Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 650 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    41

Not the best

By

July 28, 2016

This property is clean but dated. Staff is friendly; however, maid service is horrible. No soap or toilet paper, had to track down maid every day. In room coffee service was never replenished. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Ease of getting car from valet is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, good location

By

July 21, 2016

Glad to find the Crowne Plaza - not much in downtown Harrisburg if you need it, other hotel is expensive. This hotel offers all I need, although maybe not all you want - but it's worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

July 20, 2016

Stopped for the night in Harrisburg as driving on to New York. Loved that we could get up and take a quick walking tour of the state capitol and over the river and back on a cool summer morning before getting back on the road. Hotel was quick about getting our car, plenty of carts available to get our belongings into and out of room, and breakfast was super tasty!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Limited Choices in Area

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was great and good ambassadors for their property. However, the place needs to be updated. Lodging in this area appears to be limited. I thought price was high compared to the hotel condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay for a short stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and the bathroom was upgraded. We were checking out the hotel as a possible accommodation for our wedding guests. We slept well and the staff was great. It seemed as if the walls were a bit thin and we could hear the people in the next room. That part was a little off putting but the rest of the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

good value, clean rooms

By

July 18, 2016

club

Would stay here again. Good value. Clean hotel. Responsive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Business

By

July 18, 2016

club

My husband and I had a conference to attend at the Crown Plaza Harrisburg and we loved staying right on location. We need to return for more training so will always try to stay there. The newly renovated room was beautiful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our renovated rooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs a total renovation

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff is nice. Entire hotel needs to be renovated and come into the year 2016.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear jack123666, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and submitting your review. I appreciate your positive remarks about the nice staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide a good value, comfortable, and superior accommodations. Your feedback has been forwarded to the hotel management for consideration of future renovations. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in this area. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and make things right. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The staff members are very friendly. The hotel has a safe atmosphere. I always enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey property. The staff truly cares about making my stay a pleasant experience! I sincerely appreciate their thoughtfulness.

Read More
Read Less

High Quality Front Desk Services

By

July 12, 2016

club

The front desk staff (Ryan) is a really nice guy. Last time I stay over at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg, Ryan provides free bottled water and some snacks to us. He is very helpful and productive to some great extent!

In general, both environment and services were pretty great. We spent a wonderful time there. Highly recommended to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good ol service

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Arrive really early and they gave me my room. Wow Plus right there. Front Desk was very helpful. The room was little dated and smelled like it had been smoked in before even though its a non smoking hotel. The bathroom was not clean very well. Wife found hair on in the bathroom from a man's private part. She was not happy about that. Everything else was functional and work as they should. The AC unit was close to the bed so made sleeping difficult. Older hotel with old AC units. Pool was good. Drinks at the bar was so so. Lobby look nice, but hallways needed some updating. Carpets in hallways are dirty and worn. Normal size room, so nothing to complain or cheer about. Service was top notch. Valet guys are fast and they don't over charge you for the service. Would stay again just because the guys at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 06, 2016

I loved this hotel and had a very good stay. The staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less