Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "OUTSTANDING" You guys are the best...I had made reservations at the local Omni Hotel...I moved immediately. Your staff took great care of me and I lived like a "king" during my business trip!!! Thanks again, Very Appreciative. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Special Employee The stay and value were very good. Ms. Vickie made a difference with her warm welcomes and friendly conversation each morning ... and she makes a great omelet ! Employees with such good attitudes should be rewarded. Only negitive was the parking garage access. We couldn't get in using our room key one evening and had to take a ticket. On leaving, the room key would not work to allow exiting the garage because we had checked-out ! R. Hubbard May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boat Show We had to work the Boat Show at The WhiteHouse Cove Marina for the weekend. The hotel was very nice and clean. We decided to have a cocktail before we turned in..not a good idea. The bartender was not friendly by any means. I had a margarita and my friend had two beers. The bartender was trying to hurry us along so she could get out, it was early around 9:00. We didn't go back Saturday for cocktails. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service From the time I checked in I felt very welcome! Excellent customer service, Food was goooooooD! Great cook! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Great, Staff Great, Rooms Very Good I love returning to the Hampton Marina. I visit about 8 or 10 times a year for business. I have developed a special appreciation of the restaurant staff. Even though the traffic there is usually either zero or one hundred, the staff is always 100. They do their best to adjust to traffic flow and to provide great quick food, with a smile. The hotel staff in general is also pretty great. It may be time to invest in some of the rooms, though. Bathroom sinks and drains, shower doors, etc. could use overhaul. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Leisure Stay Planning to relocate to the Hampton VA area and had to visit properties in the surrounding area. Chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Marina (Hampton, VA). The location was centrally located, convenient and accessible to downtown Hampton and Hampton University. My view of the marina was very relaxing and calming. The staff was accommodating which spoke of excellent customer service. Would recommend this to all who wish to visit Hampton and its surrounding areas. My experience at the Crowne Plaza would definitely find me returning for another stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and comfortable Location is central to the area and most convenient for those visiting Langley AFB. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff at the front desk provided excellent to outstanding service and was very knowledgable about the surrounding area. Hotel restaurant staff was average at best. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Hotel was fine but not impressive. Is has a nice navy design. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding servic The young professionals who were on staff were exceptional in providing helpful, courteous service particularly with giving directions to area attractions. The hotel room cost was affordable and price welled. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of hotel room I was not pleased with the condition of the cleanliness of the hotel room. It appeared that they were understaffed. They did not even have anyway to handle your luggage upon arrival. If they were not able to open the hotel during off season then they should not have accepted a large conference. I do not know if I would ever stay at another Crowne again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smart people working here and excellent service I am impressed when the people working at the hotel are smart. I think the hotel was not that booked, during my stay. The young guy at the front desk saw that I was a Platinum member and gave me a room that was really nice with view of the sea..i think this guy at the front desk was thinking, well the hotel is not that crowded, because it is off season, but he thought why not give a Platinum member a room worth remembering...smart person also the breakfast was awesome, again, the hotel was not that booked, and my breakfast was included...and I got all the cold stuff as well as hot, she said the eggs were scrambled..i asked if I could get OverEasy... again a smart thinking person, so she said it is not normal, but we are not that busy..so she got me the eggs this way...okay ,these are small things, but that is what makes a stay at this hotel worth it March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED Although I am from the area,sometimes I like to get away from home for a night or two.Usually I book a room in Va Beach but I wanted to try a different location. I chose the Crowne Plaza,First of all I was late checking in which is not the hotel's fault but it seems to have went downhill from there. When we checked in I informed the young lady that I had reserved a marina view. I received a view of the parking garage.As i walked into the room I noticed there was a fridge and a microwave but I had no desire to look out onto a garage. I called downstairs to inform the young lady that I had reserved a marina view.She put me on hold for a few minutes and came to say she a marina view on another floor. someone would be up with the key.now mind you I'm tired and all I want is a nice hot bath and room service.Anther 10 minutes and I finally get the key. At the next room I have a side view of the maina.At this point I just wanted a hot bath but wait there is no tub in the room. There is also no microwave or fridge.I was inform none of the rooms have them.the first room only had it because someone was sick and needed it but someone did go get one for me.Also no wi-fi in my room.It seems every floor had it but the floor I was on.The room was very cold and the sheets would not stay on the bed. 28 dollars for a club sandwich and crab dip that was so bad I could not eat it. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very nice but I won't be returning. Also the restaurant food was very good but it was a big disappointment for me. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a reunton. 1. Free Breakfast - I have attended this reunion for the past 16 years and have almost never had a warm breakfast unless I was there just when they brought out a fresh batch from the kitchen. I would suggest that only one Sterno can is inadequate for the large pans. The only exception was this past year I came in on Monday and my food came direct from the kitchen and it was hot. The eggs were hot, the grits were hot, and the meat was hot. This was the only meal in my entire four day stay that approached a restaurant quality meal. However, it is consistent with the other 15 years I've stayed there. 