Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 478 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    27

Housekeeping Issues

By

August 08, 2015

club

The hotel has a good location. Check-in was smooth. It took me three attempts to find a working ice-machine. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. On arrival the ice bucket still had water in it from the previous guest. The Kuerig coffeemaker only had decaf coffee pods. The next day the coffee mug was not cleaned nor were glasses. Instead of pods the maid had left two packets of ground coffee! On all four days of our stay, the ice bucket was not emptied or cleaned. There seems to be a need for better supervision of the housekeeping employees.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 07, 2015

club

Stayed two nights. Rooms were great. Location is next to a marina, walking distance to Nautical museum and boat sightseeing tour. 5 mins to Ft Monroe and Paradise beach.They have a nice outside oyster bar with live entertainment, but it closes way to early at midnight. Overall nice place. free parking garage.

Read More
Read Less

The staff was nice, but...

By

August 07, 2015

club

The staff did all they could, but they weren't given much to work with. My room was in serious disrepair and in need of a real (not just cosmetic) update. IHG needs to invest money in this property. It's got a lovely location. But the issues outweighed the good for me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice service; bad sleep

By

August 05, 2015

club

I'm 6' 200 lbs and sleeping in the "double" beds with my wife was almost impossible. Those beds were not "double" beds. I had to sleep in the chair a couple of nights. My sons seemed to sleep okay though. It would have been nice to have the option for a roll away bed. The service at breakfast and at the front desk was excellent though. Also, we stayed 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza - Marina. We needed laundry done but there is no washer and dryer on the premises...that would be a nice amenity. Overall though the stay was nice and the location to our basketball tournament was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

AAU

By

August 04, 2015

club

Vorcynitha and Rachael in the bar made our stay much better. They did everything in their power to ensure our needs happen to be taken care of. Them alone will cause me to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your nice comments about Vorcynitha and Rachael. We will be sure to share them with the Ladies and our Team here at the hotel. Thanks again.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your nice comments about Vorcynitha and Rachael. We will be sure to share them with the Ladies and our Team here at the hotel. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a great area

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

I had a great stay and was very pleased with everything while here. I will definitely come back to stay in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

August 02, 2015

club

Overall good value/good hotel.Need to improve quality of pillows,otherwise comfy bed.Great entertainment in Oyster Alley

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

My Weekend

By

August 02, 2015

club

Great Spot. Comfortable Beds. Parking deck can be confusing. Restaurant food was very good! No continental breakfast. Checking in was late due to room not being ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for your review,
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Nice rooms, very comfortable and a great view! The staff was very friendly, free parking garage, restaurants within...makes for an easy evening after a long day of work!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Inadequate service

By

July 30, 2015

employees at the desk are not well trained because when arriving at the hotel the reservation does not corespondent to phone call especially with the IHG points.my bill was incorrect.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and good customer service 7/11/15

By

July 29, 2015

club

I love hotel me and wife stay at. We had a good room near boats, That weekend me and my wife had a great time, I will rate this Crown Plaza Hotels resorts 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely incredible experience

By

July 29, 2015

club

We stayed there to celebrate my spouses 30th birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay extraordinary. They were actually slammed that weekend because of a convention and still went over the top from prepping our room with a few surprise items that I had dropped off ahead of time. They helped with the major wow factor during the car delivery too. I had bought my spouse a new car which Tysinger delivered to the hotel turnaround that morning and they did a fantastic job in assisting with making it a huge surprise. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff is uber friendly and accommodating. You can tell they all love their jobs and work environment. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable with an awesome water view!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less