Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 430 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

rate the room

By

August 07, 2015

club

room was too dated and bathroom lock was broken. the whole decor was out old

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and friendly staff

By

August 07, 2015

club

We hosted a wedding at the Crowne and one thing for sure is that the staff was attentive to all our needs and stepped in to help whenever necessary. All were polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough, yet overall the hotel could use some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a city stay

By

August 06, 2015

club

Nice stay with many God options in house an walking distance. For a city based stay it was very nice, clean and service was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 01, 2015

club

Excellent Stay I would stay there again and am very pleased

Read More
Read Less

CROWNE PLAZA=GREAT STAY

By

July 29, 2015

club

I booked four rooms during our stay, and all the rooms felt comfortable. The Valet Parking accommodated us with our commercial vehicle too. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 29, 2015

The hotel has high standards of cleanliness, courtesy and attentiveness.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good value for Money

By

July 29, 2015

club

Located conveniently on second street - it's close to restuarants and bars in the area. Staff is friendly and the service is very good. Rooms are good value for the money. Breakfast was slightly pricey. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

July 27, 2015

I travel quite a bit for work and as an IHG rewards member stay at a lot of Crowne Plaza proprieties. For the price, this hotel could not have been more average. I understand that this Crowne Plaza is in down town Harrisburg so you will pay a bit of a premium for that. But unfortunately I did not see much value past that.

The positives: Again, the location is pretty perfect for anything you are doing down town. Close to several restaurants that I walked do, just a short walk from the capitol, and a great area for a morning run. The in-hotel bar was small but enjoyable with the bar staff doing a great job. I also really appreciated the Valet staff. Jerome in particular was constantly running to and from cars, working harder than anyone else I saw my entire stay. The hotel is clean with a nice lobby and a restaurant that I did not eat at.

The negatives: The rest of the staff was just mediocre. The front desk seemed overwhelmed as calls were coming in and being unanswered,and several employees kept taking the attention from the guests checking in for other hotel issues. My room was small, but that doesn't bother me as long as it is comfortable. But this room was not. The desk chair was worn and the padding was thin, a very stiff and hard place to sit and do any work. The bed was hard and the mattress was worn. I could also hear the street activity throughout the night (including several sirens and car horns) even though I was on the 10th floor.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2015
Dear ewnardone, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the not so good, and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to read you found the location convenient to your needs, the cleanliness of the property up to your par and regarded the great service received from one of our valet staff. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience the room amenities and front desk service may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation/history lesson

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

We have lived in PA all our lives and never had the opportunity to visit. We saw so many interesting sites and loved that we could leave our car parked the whole time and walk everywhere. We ate like royalty at the fine restaurants and enjoyed everything we did so much. We highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a nice indoor/outdoor adventure trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 23, 2015

club

From the restaurant area, Robbie was awesome in regards to making one feeling comfortable, he accommodated requests and went above and beyond to make you feel at home. The entire staff was supportive to my needs and I felt very comfortable at the Crowne Plaza, although I was nervous being in a large city. I was very pleased for the accommodations of going from one building to the other with the support of being driven to and from my destination.
Only one complaint, the attendees at the desk were very friendly, but were unable to tell me the amount of fees per night. They had difficulty understanding the computer and providing a detailed bill prior to my leaving on the last day. I am still not sure of what the costs are on this day, which is one day of my return. This area definietly needs to be improved upon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear lionrus, Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us while in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We appreciate your positive feedback on Robbie and love that he went over and above and exceeded your expectations. We love having Robbie on board and appreciate him as much as you did. These comments help the entire team work harder to provide an excellent service to all of our guests. We will definitely look to our front desk and provide further training to any staff that seems unsure of how to preform each task necessary to give you seamless service. I apologize for the frustration it may have caused. We look forward to your return. Enjoy your summer! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 22, 2015

club

Arrived after a long day of delayed flights. Staff was excellent from check in through getting us a shuttle for the next day. Rooms were small but sufficient for sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff...from check-in to check-out!

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night as I need a rest before heading on up to Williamsport, Pa the next day. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and smiling upon check-in to check-out. Upon check-out, I requested help with the retrieving my car and Ms. Jackie immediately came from behind the desk and cheerfully assisted me. She took great efforts to wish me safe and blessed travels. I found this property to be in the heart of many thiong's to see and do. Solid stay!

Read More
Read Less