Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey

Hotel Front Desk: 1-717-2345021

Hotel Fax: 1-717-2346797

Hotel Email: cpharrisburginfo@yahoo.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Harrisburg International Airport / HIA (MDT)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM West l

- 283 North to 83 South to Exit #43/Second Street. All expressway driving. Hotel is just past the third traffic light on the right. Garage entrance is located on Second Street underneath the hotel building. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Baltimore International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- I-695 West/North to I-83 North to exit 43 Capitol/Second Street. Hotel is at third light on the right. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Train
AMTRAK

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

- Hotel is 3 blocks from AMTRAK station down Chestnut Street

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- All-valet parking for overnight guests at $18.00 per day based on availability. Clearance is 6'2".

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 322 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice Stay

By

March 03, 2015

I like this hotel. When it's busy it can be hard to get in and out of the valet parking, but not too bad. The hotel is clean and the rooms are wonderful. Just love this hotel and will stay more often.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 03, 2015
Dear Michaekl5000, Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice while in the Harrisburg area. We appreciated you taking time to post your comments and value your business. I apologize for the inconvenience of valet during busy times, but am pleased you understand it's process. We look forward to your next visit and please if there is ever anything we can do better, do not hesitate to contact me. Happy Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terri makes this Hotel

By

March 02, 2015

platinumelite

1. The wireless internet is a big issue. When trying to do work and SKYPE it is impossible. The signal is just too weak!!! This is a huge issue when traveling for business.
2. Restaurant and room service are far too expensive for what you get and the quality of the food. Business travel puts people on a budget. I can never make my budget if I eat in. I am forced to go to restaurants on 2nd street that are less expensive and better quality.
3. The rooms need an update. Furniture doesn't match in some rooms, the basics are just old and dingy.

What keeps me coming back to the Crowne is really the service. The garage attendants always remember me. We should be able to tip them on the bill. Then there is TERRI. Her service and friendliness just makes me want to come back. She makes me feel good even though I an mot at home. I am very serious that although I gave good scores the room service cost (and not so friendly waiter that I always seem to get), and poor internet would put me in a different location if it weren't for Terri. Also I didn't mention that this is the only hotel that I pay for parking at. I would rather have the price built in. Again with a budget $18 for parking is pushing it. Most hotels have free parking for guests. You are the only one I pay at anyplace I go across the country. I do a lot of travel.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 03, 2015
Dear ghinkle, Thank you for being a loyal guest and especially for taking time to post your valuable feedback,. We value your business and use all comments to improve our hotel so that we are able to provide you and our guests with a level of service that will exceed your expectations. It sounds like Terri is one of our assets. We are in the process of changing our internet service to Comcast and know it will upgrade our services to our guests. I will pass your F&B comments along to our F&B management staff. I know they will appreciate your feedback on this area. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit!!! Sincerest Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 02, 2015

club

Hotel located convenient to my business destinations and also close to the airport. Had an issue with the thermostat and had to sleep with the window open (Late February) to keep the room below 85 degrees.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 03, 2015
Dear Crullski, Thank you for staying with us while in the Harrisburg area and taking time to post your valuable comments. Our team takes pride in providing the highest level of guest service and uses all feedback to improve and excel in our service to our guests. I apologize for the problem with your thermostat and the discomfort it caused you. Our Engineering department has repaired the faulty thermostat. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you to our area in the future. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slow service and poor quality food

By

February 26, 2015

Hotel is dated, understaffed and unable to keep up with dining service. Room temperature was hard to control and in need of a face lift. Thank goodness for an excellent bartender who was responsive to both his and other staff's customers.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 28, 2015
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to post your very valuable feedback on you recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies, for the problems you encountered. Our team has one goal and that is to provide our guests with a stay that exceeds their expectations. We failed for your visit. We will take all your comments and use them to train our team in all ways to upgrade and perfect the services each guests deserves. We are under new management and are currently replaces all HVAC units in every room, with new double pane windows, following. Finally we will give all areas of the hotel a new cosmetic appearance. I will share your compliment to our bartender and thank you for noticing his hard work. I hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show off our "new Crowne" should your travels bring you to the area again. Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less