• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Allowed at Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Virginia Air & Space Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking in our on-site parking garage. Parking free to hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:173
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:169
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0283
A Hampton, Virginia Hotel with a View The Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina welcomes you. With an exclusive waterfront locale and richly-appointed rooms, our Hampton, VA hotel is an ideal choice for leisure or business travelers and military personnel. As one of the premier Hampton, Virginia hotels, we are about a mile from Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Humana, and just 10 miles from Langley Air Force Base, Naval Station Norfolk, Fort Monroe and Northrop Grumman. Leisure guests can walk to the Virginia Air
View More
A Hampton, Virginia Hotel with a View The Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina welcomes you. With an exclusive waterfront locale and richly-appointed rooms, our Hampton, VA hotel is an ideal choice for leisure or business travelers and military personnel. As one of the premier Hampton, Virginia hotels, we are about a mile from Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Humana, and just 10 miles from Langley Air Force Base, Naval Station Norfolk, Fort Monroe and Northrop Grumman. Leisure guests can walk to the Virginia Air and Space Center, stroll the waterfront, explore the Hampton History Museum or take a short drive to Williamsburg, Yorktown or Jamestown. When it's time to relax, dine at our restaurants, take a dip in the pool or settle in to the VA lodging surrounding you with extra touches and a refreshing, nautical ambience. Host an event at our Hampton, Virginia hotel and count on impeccable service and style. With comfort and convenience our first priority, it's easy to see why we stand out among hotels in Hampton, VA. Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina.
View Less
Features
River front hotel located in downtown Hampton, Virginia offers hassle free event planning and accommodations. Our Grand Ballroom and meeting rooms offer a combined space of over 8,000 sq ft. Offsite catering is also available at the Virginia Air and Space Center and the Miss Hampton II. Our professional Sales and Catering Team welcomes the opportunity to make your event a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Hotel in a very convenient location to shopping areas, coliseum and university. Easy to find from the interstate June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk crew are the best especially sharon, her energy is contagious. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Location Halls and room were a bit cramped, but otherwise, it was a good hotel. Breakfast is popular; seating can get sparse. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for reasonable price The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom well supplied. The iron in the room had some melted fabric on its surface, but upon request was quickly exchanged for one that was clean and usable. The breakfast was forgettable -- eggs looked sad and tasted artificial, and even the hard-boiled eggs weren't fresh but frozen. Minimal gluten-free options -- if you must eat GF, bring your own food. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking policy. I paid extra for a non-smoking room; however, the first thing I noticed when I entered the room was stale cigarette smoke. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aplus I stay at different Holiday Inn hotels from DC to Rhode Island and this is by far the best hotel!! Service, rooms, staff & variety of breakfast choices. The only thing that was not up to par was the ELEVATORS. They was old, dirty & outdated. They definitely did not belong to the rest of the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our third st as y at a HIE property and we are truly impressed. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast selections great and at each location kept stocked and clean. The rooms are roomy and clean. The only negative was we asked for additional pillows and they were "smushy" not firm. But nothing else wrong and we got great nights sleep in comfortable bed. Try it- you'll like it!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable facility I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because my son had a basketball tournament. Upon checking in I was greeted with great customer service. The attendant (Daryl) was very welcoming and smiled they entire time. I was told everything I needed to know right on the spot at check-in. At breakfast everything was nice and clean. One of the attendants (Wanda) was very nice and asked if I needed a refill on my beverage even though the breakfast bar is self serve. She noticed I had two small children with me and brought me a high chair. The service at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent and I am grateful to the staff for being so kind and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay at Holiday Inn Express This is a great place to just relax and unwind - the staff are very acommandating and very nice and pleasant - A shout out to Sharon who help me secure a room at the last moment when I didn't have a reservation. She was very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this facility again. Thank you Sharon for your help and assistance. Mr Dickerson June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM AND SERVICE IT WAS MY FIRST STAY AND ALL THE SERVICES AND THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT...I WILL BE RETURNING IN JULY AND I WILL STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY IN AND I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS WHO WILL BE VISITING THE AREA;. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room was very tight on space - and no outlets near the desk. Overall it was an excellent stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by choice breakfast and friendly staff the convenience of onsite breakfast with plenty of choices is a plus. Saved us lots of precious morning time. The room is a little smallish, but cozy with comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Plan To Return Anyone who is stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before should know what to expect, and expect to get it here - good, friendly service; a decent hot breakfast; clean, comfortable rooms. I love this location. A wide variety of places to eat can be found, the coliseum is walking distance and on the same side of the road, target is right across the street, and more. For breakfast, they had this wonderful automatic pancake maker. I was in heaven with that thing. Good eating and, unlike waffle irons, there's no room for people that came before you to make a mess. God variety of food to go with it - the cinnamon rolls were always room and plentiful. I wish they did breakfast until 10AM even on weekdays but, that is the norm in my travels at nearly every hotel so, I didn’t ding them for that. The hotel staff loses a half star for not acknowledging that I was a rewards club member. Outside of that, they were wonderful, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The elevators felt suspect at times. I'd like them to fix that. Overall, it was an excellent experience. Might be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at to date. I plan on making a return trip to this area in the future, and will look at the available rates for this hotel before I consider any others. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price The hotel is located in a great area, everything was is need is there, shopping, restaurant close to Virginia Beach, Williamsburg. Good and clean beds, good breakfast, nice and friendly employees. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels through our travels each year. This is by far one of the best! The staff is friendly and its a good, clean place to stay. I enjoy the people at atmosphere on each trip back to the Newport Area. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way to go! This was a very short stay--we got there late and had to leave early, but that may be the only sad part of this review...we wish we could have stayed longer. Upon our arrival, they had already given us a wonderful upgrade as per our platinum elite status. We didn't have to ask--they had it for us. Breakfast was wonderful--clean, fresh and quick! The staff was outstanding and the rooms were clean. The bedding was comfortable. We loved our stay and again, our only regret is that we didn't get to lounge around the room longer. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything Easy walk to convention center, close to good restaurants and shopping. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So much noise While affordable the hotel was pretty noisy. I think there were staff meeting a outside my door. You would think that the hotel staff would be more mindful than just having extensive conversations in front of guests room. This was on a Sunday early evening so maybe they thought guests were out. Also the fan in the room cycled on and off constantly. I never could get it right. I finally cut the think off. Maybe this was just one time, but I got no rest. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, OK area The hotel had nice furnishings, but it was close to the interstate and kinda loud. The room was small with large furniture, making it feel cramped. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff. Just so nice and helpful. 1 Our room was very small. Still comfortable. Heat was nice. 2 We loved the breakfast, but really missed the bacon. 3 The staff was outstanding. 4 Everything was really clean. 5 We liked the soaps and shampoo. 6 Good value for the money. 7 Central location. We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to all of your staff for making our stay so pleasent. Helen March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great staff and wonderful service!! Several friends and I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Hampton Va. as we were going to the Quiltfest there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very cold while we were there in Virginia. The staff kept fresh brewed coffee going all the time and always offered us ladies help with everything. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We will all stay there next year. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy anticipated = Joy perceived Quick reservation, reasonable rate, good location, fast check in, large clean and ample room, comfortable bed, modern amenities, and nice breakfast buffet are all reasons I would stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed here every time I'm in the area. No complaints! Staff is always friendly and service is great. Location is perfect for vacation or business. Will always recommend! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Sons Wedding My son who is in Navy got Married 12/27. We were in Hampton for a week at Holiday Inn Express, was very satisfied with Hotel and Staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right choice We were visiting my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. The hotel was an excellent location for shopping and dining. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The staff was very friendly, making us feel very welcome. The rooms were great, clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. We enjoyed the free breakfast, which saved us a lot of money on dining out. For anyone reading the reviews, look no further. Book now, you won't be sorry. This is the best place I've ever stayed. And will no doubt stay again as long as my son lives in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was expecting the worst due to the price, but it was nicely renovated. Very clean and courteous staff. The only off thing was there were four guests which they knew prior and only gave three towels and the elevator was deadly. Overall good stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Practically new hotel in a great location. Spacious, clean, quiet room. What more could I ask for? December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff We stayed at the Holiday express because our son that is in the Air force got married. We flew in from Michigan and as soon as we stepped into the hotel nothing but friendly smiles.. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was very nice.. Thank you for a great experience at such a value.... December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff We were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who just got transferred to Langley Air Force Base. It was Thanksgiving. We needed a place to stay that was close to the base. Holiday Inn definitely was the right choice. The room was comfortable and secure. The free breakfast had many choices for different tastes. There was a pancake machine that was very interesting. It made fresh, hot, delicious pancakes within one minute. I was astounded at how every staff member we came in contact with wished us a "Happy Thanksgiving." Made us feel right at home! We will definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter next time. It is a great location close to many restaurants and a great shopping mall right across the street. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel as viewed from the Marina Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Lobby Lounge Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading