Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 474 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Solides Hotel

By

July 09, 2016

konnte aber eine Renovierung vertragen, und das Thema mit den vielen unnützen Kissen auf dem Zimmer. Bitte nur eins das dann passt.

Internet ist nicht überall (Zimmer) gegeben.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel and staff

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I stayed for one night at the Crown Plaza in Heidelberg. The rooms were very nice and the staff attentive and helpful. I definitely recommend the hotel and look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Hotel

By

July 02, 2016

Das Hotel ist wirklich hervorragend, die Lage ist perfekt für die Erkundung der Stadt zu Fuß, das Zimmer war geräumig und sauber, die Fenster sehr gut schallgedämpft. Ausgesprochen gut und reichhaltig war da Frühstück. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dieses Hoitel buchen.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Great hotel close to main centre of Heidelberg. Was upgraded to an Executive room for our stay. Fantastic king size bed and also a sofa bed if wanted to use. English channels for my 17 year old daughter to watch and good wifi for her to keep in contact with her friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Beau549, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write a Review on our Website. Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the location as well as the executive room. We hope to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Staff

By

June 26, 2016

Excellent stay and the staff Frank, Joanna, Laura Sheryl made my stay more memorable. This is the second time I stayed in this Hotel, every time the Hotel facility and the staff's hospitality exceeded my expectations.
Thanks to all the staff who helped me during y stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear sbabuwc, thank you very much for your Kind Review and compliments for our staff members. Your nice words are motivating very much and making everyone very proud. We hope to receive you again in the near future. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Business Trip

By

June 24, 2016

club

Staff were friendly and helpful. The reception area was often a little chaotic. Smoking area outside the main door detracted from my expected first impression.
Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for your valuable comments. We are currently looking for an adequate place for our smoker guests. It is great to read that our staff members were friendly, helpful and our breakfast was great. We look forward to welcoming you back in Heidelberg soon. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Heidelberg

By

June 23, 2016

club

Unfortunately my stay in Heidelberg coincided with a period of bad weather and so sightseeing was generally not possible. Therefore enjoyed the comforts of the hotel instead. Im therefore glad to have been staying at the Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear pgh535, thank you very much for staying with Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and for your valuable comments. I regret that the weather conditions were not as good as you have expected during your stay in Heidelberg. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Heidelberg is a very nice and one of the most romantic cities in Germany. We really look forward to your next visit at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erholungsoase in Heidelberg für Tango Weekend

By

June 22, 2016

club

Es war einfach nur Genial.

Eine natürlich schönes Innen-Städtchen, viele tolle Locations für die Milonga's und das tolle Hotel, in welches man ohne schlechtes Gewissen auch morgens um 5Uhr einkehren konnte, um dann ungestört, bis zu seinem aufs Zimmer bestellten Frühstücks Brunch, ausschlafen konnte.
Als Clubmitglied sogar ohne Servicepauschale und bei Buchung inkl. Frühstück somit auch inkludiert.

Jeder sollte dies einmal ohne schlechtes Gewissen genutzt haben.
Unaufdringlicher freundlicher Service mit einem wirklich schön gerichteten Servicewagen.
Einfach genial.
Bestellt euch auf jeden Fall auch mindestens einmal die Pancakes :-)

Ein Tipp, bucht euer Zimmer in der sogenannten Ruhezone.
Dann bekommt ihr auch den Zimmerservice nicht mit, bis ihr ausgeschlafen habt.

Es war großartig, gerne wieder (^_^)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Sehr geehrte(r) faytango, zuerst vielen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke auf unserer Webseite zu schildern. Es ist sehr erfreulich dass es Ihnen in unserem Hotel gut gefallen hat, vor allem dass Sie alles so ausgiebig genossen haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

コスパ

By

June 20, 2016

club

今回で3回目の利用です。
ドイツ国内のホテルで、客室は浴槽付き、プールもサウナもあり、さらに旧市街まで徒歩圏でこの値段はリーズナブルです。
気温が低かったので、エアコンの温度を最大にして利用しましたが、温風が出てこなかったので布団は2枚かけて寝ました。

Read More
Read Less

Wunderschöner Aufenthalt

By

June 20, 2016

Im Rahmen einer Hochzeit dort übernachtet. Sehr weiter zu empfehlen.
Das Brautpaar hatte eine tolle Blumendeko im Zimmer und konnte die Minibar kostenlos leeren.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Sehr geehrte (r) Schne61, Vielen Dank dafür dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns Ihre Eindrücke über Ihren letzten Aufenthalt mitzuteilen. Es freut uns sehr dass es Ihnen in unserem Hotel gut gefallen hat und vielen Dank für Ihre wertvollen Kommentare. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick layover

By

June 19, 2016

I was en route to Cologne for a conference and decided to spend a night in Heidelberg with my family. I chose the crowne plaza because of location and their club lounge. As a top tier member I was given an upgraded room. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was larger than most European hotel rooms. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The over all experience was very favorable. My only complaint was that as a top tier IHG member I have always been given access to the club lounge regardless of the room rate paid. However, at this location I was not. I was told by the staff that this was normal in Europe for Crown Plaza hotels. I advised the clerk that I had stayed at the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen, a few weeks earlier and that I was given lounge access. She then told me that it was the local manger who decided to restrict lounge access. I feel this decisions by the local manger is a poor one and as such I will no longer stay at this hotel when in Heidelberg nor will I recommend it to my fellow Spire members.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear psycdoc, first of all thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. We appreciate your membership and loyalty as IHG Rewards Club Spire member. Your comments are very valuable to us and I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed the the Club Room , friendliness of staff members as well as your stay overall. Please allow me one comment with regard to Club Lounge access. As per terms and conditions Club Lounge access is not part of the membership agreement. Some hotels may give access to Club Lounge but this is solely at their discretion. I am sorry for the fact that due to this misunderstanding your stay with us was annoying and please accept my apologies that we were not able to explain this at the time of your chek-in. Thank you again for your openness with this feedback. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Possible Improvements

By

June 19, 2016

club

The quilt was too warm for this time of the year, suggest multi-layered quilting to improve guest comfort. The sauna required guest to be naked, an option for guest to enter with towel would be helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Frank1304, first of all thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. I am sorry for the fact that it was too warm. We use 4-season materials in our rooms but also store different kind of quilts when our valuable guests ask for . Indeed in Germany Sauna is an naked area but our guests can also use towels if they wish to do so. I am sorry for the fact that this was an misunderstanding that led to an unsatisfactory situation. I hope to have you as our guest at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel
Read More
Read Less