Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 655 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    41

Friendly and professiona staff and comfortable room

By

August 15, 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional. Although the design of the interior and exterior of the hotel is outdated I felt safe and secure in my room. The restaurant cuisine is fair. However, since I travel a great deal I look for safety and a comfortable bed. The bed in the room was not very comfortable nor the pillows. However, the sheets and covers were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear JKEN2, Thank you for taking time to post your favorable comments. Our team loves to hear when they have succeeded in providing the excellent level of service our valuable guests deserve. I am excited to tell you that we are currently under renovation and will soon have a fresh new look! I hope you will visit us after our renovations are complete so you can enjoy the renovations. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you sharing your comments about our friendly and professional staff. They work hard to to exceed our guests expectations. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We are currently under a complete renovation project and am happy to say every room will have new mattresses, for the comfort of our guests and we will have a new look. I hope you will return so you can experience our new changes. Sincerely, Toni Rieber Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Is Remodeling

By

August 06, 2016

Each Crowne hotel where we have stayed, so far, has been beautiful and we look forward to our visits. So far, no two locations have looked the same, and the old refurbished ones have been a special treat. This location still has a way to go. On this visit the best thing was the location of the hotel being downtown, and the staff. Everyone from the front desk to Concierge to parking valet were friendly, professional, and on their toes. On our visit there was a convention and a concert going on. Possibly the hotel had to begin using rooms that it doesn't ordinarily use, and maybe this is why we were given such a worn out room. Didn't make use of restaurant, bar, pool, business center. Used IHG Rewards points for full cost of the room. Would not recommend or return to this hotel until the remodel is complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear SkinnyB59, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Toni R Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Valet and Check-in is always GREAT!

By

August 04, 2016

club

Every time we stay here, we have the BEST check-in experience. Pleasant conversation and FAST! At first we thought it was a fluke, then it happened two more times. Bartender remembered us and made us feel like we were regulars.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Toni R Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Remoded Room; excellent service all around

By

August 01, 2016

club

Found the service to be excellent by everyone - valet, front desk, concierge, restaurant, etc. Very nice remodeled room.

Read More
Read Less

tired hotel, great staff

By

July 31, 2016

club

the staff were superb, courteous, attentive, helpful. valet parking a bit slow, room and bathroom could be remodeled

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear Swissness2014, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your feedback with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am glad to know that you have regarded our staff courteous, attentive and helpful. On the other hand, your comment about the valet parking and bathroom issues was a letdown. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

July 28, 2016

This property is clean but dated. Staff is friendly; however, maid service is horrible. No soap or toilet paper, had to track down maid every day. In room coffee service was never replenished. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Ease of getting car from valet is excellent.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear LouCro23, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. I am happy to know that you found our hotel to be clean, staff friendly and regarded our breakfast and valet to be excellent. On the other hand, I sincerely regret that issues with the housekeeping services and that you found our hotel to be dated. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value, good location

By

July 21, 2016

Glad to find the Crowne Plaza - not much in downtown Harrisburg if you need it, other hotel is expensive. This hotel offers all I need, although maybe not all you want - but it's worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

July 20, 2016

Stopped for the night in Harrisburg as driving on to New York. Loved that we could get up and take a quick walking tour of the state capitol and over the river and back on a cool summer morning before getting back on the road. Hotel was quick about getting our car, plenty of carts available to get our belongings into and out of room, and breakfast was super tasty!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Limited Choices in Area

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was great and good ambassadors for their property. However, the place needs to be updated. Lodging in this area appears to be limited. I thought price was high compared to the hotel condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay for a short stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and the bathroom was upgraded. We were checking out the hotel as a possible accommodation for our wedding guests. We slept well and the staff was great. It seemed as if the walls were a bit thin and we could hear the people in the next room. That part was a little off putting but the rest of the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

good value, clean rooms

By

July 18, 2016

club

Would stay here again. Good value. Clean hotel. Responsive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Business

By

July 18, 2016

club

My husband and I had a conference to attend at the Crown Plaza Harrisburg and we loved staying right on location. We need to return for more training so will always try to stay there. The newly renovated room was beautiful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our renovated rooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mellissa W. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less