Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good look Me and wifey enjoyed our stay here, the breakfast was the best . Also nice view and friendly people July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Customer Service As you're aware I recently stayed in your hotel. The room seemed fine initially except for a must odor. Thursday, I briefed the front desk and they were supposed to send someone to check out the situation - never happened!!!! I figured out where the smell was coming from, it was carpet in front of the bathroom door. When anyone would take a shower, water would leak from under the shower door and flood the bathroom and the water would run to the carpet and saturate it and never dry out. Friday, I requested a manager come up so I could show them exactly where the leak was and so they could also smell the odor coming from the room / wet carpet - never happened!!! Friday night, I was informed a manager was not on location. Saturday morning prior to departure i requested a manager and was told she wouldn't be in until @ 1:00 pm at which time I would have check out and on my way home. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to my usual Crowne Plaxa Experience Overall was fine -- but not up to my previous experiences at Crowne Plaza -- I would consider average -- about similar to Holiday Inn Express. The bed was great as usual and the shower was nice. The rest average. Restaurant not great and TV below standards -- all analog and no digital, so choices and quality were not high. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great, friendly staff Was in town for a 3 day conference. The staff was exceedingly friendly. Managed a repair to the TV while I was a dinner with friends. A marvelous buffet breakfast each morning. Convenient location. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clergy i knew this hotel from using it before. It was as good quality as I remember. however, when i made the reservation i asked for a refrigerator and was told that was possible. i called prior to arriving to confirm the refrigerator and was offered a microwave in addition to a refrigerator. when we arrived and i asked the person who took our bags to the room about the room NOT having the refrigerator, he said there are no refrigerators in the hotel. so i was dissappointed and had to juggle ice and a cooler to care for items that i brought with me that needed refrigeration. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy! My stay here was nice...clean and comfortable hotel. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and view ~ management needs fine tuning We were traveling with our daughter who uses a wheelchair, so we had a rough start when the elevator from the parking garage had a note that is was temporarily closed for cleaning . Oddly, it was still closed the next day....and this was a busy Sat/Sun. Check in went smoothly for us, although others there at same time were told there were no rooms available even though they had confirmation numbers. We requested sheets for the pull out sofa by phone, but when we returned hours later that night, there still were no sheets. the front desk phone went unanswered several times, so I went down to fetch them myself. the pullout mattress was stained pretty badly but at that hour we had little choice. the rest of the room was great. If the management improves the service and other mentioned issues, we would stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Thank you for a great stay. Always hard as a working mom to travel for work but the Clean room, comfortable bed, fantastic service makes being away from home much easier! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay our family stayed here on a weekend trip, we have a 2yr old and a 10month old. We were very comfortable. the only down fall is that there was not bath tub. my son loved the view of the marina and walking along the water watching the birds... it is a very pretty place to stay. i would stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks, never again . . . I parked on third floor of hotel garage only to discover elevator was out of order, and by the look of it, it has been out of order for some time. Then I found trash from previous occupant jammed behing the hair dryer. The circular mats on which the water glasses sat were stained. My next morning wake-up call never came. And I'll never come again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Will definitely come back in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience I was not as happy with my stay at the Crowne Plaza as I could have been. I was assigned rooms on the fourth floor and there was a foul odor in the corridor for most of my stay, the guest who were in the adjoining room were either very loud, or the walls were so thin that I felt I was part of their conversations and the condition of the room was not what I think of when I think Crowne PLaza. The carpeting was stained beyond cleaning and should be replaced and the bathroom sink would not hold water. One of the rooms appeared not to have been cleaned properly and the guests in that room were moved to another floor, separating the group that had come together. I was glad that this was not a problem for me, but someone else may not have been as understanding if their group was separated. I really like the location of the Crowne Plaza and would like to stay there again, but I think renovations are needed before I commit to another stay at this location. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Everyone was helpful and had an excellent attitude from arrival to my departure. Room and bed were very comfortable. Bathroom was good and nice hot water. Housekeeping was very busy but still did a great job for us. I will go back and stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room once Available Hotel would have been Great,if it wasn't for previous Management SCREW up.All Staff was great and Great to work with considering what they encounter. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience With all due respect this was not a good experience. What we had promised and what we received were miles apart. For what was offered the price was excessive. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, front desk with an attitude We had a great view from the room, loved it. But the room smelled like an old smoking room with somewhat of a musty smell. Breakfast was great. Our worst experience was check-in. There were two people there and the gal who was the first one to speak to us, said go see the other guy for check-in.Not sure what she was doing that didn't permit her to check-in people standing in line. There was about 4 of us waiting to check in and this gal seemed she had more important things to do besides check people in. The male check-in person seemed to be having a bad day, computer log in problems and a real bad attitude. When average is best for the worst and worst of the best, this hotel experience was below average. This hotel has the makings to be a great place to stay but it sure didn't show through for our stay, especially for a Crowne Plaza Hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Our room was dirty and dingy looking. The air conditioner did not work properly. When the maid came to clean the room at 10:00 A.M. on Saturday I asked her to come back later she asked what time because she did not have all day. On Sunday we came back to our room at 2:00 and the room was not clean, when they front desk sent the maid she made up the bed and cleaned the bathroom floor. That was it she did not clean the tub, vacuum, clean the toilet bowl, sink or dust. She said she had no towels but would be back she NEVER came back. We called the front desk at 7:00 and they said they would have someone bring us towels that never happened. We called again at 8:00 P.M. finally someone came with towels. We called for room service on Sunday night and was told that she was alone in bar and we would have to come down and get it ourselves. I could not believe this I was so disgusted by the whole experience. Being a gold card member I could not believe I was treated this way. