Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 243 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

As good as ever, some minor slip ups

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

Room as comfortable as usual, internet stability improved. Good recognition for IHG status.
Staff in executive lounge very obliging and caring (especially Linh), not sure I would feel the same with the long check in lines of tour groups downstairs

Executive lounge evening snacks quality and quantity slipping. Only 3 hot dishes, generally extremely fried (fish/samosa/tempura/ribs) and no healthy options, no normal salad except for a few carrot sticks. Popular hot options and deserts not replenished after 7 pm. Coffee machine can barely produce a 1/3 cup full of latte/cappuccino. Breakfast much nicer, but plain/Asian fried rice would be good. Maybe hotel chef should visit the lounge in the evenings, and also check strange things finding way into morning take away breakfast (like cherry tomatoes with cut fruit, or lemon slices and pickled onions with sushi?)

Booked 2 wake up calls, received only one

But all in all still a great hotel with nice staff and good rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear “bk1705”, Thank you for your honest feedback about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. It’s fantastic to know that the staff up at the Club lounge were able to look after you. We are currently working on the club lounge food and from your comments, we still have some work to do. I make no excuses for missed 2nd wakeup call, we must do better. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel being great and the nice staff and good rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hanoi and to the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

West Hanoi Hotel

By

April 18, 2016

club

Great Hotel, clean, safe and very nice staff. Was here on a business trip, it is not very central to downtown Hanoi (about a 30-45 minute cab ride) but otherwise the hotel is great

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear “TonyGonz”, We appreciate your feedback about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. It’s great to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your business trip was successful and should work bring you back to Hanoi, look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 14, 2016

we enjoyed a lot, everything was in full satisfaction, thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear “tigrenok”, It’s great that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. I am glad to read that everything at the hotel lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Located far from city center

By

April 09, 2016

Decent hotel, but located very far from the city center. Only one restaurant, which is mediocre, and only local low-quality dining options nearby.
Internet didn't work properly.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 19, 2016
Dear jefi74, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and sharing your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the restaurant service and unreliable internet connection. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. I have sent you a private message regarding this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Luxury

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza at West Hanoi is a true luxury experience. Located near the mini sporting facilities as well as local shopping and restaurants it is ideally placed regardless of your reasons for travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear “Melgary 73”, Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on IHG.com. We were happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi and it’s great to read your thoughts about the hotel. The hotel is located in the newer area of Hanoi and is a walking distance to the National Stadium and other sporting facilities. There are a few local restaurants around the area more away from the touristy sites with less hustle and bustle. We hope that you enjoyed Hanoi and would like to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enought to stay

By

April 05, 2016

Comfortable enough to stay

Not crowded area
Not too expensive to stay
Not 5 start luxury hotel but enough to stay clean/comfortable atmosphere
satisfied with facility

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear “Happy Smile”, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. The hotel is located in the new part of Hanoi in the business district. Thank you for your feedback about the hotel being clean, the housekeeping and engineering staff work hard to ensure that it is kept in good condition. We are happy that you are satisfied with the facilities at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Should your travels bring you back to Hanoi, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

March 31, 2016

I travel a lot in Asia on business and by far the best , friendly hotel staff I have seen.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear “Gkudva”, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on ihg.com. Your comments are much appreciated and to read that the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi is by far the best, WOW! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location with nice breakfast.

By

March 31, 2016

club

Nice breakfast options and located close to my office.
Concierge services are good and they are helpful.
Overall satisfactory except the smoking room i was given even after requesting for non-smoking. Smoking rooms have a heavy smoke smell and its difficult to sleep in these rooms for a non-smoker.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear “ChiragD”, Thank you for your feedback about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. The hotel is located in the new business district of Hanoi and is close to the new office buildings. We looked into your request about the Non Smoking room and I, also being a non-smoker understand how you felt. We do try to assign rooms as per guest preferences, however sometimes we run out of rooms. We are sorry that we let you down in this case. We have put in your profile to ensure that you get a Non-smoking room for any future visits to the hotel. The Food and Beverage team were all happy that you liked the breakfast buffet. The concierge team were grateful to hear about your comments about the helpful service. Having positive comments really helps to spur the team on. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適です

By

March 31, 2016

club

ベトナム国家大学に近い場所にあり、大学関係業務に適した立地です。施設、サービス共に快適です。朝食も満足できます。また滞在したいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
この度は弊Crowne Plaza West Hanoi にご宿泊を賜り誠に有難う御座いました。 又好評価のご感想をトリップアドバイザーに投稿頂きまして重ねて御礼申し上げます。 次回お越しの際もご利用頂けますと幸甚です。 敬具 Paul Tsuji 副総支配人
Read More
Read Less

Ruhig und kofortabel

By

March 29, 2016

Ein sehr sauberse Hotel, ruhig am Rande von Hanoi, freundliche Mitarbeiter, Super Clublounge mit sehr gutem Essen

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Spire Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

great and superb services

By

March 27, 2016

club

staff is very profressional, they all are good and well trained. Best ever in Hanoi

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear “Mini_Joe”, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Your feedback about the hotel having professional and well trained staff is much appreciated. At the Crowne Plaza we do a lot of training to try and ensure we look after all aspects of the guests stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

just the best

By

March 24, 2016

I love this hotel. The rooms are nice, the food is good and the hotel staff are just wonderful. I have stayed at a couple other hotels in Hanoi but will always choose the Crown Plaza West for future visits

Posted byHotelStaff
March 27, 2016
Dear “Smithhart”, Thank you for your kind words about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We are all happy to read your thoughts. The culinary team were very happy to hear your thoughts about the food. We are all happy that we could live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less