Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Love staying at the hotel and the location is perfect for Hampton activities. Great view of the marina. Staff is wonderful and very polite and friendly. We have stayed here before and this time our room was not clean. There were socks on the floor from the previous guests. Under the bed skirt were crumbs and trash. Very disappointed in the cleanliness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my choice every year Great stay again this year.. clean, friendly, convenient, and comfy June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, location beautiful The best hotel we have ever stayed in. Our view from the room was so beautiful. The best night sleep I have had in a long time. I felt like I was queen for the night. Thanks again, and yes the price was unbelivable for all that the hotel had provided. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night Having been at the Black Beard Pirate's Ball, this was the perfect venue to stay and sleep off the party. Comfortable and relaxing, it was much appreciated. The only thing I regret is that the weather was too chilly to go down and enjoy the pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere, age of property beginning to show The hotel is very attractive and the nautical theme is very nice and well maintained throughout the property. I encountered a number of issues in my stay, issues which could have been avoided. When these issues were communicated to staff they worked well to fix the matter. The age of the property is beginning to show, especially in the guest room spaces. There were cleanliness issues in the bathroom which indicate a better quality control check of staff cleaning is not being performed. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many Promises and Very Poor Service and Conditions I worked with this hotel for 4-5 months to prepare for my family reunion. When I arrived on the date of the reunion, my hospitality room was not ready and the conditions was not clean. The family members all had different room rates, some included breakfast and some didn't, this was confusing to the family members, some of them left to go stay elsewhere. The hospitality room that we had all weekend was broken into, and items were taken, and the open food that was left in the room had to be destroyed for fear of being tampered with. Roaches were not only in my bathroom but also in my bed. This was reported to management and nothing was done about it, not an apology, price adjustment, not any kind of complimentary suggestions. However; after I had paid my bill in full (spent over $7000.00) my charge card was charged additional fees and I have no idea why! And to think I had anticipated using this hotel again for a class reunion for more than 500 classmates, NOT AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE, NO THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful environment friendly staff Very nice design and location. Friendly and very helpful staff, especially on check in. Loved the layout of the room. the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom could use more lightning at the vanity. Overall , i would definitely stay there again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for business @ the shipyard Fantastic hotel. Stayed here for business. This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague of mine. I am very pleased with the hotel. I will stay here again. The room was in excellent shape, nothing broken or worn out, very clean and ready for use. Bed was very comfortable, I have never used a memory foam bed before, now I might buy one. Just 1 small thing. I upgraded to a marina view, which they put me in a room facing the marina, however, it was on the 2nd floor and all I saw was the tops of trees. Maybe the 2nd floor shouldn't be considered "marina view". Other than that, everything was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience for a Crowne Hotel The air conditioning was not functioning properly in my room, the tub did not drain well when showering, The door was difficult to open. I reported these things to the front desk, nothing was fixed. Went to lounge for an evening beverage; the wine glass still had lipstick on it. The coffee cup from breakfast still had lipstick on it. Very disappointing. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a bit off putting for cost Because we were staying at a discounted price due to a reunion, I cannot complain about the price WE paid for our room. However, overall, this hotel just needs to amp up the service for what they normally charge. I cannot believe we walked into what was otherwise a lovely room and there was NO fridge/microwave. And as a moderately handicapped person, I cannot believe that there are still showers that have only one grab bar (next to the water control valve) and no safety tiles on the floor. Those tiles would give quite the trip/slip! While they look pretty, they have no business in a shower!! And it would have been nice to know that the room had only the shower and no tub prior to getting there after a long drive. Had no idea about that either. And after having to move once already (booked a king was shown into a two doubles) I just wasn't in the mood to move again. The lack of ample room for cars out front is a nightmare! Just beware;park and hope for the best. There is no door person and no one seems to care. And be prepared to haul your luggage. The entire time we were there, 2 days, I only saw ONE luggage cart! ONE!!! UNFORGIVEBLE!! I have seen as many as four at a drive up motel!! We don't drink, but the bar closed very early by most people's standards, so be prepared for that as well. The rooms are very pretty and very clean. No complaints as all there, nor with beds/pillows ample. Reasonably quiet. We did not avail ourselves of other hotel amenities as we were there for a full weekend of other activities off site. