Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 161 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Food Quality

By

August 01, 2015

club

While everything about this hotel is fantastic, food is the only downside I have experienced. Food quality is inconsistant. I guess it is because different chefs are involved. You can get extremely good food one day and the next you could have food that is inedible.

Variety of room service food and morning buffets is also limited. I stayed there for almost 45 days already and its was the same thing everyday. No specials and no variety.

One thing which needs a lot of work is the indian cuisines served during the evening buffet. You really need some major re-work there. I would suggest you remove it or have someone from India to cook it with the right herbs and spices.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Affordable and treated so well.

By

July 30, 2015

club

Our stay was amazing. We felt like we were treated so well. Staff really paid attention to details and made our stay so comfortable. Plus, we believe that the Crown Plaza is the best place to stay in all of Hanoi based on cost, comfort and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear “steve.dr.j.”, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on IHG.com about your recent stay with us at that Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We are all truly happy to read your experience with us and it’s great to know that our staff looked after you. We thank you for your praise and hope to see you again on your next visit to Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service and facilities

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

I was 3 weeks in this hotel and found nothing to complain. the lounge team is exceptionally friendly, house keeping, laundry delivering a flawless service, the room modern with lot of choices to connect electronics to the tv, the spa and pool nice. variety of food in the lounge was enough and the only thing I wish to be improved in this hotel is the internet speed. full status recognition on award stay. definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear “UNSC”, We are very happy that you had a great stay with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. It’s great to read your comments about the team and the service provided. The spa is something that doesn’t get a lot of mentions so we are happy to get the feedback. We are working on the internet speed at the moment and currently working on the best long term solution. We hope that you will come and stay with us on your next visit back to Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適であったけど....

By

July 28, 2015

club

立地条件が良く、行動しやすい。
朝食はメニューも豊富でよかったが、各テーブルとのスペースが狭く騒々しかった。
レストランは入場したお客を待たせてもテーブルへ案内するように心がけてほしい。
テーブルへ戻れば他のお客が占有している事があった。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
“Miichi” 様 この度は、弊ホテルにご滞在いただきまして誠に有難うございました。 朝食のメニューも豊富有難うございました。 先ずは、ご滞在中のご不便に対しまして、心よりお詫び申し上げます。 申し訳御座いませんでした。 今回いただきましたコメントを基に、サービス向上に努めさせていただきます。 貴重なご意見を頂戴致しまして、誠に有難うございました。 クラウン プラザ ウエスト ハノイ Paul Tsuji 副総支配人
Read More
Read Less

意見

By

July 23, 2015

club

長期滞在時はランドリーをFreeにしてほしい・
朝食は毎日同じものではなく、変化が欲しい。
日本語放送のTVを増やして欲しい。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear “ラッキー” Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne plaza west Hanoi hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are sorry to read that your comments about the breakfast. We will certainly look into the breakfast rotation. In all hotels the laundry is chargeable, however you have a corporate account with the hotel. We will discuss this with the sales team and your corporate office to discuss the option of including laundry in next years contract. In the hotel we have two Japanese TV channels available and this is actually the maximum available in Vietnam. We do appreciate your patronage and should you come to Vietnam again, please feel free to contact me. Warm Regards Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great room but 'cold' staff

By

July 15, 2015

Hotel is great, nice lobby, but for me it lacked any 'warmth' of the staff.

Felt really like somebody passing through, rather than a guest taken care of. Many IHG brands cheaper than this Crowne Plaza take care better of their guests.

As Platinum member I did get a room upgrade.

Booked a clubroom, 2 days very 'cold' staff as well, only last day was a new staff, she was very friendly.

With the blackout curtains and good airconditioning had a great night rest !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear “Acoustics”, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us and we are sorry to read your comments about the warmth of the staff, though happy to read that on the last day one of the club lounge team managed to look after you. It’s great to read that you managed to have a good nights rest and that everything in the room was up to your expectations. Hope to see you again, on your next visit to the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and Convenient Location

By

July 11, 2015

club

Excellent location, outstanding staff, great food, good service overall

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear “McPMT”, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. The area around the hotel is beginning to expand and depending on your business is a great location. It’s fantastic that you thought the staff were outstanding and the food was great! We really do try to ensure that guests enjoy their stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi and hope we can welcome you back on your next trip here. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

July 08, 2015

club

We stayed at this hotel to be near the Youth Training Centre for soccer matches. Although the hotel location is not near the city centre, it is not difficult to get your own transportation around Hanoi. There is a supermarket across the road and some eateries nearby if you feel that the hotel food is too expensive.

We stayed in a club room which has access to the lounge with wide selection of snacks in the afternoon. I would prefer the coffee machine or tea bags to have more selection though. There is wide array of choices for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Friendly for vegans.

One thing I want to highlight is the rooms are accessible via lifts with no requirement of hotel card security. I assumed that most international chains will have that already. Not this one.

Another thing is the bedroom is kind of dusty. I requested them to vacuum again as my family is sensitive to dust. Although our room is at non-smoking level, there is a stale smoke in the air / carpet.

Despite my comments above, our overall experience is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear “Loay”, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, we are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The hotel is located just a stones throw away from the National football stadium and the youth training centre. The club rooms are great value and the team there really do look after you. Thank you for your comments about the food selection and will look into the coffee and tea selection you mentioned. The hotel does have strict policies for guests entering the guest floors and by Vietnamese law, all visitors to the guest floors must be registered. This does put in an extra level of security that other countries do not have. I am sorry to read your comments about the cleanliness of the room, should you have the time, please feel free to contact me paul.tsuji@ihg.com so that we can investigate this further. Thank you for taking the time to write this comment and hope that on your return to Vietnam, you will stay with us again. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

tolles Hotel

By

June 30, 2015

club

Overall very good Hotel would stay here again for sure

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
Dear "Duke Goldie", Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Great to read that you would stay with us again and hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

June 30, 2015

club

Expensive but compare with what you recieve is quite value.
I am quite happy to during my stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
Dear "Ploii", Thank you for staying with us here at the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We are all happy that you enjoyed the service during your stay with us. Hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Hanoi. Regards, Paul Tsuji Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at Hanoi

By

June 25, 2015

platinumelite

Check in especially Phuong from 24th floor were excellent.
She saw my IHG platinum in my wallet and she instantly acknowledged about my status.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2015
Dear Rahman We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Your kind compliment is our encouragement, and I am sure that Ms. Phuong will also takes the great pride in it. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jasmin Kohlbrecher Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

June 16, 2015

platinumelite

This is a great hotel, thanks to the outstanding staff who anticipated our needs and requests. As platinum members, we got to use the excellent lounge, and enjoy the wonderful complementary breakfast each day. All our questions were answered in an intelligent and caring manner. The room was great. It's a trip into town, but there is an air-conditioned bus (26) outside the hotel that brings you to the French Quarter for all of 35 cents, and runs every five or six minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2015
Dear Larry0808 Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Hanoi!! As we are always trying deliver the best hotel services, your kind compliment is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Hanoi. Greetings from Crowne Plaza West Hanoi! Sincerely, Jasmin Kohlbrecher Executive Assistant Manage
Read More
Read Less