2. Bar Help - I normally arrive on Thursday night about 6:00 and truly enjoy going to the bar, meeting my friends, sitting in the chairs and having a drink and getting a sandwich or burger after a 10 hour drive. The waitress is truly slammed trying to keep up and, in the past and when asked, we've been told they (the bar) had no idea we were coming. (We had signed the contract the year before.). This year apparently the issue was solved. There was no waitress therefore no drink or food service. 3. Room - March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service. Bed not so comfortable The front and Restaurant Staff was Exceptional. The rooms overall were clean. However the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Seemed to be very cold in rooms at night. Thermastat was hard to adjust. Not enough towels in room called housekeeping no response. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and great service Room size and comfort(beds, couches, etc.) was great. Harborview rooms were very nice. Check-in and out was quick and easy. All staff, from Housekeeping to restaurant staff, were extremely friendly. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk staff We loved the property, had a beautiful view of the water, appreciated convenient parking and the fitness room, and enjoyed a great weekend! Wish I'd made note of the awesome lady that checked us in and out. She is such an asset. Our only suggestion for improvement would be an upgrade to the shower in our room and more attentiveness from the 1st night's bartender. We will return! January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Signs of Age On the surface, this property seems to be updated and contemporary. Upon further inspection, I found that I could not pull open the curtains, the air vents were dirty, the shower tile contained (what I hope was) hard-water stains, and the couch and desk chair were dirty. Also, I could hear the neighbors on either side of me as they talked on the phone. On the other hand, the placement of the bed was perfect, as I awakened to a beautiful sunrise. I slept well and felt safe. Although the garage is not connected to the hotel, that it was free made it acceptable. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We were in town for an event at the convention center and were pleasantly surprised by the experience at your hotel. After working all day and not being familiar with the area, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and were so pleased with both the service and the food. EXCELLENT! The bed was so comfortable, I wanted to pack it and take it home with me. My only dissappointment was the size of the bathroom, but it was updated and very efficient, even though it was small. I would definitely go back again. Would have like a frig & microwave in the room, but all the other pleasures of our stay out-weighed this small missing amenity. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, As a platinum priority club member I stay frequently in Holiday Inns throughout the southeast travelling for business. By far this is a favorite. While an older hotel with typical maintenance issues, the staff , especially Richard at the front desk and the ladies, Amy and Laura in the bar, make this a great place to stay. Major cudos to Richard for bringing some new faces out front up to speed without Rachel's example. Tawanna, always a pleasure. Highly recommended for business or pleasure. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEED NEW MANAGEMENT I am a Platinum Ambassador Priority club member. I had two problems with your hotel on this stay. The front desk manager, Mr. Martin is very condescending and seems to lack the ability to treat guest in a hospitable fashion. Second, my room, an upgraded corner room with view was not up to par. The bathroom is in need of a renovation. The tank cover on the toilet was the wrong size and did not cover the tank. Additionally, when you sat on the toilet the cover would move and it almost fell. The shower fixtures were unbecoming of a Crowne Plaza. The shower head moves back and forth because it is not anchored to the wall. The shower entire shower needs to be chalked. I would like to use this opportunity to recognize the great customer service provided by your front desk staff, specifically Twanna. I stay at your hotel several times per year and Twanna always greets me by name and with a smile. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kick back and relax My rating is based mostly on the staff. I travel all over the globe and have stayed in many 5 star hotels. The rooms are pretty spacious and if you get a view of the water, then you're really going to love it. The staff is the best by far. There's a great, local bar scene within two blocks with a variety of micro-brews but I prefer to hang out in the bar hotel. Their bartenders never disappoint and there's no need to stumble through the streets if you've had one too many. As for dislikes, I always have to leave too early in the morning to enjoy the breakfast, the conveniently located covered parking garage has issues every now and then and last but not least, I manage to keep catching my shin on the bed rail so if you hear a loud cuss-word in the early morning, please forgive me, lol. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Crowne Plaza I do a LOT of travel and I have to say that this hotel was not the best one I have stayed at. There are other Crowne Plaza hotels that are much better than this one. > Ice machine broken for the entire stay with no repairs despite repeated complaints > Elevators dirty and in need of repair - One of the three elevators was broken for two weeks making the other elevators extremely busy > No ability to bypass busy elevators with stairs > Parking garage elevator and stairs dirty and run down - Garage structure itself was run down and water damaged from broken gutter system > Hotel was noisy - Constant parties, family reunions, and children & teenagers running and screaming in the hallways. > Room service very slow (1+ hr) and brought cold food twice that was sent back > Wake up call "forgotten" by front desk making me late > Front desk often unattended I found it odd that an extended stay (19 nights) platinum member guest would be put in a room next to the pool and across from a busy meeting room. I would have thought the hotel to be more aware of where in the hotel they were placing each guest. Overall, the service was poor and the management did not seem to care about facilities maintenance. October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5