Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 289 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Gute Leistungen aber auch nicht ganz günstig

By

August 08, 2015

club

Die Kosten sind im Rahmen eines privaten Familienausfluges nicht zu vernachlässigen, doch bietet das Crown Plaza Heidelberg auch einigen Gegenleistungen. Sicherlich braucht man nicht unbedingt 9 Sorten Konfitüre und 4 Sorten Honig zum Frühstück, aber es ist angenehm wenn man das auswählen kann, zu dem man gerade Appetit hat.
Je nach Verfügbarkeit würden wir beim nächsten Besuch in Heidelberg wieder dort übernachten.

Read More
Read Less

Heidelberg wir kommen wieder

By

August 05, 2015

club

Heidelberg, eine schöne Stadt und ein angenehmes Hotel. Leider war es extrem heiß (38°C) und das Zimmer extrem 'runter gekühlt. Frühstück ist zu empfehlen. Der Service war sehr gut.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg

By

August 04, 2015

Immer gerne wieder.
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Am liebsten ein Zimmer zum Innenhof.
Pool und Sauna perfekt zum entspannen.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Sehr geehrter Toni27, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie für die Kommentare in Bezug auf unsere Mitarbeiter. Bitte zögern sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren wenn Sie spezielle Wünsche haben. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frühstück, Badezimmer

By

August 03, 2015

club

Qualität gut, Personal unaufmerksam

Badezimmer etwas veraltet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Sehr geehrter Christoph79, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf unserer Webseite. Ihre Kommentare werden uns helfen unsere Service Leistungen zu verbessern. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great Stay at Crowne Plaza

By

August 02, 2015

Chose the location as it's at the edge of the Old city, didn't disappoint, good location and well kept hotel, clean with very efficient and helpful staff.
I stay lots in C-P hotels so have some history for comparisons, this is about what I've come to expect from a city style C-P property, well cared for and well run, thanks.
Only gripe would be that in Europe, parking charges are quite high, I think Euro 17 per day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Keith4590, thank you very much for choosing again a Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to hotel location, cleanliness, helpful staff. Thank you also for your valuable hint about the parking fees. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Accommodations

By

August 01, 2015

platinumelite

Great staff, accommodations, and location. One of the best motels I have had a chance to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Chippy99, thank you very much for taking time to write a review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for your kind comments. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

4 stars out of 4.

By

July 31, 2015

club

Room quality was good. Front desk was excellent. Bar staff was good. Breakfast food was mediocre.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Bob431, thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to room quality, front desk and Bar staff . Your valuable comment concerning breakfast is important to us on our way distinguishing our-self from the competitors. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und sehr freundliches Personal

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

alles bestens
sehr freundlich
komfortables Zimmer mit Kaffeemaschine

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Sehr geehrte Nanunana, vielen Dank dafür dass Sie sich für Ihren Aufenthalt in Heidelberg Crowne Plaza Heidelberg als Ihr Domizil ausgesucht haben. Wir haben uns gefreut dass es Ihnen der Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg gut gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder als Gast zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg

By

July 29, 2015

Great location ! Friendly staff. Loved the lounge service. I highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Roy Z., thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. thank you also for your kind comments about the staff friendliness, lounge service. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

July 28, 2015

I enjoyed my stay.

The breakfast and the room TV were very good. My made to order scrambled eggs were the BEST eggs on my 2 week German trip. The receptionist was also very helpful for tips on Heidelberg sites and even my next stop. The TV English language channel selection is good which included CNBC Europe.

The hall wallpaper was outdated as was some of the room furniture.

The lighting in the bathroom was awful. Shower water ended up on the floor as the curtain did not keep the water in the tub.

The jacuzzi and the cold plunge were therapy for the pain in my legs.

The location could be more convenient, far from the station and adjacent to construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Desertron, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. Thank you also for your compliments about breakfast, Front Desk staff as well as for your valuable hints, suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A fantastic stay as usual!

By

July 28, 2015

This hotel is my favorite in Heidelberg - great location, great staff. Absolutely recommendable! Thank you for making my stay always a pleasure!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear SaFro, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile for your stays in Heidelberg. We appreciate your comments very much with regard to staff members and location . It is also our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2015

Great Hotel, No doubt Best Crown Plaza within IHG. Recommend to anyone business or tourist .Very Professional staff including all Departments. Its really Home away from Home, Exactly how staff will make you feel. Very Special Thanks to Jasmine and Eric at Front Desk and all of Food and Beverage staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear jc102, first of all thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. It is great to read that you feel at home away from home at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, staff professionalism in all departments. I am sure that your comments with regard to Jasmine, Eric and all food and beverage staff will be great motivation for everyone at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less