Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-4716700

Hotel Fax: 1-703-7428965

Hotel Email: ahamdi@sharconmgt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM West l

- Take Dulles Access Rd towards Washington D.C. Take Exit # 10 (Herndon/ Chantilly). Make left onto Centreville Rd. Crowne Plaza on left. Make left onto Parcher Ave. and immediate left into hotel's back entrance.

Reagan National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM South East l

- Take George Washington Pkwy , then take Rte 66 W exit. Continue to Dulles Toll Rd exit and continue on Rte 267 W, past toll booth 8 miles to Exit # 10 (Herndon/Chantilly). Make right onto Centreville Rd and left onto Parcher Rd, making left into hotel's rear entrance

BWI - Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 60 MI/ 96.56 KM North l

- Take Rte 267 E towards Washington DC. Take 495N towards Baltimore. Take I-95 North and take exit for Baltimore Washington International Airport.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 25.72 MI/ 41.39 KM East

- From Union Station (2 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington D.C. 20002), take Constitution Ave West to Key Bridge/I-66 West toward VA. Continue on I-66 West to VA -267 West via Exit 67 toward Dulles Airport. Stay to the Right (Dulles Toll Rd...portions toll). Continue on Toll Rd approximately 13 miles to Exit #10 (Herndon/Chantilly). Make right onto Centreville Rd and hotel immediately on left.

Subway

Wiehle-Reston East

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary two-level garage parking as well as outdoor parking spaces

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 177 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

friendly staff

By

August 17, 2014

platinumelite

FD agents were very friendly and very informative.
they were always willing to take care of guests needs
I was given a nice room on the top floor

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Weekend

By

August 14, 2014

club

Although lunch service could have been better, my overall stay was pretty wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Very impressed with the Crown!

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

This was my first visit to a Crown Plaza. I was there to attend a conference. Upon arriving at Dulles Airport I went to the pickup location to meet the van. I did not have to wait long at all. The driver was courteous and pleasant. The hotel entrance is immaculate, and well maintained. The desk staff were professional and well informed. The rooms are comfortable, The beds are more than expected, with soft fluffy pillows. The temperature is easy to control. The lighting is soft, and more than adequate. The room is so quiet with no outside noise, and very private.
I usually leave the TV on all night when I travel, but I turned it off every night. The relaxation kit is amazing!
I totally enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure to anyone. Great location with easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Overall satisfaction

By

August 14, 2014

All aspects of my stay were very pleasant and well managed. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent Service

By

August 13, 2014

I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Herndon, VA during my personal and business trips for the last four years. I continue to return because I can be assured of getting a clean room, very personalized service, and a good, quiet and comfortable night's sleep. I recommend the Club level floors (floors 6 and 7) for an especially quiet stay complete with continental breakfast and private lounge area for all Club floor guests. The staff is absolutely great and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable and problem-free. As an IHG Rewards member I can attest that you are treated equally well whether you are a paying guest or using rewards points. When I am in the Washington area, this is where I always stay--and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Best Crowne Plaza stay!

By

August 11, 2014

club

The bed was AWESOME! I slept like a baby. The only down side was the black out curtain closed towards the wall and did not keep the light out. Great service at front desk. Room could use some minor maintenance repairs to ceiling and wallpaper.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently high quality of service

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

I can count on the brand wherever I travel so that I can focus on the business purpose of my trip. I am familiar with the set up that I have one less thing to worry about when I travel.

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING WEEKEND AT A GREAT HOTEL

By

August 11, 2014

I work in the hospitality industry so I know exactly what to expect when I stay in any hotel. I must say that your hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure all of my needs were met. From the handling of my packages to the ease of checkin and checkout. My only issue was a wrong order in the restaurant which was handled efficiently and corrected immediately. Kudos to your staff. THe housekeeping dept is amazing. My group really enjoyed our functions and the pleasurable staff. THANKS AGAIN!!!!! =)

Read More
Read Less

You made the stay easy

By

August 07, 2014

club

I needed a last minute room and the experience could not have gone better.

Read More
Read Less

Large room and great bed

By

August 07, 2014

Very good choice for my business trip. When I called because the room smoke alarm was giving a dead battery beep, it was fixed within 20 minutes. Great staff attitiude. Only one disappointment, in the evening, the 7th floor concierge lounge had no snacks, and coffee machines were turned off.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

August 06, 2014

IF YOU ORGANIZATION HAS A CONVENTION, THIS IS THE PLACE.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 04, 2014

the hotel was very well kept and would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less