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel Stands Out When we arrived WAY before check-in time to see if we could slip in early, Tawanna cordially told us that our room wasn't quite ready because they were upgrading us to a suite. Sweet indeed, and no problem. Tawanna is a real professional with a great smile and I honestly think that if she told me a mule was going to kick me in the face, I would look forward to it. After touring the Air and Space Museum which is just a two block walk (a beautiful two blocks along the waterfront) we headed back to the hotel to be greeted by Destiny. I travel a lot. Destiny is one of the best I've met. She didn't miss a beat when going through the details about the room, parking and Priority Club perks. Speaking of Priority Club recognition.....this hotel stands out alone in it's field in that regard and as a Platinum member I've stayed in plenty of IHG properties. Destiny is a class act with a boatload of personality and a face full of smiles. How refreshing. We found the facilities clean, the elevators quite fast (I only mention that because a few other folks thought they were slow in other reviews), our room was quiet and yes, a room facing the marina is an absolute must. The room decor seemed modern, the bed slept extremely well. We were upgraded to the 'Plaza Suite' which is close to being a sin, I think. 16 ft ceilings, four windows with different views from floor to ceiling almost, probably around 1300 sq feet, a fridge (oddly no microwave....perhaps that's a code issue), a tub big enough to snorkel in (you think I'm kidding....I'm not) and huge TVs. Me, I'm a simple person. I loved the heck out of it! I don't take my bride of 35 years with me often so this was a real treat. She was impressed and that made my day. The location is perfect. Right on the marina, the downtown weekend street parties sponsored by the city are well within walking distance and the best Reuben I've ever had is to found at Goody's Deli and Pub right in the middle of all that. I can not wait to go back. I might not get the same room upgrade and that's OK. I think the staff is what truly makes this hotel special....Tawanna, Destiny, ...you two are such an asset to this property. I always make it a point to encounter as many of the hotel staff as I can when I visit a hotel. There was not a single instance where a member of the staff did not engage me first and ask how I was doing and if they could help me. Impressive. This is obviously a well managed property. I imagine it will be refreshed in the next couple of years. But for now, it is comfortable, clean, well cared for and an extremely happy place to visit. Who could ask for more? May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in Service This property is kept up pretty good and I like the fact that the parking is free. It is also very close to Hampton University which is why I chose this hotel. My main complaint for this hotel was the room air conditioner which made a very loud noise when turned down past 70 degrees and would not cool down unless the thermostat was set below 70 degrees. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was poor. However, the bed was comfortable and the towels were thick and the shower was always hot. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location We needed a place to stay for one night and had to be at the VA Beach convention center at 9am the following morning. The location was only 20 minutes from the convention center, the staff were fantastic, the room was clean and comfortable and the price was terrific. Highly recommended!! May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much Partying I stayed at the Hampton-Marina from May 1-4, 2013 and the front desk staff gets top notch. I was greeted with a warm smile and they were patient with me. I know I was a nuisance, but it did not show in their attitude. The young lady that was most helpful. (Ms. Danielle) I believe is her name. When I left to go out for dinner she always said enjoy your evening and when I came back she greeted me by my name and asked how was my evening. I gave the Atmosphere and ambiance a fair rating because of the heavy partying going on next door. It must have been either someone's birthday or they were having a Bachelor Party. Loud noises and music was playing until 3:00 a.m. I just wished they were moved to a room that was far from the sleeping area. Other than that everything else was fantastic. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "OUTSTANDING" You guys are the best...I had made reservations at the local Omni Hotel...I moved immediately. Your staff took great care of me and I lived like a "king" during my business trip!!! Thanks again, Very Appreciative. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Special Employee The stay and value were very good. Ms. Vickie made a difference with her warm welcomes and friendly conversation each morning ... and she makes a great omelet ! Employees with such good attitudes should be rewarded. Only negitive was the parking garage access. We couldn't get in using our room key one evening and had to take a ticket. On leaving, the room key would not work to allow exiting the garage because we had checked-out ! R. Hubbard May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boat Show We had to work the Boat Show at The WhiteHouse Cove Marina for the weekend. The hotel was very nice and clean. We decided to have a cocktail before we turned in..not a good idea. The bartender was not friendly by any means. I had a margarita and my friend had two beers. The bartender was trying to hurry us along so she could get out, it was early around 9:00. We didn't go back Saturday for cocktails. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service From the time I checked in I felt very welcome! Excellent customer service, Food was goooooooD! Great cook! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Great, Staff Great, Rooms Very Good I love returning to the Hampton Marina. I visit about 8 or 10 times a year for business. I have developed a special appreciation of the restaurant staff. Even though the traffic there is usually either zero or one hundred, the staff is always 100. They do their best to adjust to traffic flow and to provide great quick food, with a smile. The hotel staff in general is also pretty great. It may be time to invest in some of the rooms, though. Bathroom sinks and drains, shower doors, etc. could use overhaul. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Leisure Stay Planning to relocate to the Hampton VA area and had to visit properties in the surrounding area. Chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Marina (Hampton, VA). The location was centrally located, convenient and accessible to downtown Hampton and Hampton University. My view of the marina was very relaxing and calming. The staff was accommodating which spoke of excellent customer service. Would recommend this to all who wish to visit Hampton and its surrounding areas. My experience at the Crowne Plaza would definitely find me returning for another stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and comfortable Location is central to the area and most convenient for those visiting Langley AFB. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff at the front desk provided excellent to outstanding service and was very knowledgable about the surrounding area. Hotel restaurant staff was average at best. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Hotel was fine but not impressive. Is has a nice navy design. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding servic The young professionals who were on staff were exceptional in providing helpful, courteous service particularly with giving directions to area attractions. The hotel room cost was affordable and price welled. April 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>