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate I have been a frequent guest at this hotel for several years. The decline over the last year is painful. Despite excellent service by the front desk and an upgraded very comfortable room I have chosen to move on. I visit the area on business and the last two trips I have been unable to get reliable internet connectivity in my room. This last trip I cut short my stay to move to a different hotel. A great place if you are there for pleasure but the unreliable wireless and an abysmal business center make this hotel a poor choice for a working guest. I am still waiting for the call the front desk assured me would be coming from the general manager. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment First, there was no help at the main entrance to assist with getting luggage out of the car and to the front desk. We had to ask at the front desk twice for assistance and then got a custodian. Also, there was no assistance with parking. Second, there were no safes or small refrigerators either in the room as a standard amenity or as a requested amenity. That is ridiculous for a hotel property of this type. Third, the ice machines were not always working, Fourth, the orientation of the furniture in the room did not make sense, Why place the bed directly below the air vent....that is unhealthy. Fifth, we were a part of a wedding block of guests. On Saturday night, we asked the front desk for the room number of one of the wedding hosts because we had a note for them. They would not give us the room number. Instead, we were directed to bring the note to the front desk and they would deliver it. My husband immediately took the note to the desk and was assured it would be delivered. The next day we learned that the intended recipients did not receive the note. When I inquired at the front desk I was directed to MOD that weekend...she came out with the note and said that because of some of the language in the note, she didn't want to be responsible for delivering it to a guest. This was meant as a joke to the recipient, and if the staff wouldn't or couldn't honor the request, they should have told us at the time or called us (our name was on the envelope). The manager was snippy, arrogant, and judgmental. It is not likely we will be visiting Hampton, VA again, so will not have to suffer another stay at this property. But we do travel, and will avoid Crowne Plaza and its related properties in the future. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay I would recommend this hotel but warn someone of a few things. One thing I was disappointed with was the time frame in which the bar/restaurant was open. After traveling for 3 hours I was looking forward to sitting in the bar and unwinding with a Martini however, since it was 3:00 when I checked in I could not do this since the bar did not open until 5:00 and I had to be at an appointment at 5 so no unwind time! What kind of nice hotel does not have an open bar for their guests? Also, there is no refrigerator in the rooms. And, the next day when I went to check out there was a man (don't know if he was homeless or part of the group that was staying at the hotel) but he was asleep in the lounge area with his hands down his pants for all to see and no one did anything about it!! That was very uncomfortable and I would have expected better from such an establishment. Even thou it is located on a Marina there is not really much to do in the area, this is the first time I stayed at a hotel on a Marina and found myself bored! So, if you chose this hotel beware that there really is not much to do and you are not going to get the usual Marina experience you may be used to and remember there bar/restaurant is only open as certain times! April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel This hotel is extremely dirty! The sinks and toilets in more then one room did not work at all, because we asked to be moved once to another room because they did not work. The second room has similar issues, sink did not work...could not even brush teeth because filled up immediately. I would never consider staying in this dump ever again even if the room was free!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughts Of A Tour Manager Our tour had 5 nights off. That's pretty unusual in my biz. We had a great time spending that much needed R & R time in The Crowne Plaza. The food was great. I had a steak that was prepared exactly as I requested and was so good that I had it another night as well! The breakfast buffet really satisfied and the service was efficient and very friendly. While we were there, another group checked in. That made the hotel very busy especially in all the food & drink outlets. The staff pulled together, including management, and really made it work. The rooms were clean and well appointed. My room had a great view but, I wish I could have opened the window to let the fresh air in from the bay. It would also have been nice to have a refrigerator/microwave in the room as well as a guest laundry in the hotel. As a whole, the hotel and staff are excellent and I highly recommend it. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view The Crown Plaza Hampton has a wonderful view, spacious room and very comfortable bed. There were some cosmetic issues with the room that didn't effect our stay. We requested a menu to help make the decision on where to have dinner and was told it was in the room. There was only a room service menu. Finally the coffee served in the restaurant was not much more than warm water. I didn't receive a breakfast coupon so breakfast was on me and not worth any price. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Front Desk Staff checked me in on my last stay and gave me a new rate and stated they would honor that rate for each stay from now on. I called to make a reservation and no one has a record of it now. I just wish people would do what they say they are going to do. The hotel itself is good and breakfast is great. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intown for a Work, Left relaxed like I had been on a week vacation I stayed at this property for one night for a work event that was on a Saturday. Friday night I checked in and being an IHG rewards member I got upgraded to another room that had great views and was very comfortable. After a great work out in their spacious gym on the 2nd floor I cleaned up and then went to the restaurant Latitude 37 inside the hotel. I had the whole place to myself. My server was excellent and she put the Olympic Opening Ceremonies on for me and I sat over in the lounge area like I was at my house on the couch and enjoyed the wonderful food. I had a wonderful nights sleep and then had a great brunch buffet that Saturday morning before my meetings. I just want to say thank you to the staff for making me feel like I was on vacation and not working all weekend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel but with age spots. The Crowne Plaza in Hampton, Va., is a lovely hotel and well worth considering when visiting the area. The waterside accommodation was roomy enough for our purposes and very clean. A small refrigerator would have been a nice touch to an otherwise well furnished room. A couple of minor maintenance items caught my attention. (1) The bathroom sink needs to be reset and recaulked as it appears to be pulling away from the bottom of the counter. (2) The carpet in the room fits poorly and there appeared to be some floor issues outside the bathroom under the carpet. We enjoyed our short stay and found the hotel staff to be very helpful and courteous. We look forward to our next visit to Hampton and the Crowne Plaza. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chilly First room heat didn't work. Second room heat quit the next day. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice nautical decor, very comfortable bed, great view We have stayed at the marina many times in our boat, however, this is the first time by car. Great views from the room. Very comfortable stay. 4:00 PM check in is too late - especially if you have to be at a wedding at 5:00 PM! I think a noon check in would be more reasonable. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay in Warm Weather Great property and staff. Very clean, great bar and beautiful view. Great place to go in the Summer because it is on the water. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place...wonderful staff Great...I always love coming back...superb staff and a very, very comfortable stay...keep up the great work! :-) December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom ceiling is falling down Bad Neighborhood, garage is not safe looking. Easy access for anyone. NO security seen. would not go into garage at Night. fear for my life. stay inside hotel. safer inside. Buffett was very nice but waitress missing in action and I walked out without seeing a receipt. I know it was free but Not sure if juice was. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience Despite having read some negative reviews, our experience was very good. It is obviously an older property but it was clean and appears to be maintained well. The view of the harbor was really nice and we liked the way the room was arranged. Would stay here again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We were on our way home from Hilton Head and decided to find a hotel for the night. We had never been to Hampton VA so we decided to find a place. We felt like we struck gold with this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and accommodating. They offered a choice of two restaurants and a cocktail bar. What more could we ask for. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. You won't be sorry. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hot To Handle We checked in with no problem. Staff was very friendly. Went to checkout our room on 7th floor, room was clean but had a faint musky smell. The bathroom shower was worn and dated. There was a constant leak in the toliet and the sink took forever to drain. Disappointed there was no refrigerator in the room and when I called down to ask if we could pay to have one brought up, we were told they did not have any. Suggest purchasing refrigerators for customer convenience. The first night, I thought I would burn up. The room was extremely HOT!! We adjusted the thermostat several times to no avail. The next morning while trying to get dressed, the room was so hot, we had to take our winter wear with us and put it on in the car. We saw housekeeping on our way out and advised her of the problem and she came in and said she adjusted it however when we came back from the game, the room was even hotter. I called Heather at the front desk and she was very nice. She sent a repairman up to the room. The repairman arrived and could not fix the heat problem. Three rooms later, we finally were able to Get a good nights sleep. Was really disappointed in this location, has stayed at other Crown Plaza locations and this one did not live up to the reputation. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little things detracted from an otherwise good experience During my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hampton-Marina, I got a great night's sleep. Although my room was directly across the hall from the Fitness Center, hall noise was no problem. I used the Fitness Center myself, and found the machines to be modern and in good working order. Each one had a built-in TV, so you could watch whatever you wanted. Unfortunately, I had no earphones with me, so I couldn't enjoy the audio. Closed captioning would have been a good feature. The bathroom was showing its age, with holes in the wall where something had been removed and wallpaper that was starting to curl. There was no hair dryer in the room, but one was brought up when I requested it. Although I reported that the toilet had a slow drip that caused it to fill itself back up loudly several times every hour, the problem was not fixed. Another annoyance - the ice machine on the second floor was not working. When I went to use the Business Center, there was no internet access due to a problem with the internet service provider. The free wi-fi in the room worked fine. I was disappointed that the breakfast buffet was not complimentary. You did not have to order the full buffet - you had the opportunity to order off the menu. When I ate in the restaurant one morning, I had only oatmeal and juice. The oatmeal was very dried out and not very hot. Disappointing. With a little more effort, the hotel could be outstanding. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roadwarrior3 First family road trip to Hampton, VA to attend a summit and college open house. We stayed at the Crown Plaza Hampton-Marina and enjoyed the dining experience most of all at the Regatta Restaurant in the hotel. The most wonderful staff at this hotel who displayed excellent client service! The most cherry and thoughtful server, Meghan, the most charming and respectful server, David, and the ever-so-talented “Omelet Lady” made our brunch and dinner experiences on Saturday and Sunday one of the best of our family weekend get-a-ways. We did not enjoy the first room we received (501), but a very thorough and professional front desk attendant, Abby (from London, not Liverpool, England), understood what we were looking for and moved us to a very pleasant room (725) with gorgeous marina views! The people of Hampton, VA area are so friendly and hospitable. From the Hampton University campus visit to the shops at the Peninsula Town Center, we had positive and safe experiences. Ladies and gents if you want professional salon service, head over to Aveda Salon (excellent rates!) at Peninsula Town Center and ask for Jessica. If you want a great white and dark mocha latte and a tastey Turkey Panini, head over to Jamocha Joe’s Coffee shop steps away from the Crown Plaza Hampton Marina front doors. Whether our daughter attends Hampton Univ. next year or not, we will definitely return to this area and stay at Crown Plaza Hampton-Marina to visit all the nice people! November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for 3 nights! First family road trip to Hampton, VA to attend a summit and college open house. We stayed at the Crown Plaza Hampton-Marina and enjoyed the dining experience most of all at the Regatta Restaurant in the hotel. The most wonderful staff at this hotel who displayed excellent client service! The most cherry and thoughtful server, Meghan, the most charming and respectful server, David, and the ever-so-talented “Omelet Lady” made our brunch and dinner experiences on Saturday and Sunday one of the best of our family weekend get-a-ways. We did not enjoy the first room we received (501), but a very thorough and professional front desk attendant, Abby (from London, not Liverpool, England), understood what we were looking for and moved us to a very pleasant room (725) with gorgeous marina views! The people of Hampton, VA area are so friendly and hospitable. From the Hampton University campus visit to the shops at the Peninsula Town Center, we had positive and safe experiences. Ladies and gents if you want professional salon service, head over to Aveda Salon (excellent rates!) at Peninsula Town Center and ask for Jessica. If you want a great white and dark mocha latte and a tastey Turkey Panini, head over to Jamocha Joe’s Coffee shop steps away from the Crown Plaza Hampton Marina front doors. Whether our daughter attends Hampton Univ. next year or not, we will definitely return to this area and stay at Crown Plaza Hampton-Marina to visit all the nice people! November 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>