Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dulles Airport Crowne Plaza NOT to standard The shuttle service was woefully inadequate for the conditions, the driver was doing his best but the management had not increased the service considering the weather and flight cancellations. They hotel had 2 buses but only one operating. I watched a family of 6 have to wait for a half hour and then could not get on the shuttle so they had to wait again. We were only going to get 6 hours sleep so i paid the 15 dollars for a taxi to get to this airport location. The room was clean but cold due to cold weather and the heat turned low. The heater was one of the noisiest I have heard and we had to leave it on because we were cold and there were no extra blankets in the room. We asked for more blankets and the front desk did eventually bring one blanket total for myself, wife and daughter. My daughter stayed warm but my wife and I had a very poor sleep. All in all, not the Crowne Plaza experience that I normally enjoy. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great pool Thanks for a pleasant night at your hotel. All staff, from the front counter to teh janitor to the lifeguard, were friendly and helpful. The pool was great for my two kids. The shuttle service to Dulles Airport was punctual and the driver very helplful. Thanks so much! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to start with a pre-honeymoon trip This hotel is at great location to the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 min to the airport and runs 24/7. My flight arrived at Dulles at 1:20 am and I could still get to the hotel. The staff who checked us in was very helpful and welcoming. On hearing that my boyfriend and I will marry next month (we are same-sex couple), he congratulated us and gave us best wishes. It's a great hotel to get started with our pre-honeymoon trip! The only thing I would like to complain about is the trash I saw in the hallway and the elevator, so the more cleaning needs to be done. Also, the club lounge was poorly managed. The coffee brewer in the lounge was not working, and there was no yogurt in the yogurt storage fridge. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY MORE COMFORTABLE THAN WE HAD IMAGINED. EXCELLENT STAFF SUPPORT, VERY CONVENIENT TO DULLES AIRPORT, AND A GREAT BARGAIN! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great internet! was disappointed that there was no light snacks in the concierge lounge. Staff did not try to make it up. The internet connection was extremely fast for a hotel! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room but not so great breakfast service Had a restful night at the hotel and would have been a great stay if the breakfast service had been more attentive. I was standing at the entrance to the breakfast hall for quite a while, while a group of 3 wait staff was talking among themselves. When they finally took note of me, instead of approaching me and greeting me, they stayed where they were and waved me in from afar. Despite having to pay extra for breakfast, the spread and service was unimpressive. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Airport Location Great hotel that is close to airport. Staff was exceptional. Houlihan's Restaurant was a good place for a drink or a meal December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great comfort great staff and value.. will be returning in the new year November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The weather, cold, raining, My day was like the weather until i got to my room. The room was clean, warm and no hotel smell. Then i decided to get something to eat , decided on soup, well i ordered baked potato soup, WELL, IT WAS THE BEST, IT WAS SOOOOO VERY GOOD. A stay here at the Crowne makes you forget about what is going on outside or your day. I look forward to a stay here. The hotel staff always, ALWAYS, great you with a smile. Thank you, My second home..... November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes Very close to Airport, easy to find, friendly efficient staff, good food and atmosphere in Houlahans, good breakfast, nice room. What more can you ask? Practical and enjoyable choice. Would definitely return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Park & Fly, etc. Excellent option to park and fly out of Dulles Airport. Crowne Club Room overlooks school athletic field and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Ideal stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for conference I attended a recent conference at this hotel. This hotel was an excellent choice for the conference. Close to Dulles and complimentary van to/from the airport. The room rate was more than fair and the staff were excellent. Houlihan's had excellent food and many choices. My only concern was that our room seemed dated and there was no microwave. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the staff was very friendly On the first day the heating was not working but the staff took care of the problem right away. Great stay. Love the hotel and the restaurant. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 service. One of my favorite properties to stay in. The staff are both extremely friendly and accommodating. Makes being away from home just a little easier. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed in this hotel for one night on my business trip. It was my first time in the US and I came back at least 4-5 times to the reception with different questions and request - the staff was very friendly and helpful! Made my short stay pleasant - I'd totally recommend this hotel to anyone! One rather suggestion to the hotel - not sure how many foreigners the hotel gets there but it's good to have power adapters for the guests to use. though I think it's a general rule - I stayed in 3 different hotels in the US - none had the adapters :) Which is no big deal! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL STAY The staff at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel always go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Excellent location for dining, movies and shopping. The hotel is on the Fairfax Connector Transit Line which makes it easy to get into DC and surrounding communities. I always stay here when I'm in DC/VA area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Being at the Crowne When ever I'm having a bad day I close my eyes and think I'm at the Crowne. That is how wonderful it is to stay at the Crown. There is NOT one person working at the front desk or the Drivers that don't great you with a smile. I come so often, they all great me by name, the drivers, it's "Welcome back". They're no words to say how the service is at the Crowne. The rooms are clean, large, and THE SHEETS ARE IRONED. what a good night of sleep. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Herndon Very nice hotel. Great to have restaurant and rental car office on premises. Only complaint is mattress could be firmer and sheets softer. Did not sleep well after 1st nite. (exhausted 1st nite) October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value We have stayed here several times when flying out of Washington Dulles and find it to be a comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff and the convenience of having Hoolihans restaurant attached. Being able to park and fly with the stay is so convenient and make this a very good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles! The staff is always courteous the rooms are clean and comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Please make sure the staff has knowledge if wether there is a vending machine on the floors. I ws told there were soda machines on each floor, but there wasn't, just ice machines. Also the room guides shows there is also vending machines on all floors, and in reality, there isn't. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good recent visit My expectations was slightly higher for a location closer to the airport in DC. The front desk staff was knowledgable and receptive. Although it is not provided at every IHG property I was surprised this location did not have any newspapers(USA today or WSJ). Dinner was very nice, my wife and I enjoyed the ambience and menu. All in all I had a good stay. Joel R. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal, great value, would stay again Business meeting in area, several hotels to choose from, best deal by far was here and a much fancier and nice place than all other options, pricy food at the in-hotel restaurant, Taco Bell next door works better if no need to "dine" and other options in walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay....never again Worse air-conditioning window unit....sounded like a jet taking off when turned on. Asked to be moved, front desk did not know if other rooms had same issue, lost sleep. First time at a crown place, chosen for low price and opportunity to make a long term customer out of me, never again September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best business travel experiences! From the time I first approached the front desk to register, until check-out; I was very impressed with the staff. The room was nicely furnished, and the staff quickly accommodated my request for different pillows. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I stayed here for one night before taking an evening flight from Dulles and would highly recommend this hotel. Good points: Staff was very pleasant. It has a well-equipped small fitness room where I worked out, a decent-sized swimming pool where I swam (and even received some swimming pointers from the lifeguard on duty!) and the proximity to Ruby Tuesday's where I dined. The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable with a nice bed and great pillows. Not so good: The cotton summer blanket on the bed was too light for the room temperature with AC turned off (I was cold and told reception this at checkout), the TV system pushed the pay channels to the extreme which really put me off. I would definitely go back. A good price for a very nice hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>