Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 544 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good bang for the bucks

By

February 01, 2016

My experience at the hotel has always been positive. However, if you are like me and want to relax in a hot tub pool side, you won't find it here.

Other than that, a convenient location for work and play with clean rooms and decent amenities for a fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Martypgh, Our team appreciates your patronage of our Crowne Plaza and for taking time to post your feedback. Our staff is dedicated to providing the excellent level of service you deserve and love to hear that your experience has always been positive. I apologize we do not have a hot tub, but do hope you enjoy our large heated, indoor pool while you are here. We look forward to your next visit with us. Again, I thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and we value your loyalty to our IHG brand. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great check in

By

January 28, 2016

They started it out great. Old pipes in the hallway though when we got up to our room, plus it looked like it came from our room, the toilet was dirty

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear aj4567, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your downtown stay. We value our IHG members and appreciate when you take time to post feedback about your stay. Our team takes pride in providing you the level of service you deserve. We are under renovations and are excited for the new look we will have in the upcoming months. I apologize for the pipes in the hallway and assure you, our construction teams works hard to remove all signs of any work being done to cause our guests the least amount of disruption in a successful stay. Our Executive Housekeeper sincerely apologizes for what may have looked like a dirty toilet and she wants to assure you that she has addressed this issue with her entire staff. This is not a normal practice and is not acceptable. Again, thank you and I hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

outdated furnishings and awful mattresses

By

January 27, 2016

club

After staying at this hotel, I was surprised that crowne plaza was willing to have its name associated with a hotel like this one. The service was lukewarm and the mattresses were terrible. I have never slept on such awful mattresses in any hotel, and certainly not one like the crowne plaza! The elevator creaked, and the overall appearance was way under par. The rooms are small, and the pool is right in middle of the conference center. I would not refer this hotel to anyone and certainly not anyone with kids

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Our Crowne Plaza team is dedicated to providing you with the highest level of service you deserve. We use all comments to improve and enhance. Our hotel is going through complete renovation and will ready 100% by the end of 2016 I sincerely apologize for the less than impressive stay you received with mattresses and quality of furniture, will share your comments with our management and staff. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with your feedback, to better help us serve our guests. Best Regards, Jaymin Barot - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

January 25, 2016

I had a very nice stay overall. I just wished that they still had the airport shuttle runing. But they told me that at the time I arrived at the airport (11pm). The shuttle was not running anymore so I had to take a taxi.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear BenMrt, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your Harrisburg stay. Our team appreciates you taking time to post your valuable feedback and uses all comments to improve our service to our guests. I apologize with your frustration with the shuttle service. We unfortunately do not run the shuttle during the hours of 11pm until 7am. I hope you will choose our Crowne Plaza should your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area, in your future travels. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

CP Harrisburg

By

January 24, 2016

platinumelite

Decent downtown hotel, and good location to several restaurants.
Hotel was very clean.
Did not like the lack of free parking or self-service parking option. Only valet available.
Like many hotels, the desk is too close to the heater/ac unit.
Hard to sit at the desk without getting too much fan from the unit.
Very good beds.
Need more firm pillows.
The bath soap was a bit small.
Very good check-in service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear SteelerPDL, Our sincerest appreciation for your Platinum status with our IHG brand and your patronage of our Harrisburg Crowne Plaza. Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Our team is dedicated to providing our guests with the highest level of service, and use all feedback to improve and enhance the service we provide. We are currently under renovation and each room with have a new layout and will help with positioning of the desk. The soaps are a "green size" to help in aiding our environment in preventing excessive waste. Please do not hesitate to call the front desk should you require more and we will provide you with additional soap, immediately. We value your business and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in downtown!

By

January 24, 2016

This is a very convenient hotel to downtown areas. Good value and a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear SpartyNC, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and for taking time to post your comments. Our team take immense pride in providing our valuable guests with a superior level of service and love to hear when they have succeeded. We appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and look forward to your return! Happy Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

January 19, 2016

club

Pretty standard hotel stay from what i expect. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was much better than average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Etanobrac, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to post your comments and giving us a five star review. Our friendly staff loves to hear when they have made our guests happy. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Our F&B team works hard to provide excellent quality and service to our valuable guests. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

January 17, 2016

club

Changed my room upon request and found my frequent flyer account to credit me the stay without me having to find the account #.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Bbb123$, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your Harrisburg stay. We appreciate your five star rating and I am anxious to share your comments with our team. They appreciate hearing when they have provided the superior level of service We look forward to your return! Best Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

11 Jan 2016 Harrisburg

By

January 17, 2016

The staff is great, including the valet service, front desk, concierge, and room service. You could not ask for more efficient, friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear travelingman17, Thank you for your great review and for staying at our Crowne! We appreciate your patronage and for giving us such a raving review. Our team is dedicated and takes pride in excelling in their service delivery and LOVE to hear when our guests mention them. Please hurry back! Best Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Stay

By

January 14, 2016

We are glad that we chose the Crowne Plaza our stay there was excellent and especially because we were with family and we had the opportunity to share in a very nice clean and comfortable place thank you for making our weekend so special Crowne Plaza. The manager Toni went above and beyond to make sure our stay was very special and comfortable we thank her for her very kindness and all the she did after just continuously checking on us and making sure we had everything we needed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Shocolate7, We thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and for sharing your excellent review. Our team loves to hear when they have succeeded in making your stay one of excellence! I look forward to your next stay! Happy Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay!

By

January 11, 2016

spent the weekend in Harrisburg with friends to celebrate a new home. stayed at this amazing property with the best staff. they couldn't do enough for us. from the ease of check in to the bar staff to the concierge recommending a restaurant for dinner (he did recommend the restaurant on property; we wanted to go out) to the bar staff calling and making the reservation - this hotel was excellent. had such a good time we're making this an annual trip and will stay at the crowne plaza every year!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend celebration! I can't wait to share your awesome comments with our staff. They love to hear when their dedication to superior service is acknowledged and appreciated. We appreciate our five stars. We look forward to your visit next year! Have an awesome 2016! Best Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

January 05, 2016

club

We were greeted when we pulled in by Valat parking service. Everyone was so kind and helpful. When we got our bags out of the car I realized that i had forgotten my pocketbook at home. There was a man there that greeted everyone and he came right away to help me. He brought a cart and helped me put my things onto the cart and proceeded to help me. He even helped me to my room with my belongings, unloaded them. When I apologized that I did not have cash to tip him he stated. I do not need a tip this is my job. He was so kind and caring. I just wish I would have gotten his name. He should be complemented on a fantastic job. Your men that work the parking also did a fantastic job. The morning we checked out was very crazy and they hustled and worked very hard. But kept a very kind caring attitude the entire time. Your staff are WONDERFUL! I think it was the kindest staff I have ever experienced at the entire facility. It would make me come back there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2016
Dear scarfs, Thank you for taking time to post your valuable and positive feedback about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your business and being an IHG Rewards member. I am anxious to share your extraordinary comments with our dedicated team, as proof their hard work is acknowledged and appreciated by our guests. I hope you will visit us, again, should your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area. Sincerest Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less