Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 662 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    37

Watorfront Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Crowne Plazas are one of my favorite hotels and this one didn't disappoint. We didn't get to enjoy everything that the hotel had to offer because we was attending the Hampton Jazz Festival.

Read More
Read Less

Hugely Disappointed

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel needs renovations! It is surprising that it passes inspections. Dirty bathroom shower tile, slow draining sinks, outdated decor and bad bedding is not something you would want at any hotel. The food quality also leaves a lot be desired. I am not expecting 4 or 5 star accommodations at 3 star hotel. However, this hotel barely meets a 2 star rating. Please renovate! The hotel looks as if it has never been renovated! It you don't want to renovate please lower the cost to match the accommodations!

Read More
Read Less

Was what was to be expected

By

June 21, 2016

club

The room was clean however the bathroom shower needed a good scrub. The room had a nice view of the marina. Due to having the restaurant there was not any other option for breakfast. I wished that there had been a continental breakfast offered for something quick, running out the door.

Read More
Read Less

Time for Renovations

By

June 21, 2016

My daughters and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. While the lobby area and the room for the reception were fine, our hotel room was badly in need of refurbishing. There was black mold in the corner by my bed. There was lots of rain damage by the window which was obviously painted over. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling up and the toilet paper holder was coming aloose from the wall!

when we went to breakfast that last morning, my daughter ordered waffles which were served cool to the touch.

The staff was very nice however and accomodating to our request for towels and such.

The one bright side, there were plenty of outlets in the room!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Crown Plaza I've ever stayed at

By

June 21, 2016

This hotel is in desperate need of a complete renovation. From the mold in Bathrooms, to AC units that sound like Nuclear Reactors this hotel guarantees nothing but an uncomfortable stay. While the staff my be friendly, the quality of the entire product needs work. I wonder if any IHG senior directors have stayed here?

Read More
Read Less

eastern shore va

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

beautiful hotel great location and wonderful staff comfortable bed ...... love this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

very friendly

By

June 14, 2016

very friendly staff - that was the best part. Also very clean, ans the pool was lovely. Only problem we had was checking in, they said our room would be ready by 3- 4 and even after 4pm we could not go to our room until after 5pm - I think it was still being cleaned. It was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

restaurant need attention, front desk is great

By

June 12, 2016

club

I had multiple issues with room service. They didn't answer the phones and kept messing up my food order so I decided to order from another restaurant for the duration of my stay. My room was not cleaned I had hair in the shower and crumbs on my floor and dust on my desk. The Breakfast staff and front desk where very friendly and nice. The front desk remembered me by name and the Front Desk Manager gave me breakfast for all the issues that I had. Also the cleaning lady Betty was a very nice lady.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 09, 2016

club

Staff was a joy to be around. Anything we needed from help in the business center to recommending great local dining and beaches. They were a delight to talk to.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but a very dated hotel

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

This was my first stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is in a great location. However, the hotel is very dated and it's time for a face lift. There were a few issues. The mattress seemed worn out and made for an uncomfortable sleep. Secondly, an electrical disturbance made it impossible to use the card reader to enter the business center for a couple hours so the room was effectively locked to all. This electrical disturbance I assume also affected their gated parking garage which was impossible to enter and required guests to park in the turn around.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk and front desk manager

By

June 08, 2016

club

Absolutely the front desk the best. I had issues with the manager in the restaurant (Stephanie/Samantha?). She is a rude person and she was rude to the servers I overheard one of the servers getting yelled at. The only reason I gave a 10 is because When I got home, Opal the manager called to ask about my stay. This made me feel valued as a guest. I told her that I did not have a good meal and she apologized and told me to make sure I let her know when I am returning so she can make sure that my stay is one to remember, even if she has to serve me herself. That type of service will get you very far in life. I plan on writing corporate in Maryland about my experience. I plan on giving another chance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, beautiful location!

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed this property immensely. All staff members went out of their way to accommodate. The view was amazing and the location was perfect. Right next to all the downtown activities, the Air and Space Museum, and a beautiful carousel. Oyster Alley was a favorite and enjoyed the live music. Dave, our waiter, was terrific. Will come again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less