Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 283 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

4 stars out of 4.

By

July 31, 2015

club

Room quality was good. Front desk was excellent. Bar staff was good. Breakfast food was mediocre.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und sehr freundliches Personal

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

alles bestens
sehr freundlich
komfortables Zimmer mit Kaffeemaschine

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg

By

July 29, 2015

Great location ! Friendly staff. Loved the lounge service. I highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

July 28, 2015

I enjoyed my stay.

The breakfast and the room TV were very good. My made to order scrambled eggs were the BEST eggs on my 2 week German trip. The receptionist was also very helpful for tips on Heidelberg sites and even my next stop. The TV English language channel selection is good which included CNBC Europe.

The hall wallpaper was outdated as was some of the room furniture.

The lighting in the bathroom was awful. Shower water ended up on the floor as the curtain did not keep the water in the tub.

The jacuzzi and the cold plunge were therapy for the pain in my legs.

The location could be more convenient, far from the station and adjacent to construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Desertron, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. Thank you also for your compliments about breakfast, Front Desk staff as well as for your valuable hints, suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A fantastic stay as usual!

By

July 28, 2015

This hotel is my favorite in Heidelberg - great location, great staff. Absolutely recommendable! Thank you for making my stay always a pleasure!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear SaFro, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile for your stays in Heidelberg. We appreciate your comments very much with regard to staff members and location . It is also our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2015

Great Hotel, No doubt Best Crown Plaza within IHG. Recommend to anyone business or tourist .Very Professional staff including all Departments. Its really Home away from Home, Exactly how staff will make you feel. Very Special Thanks to Jasmine and Eric at Front Desk and all of Food and Beverage staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear jc102, first of all thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. It is great to read that you feel at home away from home at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, staff professionalism in all departments. I am sure that your comments with regard to Jasmine, Eric and all food and beverage staff will be great motivation for everyone at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 25, 2015

Rooms were comfortable and quite large for European city center hotels. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear RoynBaker, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. It is great pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the services provided by the staff members and their friendliness and helpfulness found your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards- Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

July 5 stay

By

July 22, 2015

I recommend this well placed hotel to anyone on business or other. Wonderful staff all around. The young male bartender/server represents the hotel very well. Always dressed well and properly groomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear JohnnyBo, thank you very much for taking time to write a Review on our Website. thank you also for your kind comments about the hotel, staff members as well as the barman. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great proximity to downtown area

By

July 22, 2015

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Crown Plaza. Only 15 minutes from the train station and 15-20 min walk to the downtown area.
Friendly staff, nice rooms.
Would definately recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Eeka, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for your kind comments with regard to friendly staff and nice rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

笑顔と会話。

By

July 21, 2015

club

どのスタッフの方も笑顔の挨拶で気持ちが良いです。
ただ、意思の疎通を図るためにも、私のような会話の下手な者が相手の時は少しゆっくり話してください。そして、お忙しいのはわかりますが、会話をあきらめないでください。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. Thank you also for your kind comments with regard to friendliness of staff members. We will take in consideration all your comments and thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage in Heidelberg

By

July 08, 2015

club

Gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Verkehr und ruhiges Zimmer

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Sehr geehrter werner_68, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg und für die Zeit die Sie genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke uns mitzuteilen. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder als Gast zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Das Hotel benötigt dringend ein Facelift

By

July 06, 2015

club

Toller Service in einem alten Kasten.

Das Treppenhaus (Teppiche), die Eingangshall(en), der ständige Geruch nach Swimmingpool und Chlor.
Auch die Zimmer haben schon bessere Tage gesehen.

Das Personal an der Rezeption war super und sehr hilfsbereit.

Reduziert man die Übernachtung auf Kissen, Bett und
Matratze, so war das Hotel klasse.

Aber leider trübten die anderen Punkte das Gesamtbild.
Ein Hotel, dass auf Massenbetrieb - asiatische Reisegruppen - ausgelegt ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Sehr geehrter businesstraveller, vielen Dank dass Sie sich zeitgenommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke mitzuteilen. Es hat uns gefreut dass es Ihnen unser Service, Kissen, Betten sowie Matratzen gut gefallen haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less