out, spacious and clean. Furnishings are in very good condition especially bed mattress. Clean facilities and smells good. My family and I had excellent time at this location. It was hard to match or beat in other hotels for the rest of our vacation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would Return ! Great Place to Stay Would Return ! No complaints the rooms were great, modern and clean, July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day 2014 Very clean hotel and very good for family getaway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton Downtown Strong customer service. Rooms are spacious and offer a great kitchen space. Secured parking gives you peace of mind that your vehicle is safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Experience Staybridge downtown Hamilton is a clean, spacious, and excellent value accomodation. The in suite amenities and the daily breakfast add substantial value to what is already a very good service. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terriable serivice is not good,no smile no warm only hardware is okf June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Downtown-Hamilton. When we walked into our room it took us by surprise how quaint and comforting it looked, modern furniture, bathroom was nice and clean, and the kitchenette was perfect. The Belgian waffles at the breakfast (included with room stay) were oh-so-very-good and a great way to start our day! Too bad there wasn't a restaurant/bar open on-site on the weekend. Staff were very friendly, to say the least. We'll definitely be staying here again, when we're in Hamilton. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This will be the only place I stay when I'm back for Doctors appts.! This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in, the room was absolutely beautiful! I had a morning flight so I arrived early & because the room I booked was still occupied, the very pleasant girl working the front desk upgraded me to a Jacuzzi Suite so I would have a room & didnt have to wait until 3pm check in. That Jacuzzi couldnt have been given to someone who needed it more, my health is bad & that helped soothe alot of aches & pains after along day of dr's appts & I was so appreciative for that so thank you. I would love to get the name of your employee who took care of me, if possible, because it looks like I have to come back In August so I'd love to deal with her again, she was a real pleasure. I checked in March 24th at around 10 am if that helps find out who she was...Thanks again Staybridge Suites, you now have a regular customer!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! My parents stayed overnight after seeing a show at Copps. They said the bed was the most comfortable bed they had ever slept in. the room was large and the breakfast was very good. thanks for giving them a great nights stay February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hamilton!
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hamilton!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hamilton! Hotel within walking distance of downtown Hamilton Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading