Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 534 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice renovated room

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. 500 points of welcome bonus has never been posted.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Tob-SF; Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review with us. I appreciate the compliment for the guestroom and glad you were pleased with the accommodations. To my knowledge, it can take a few days to post the points to the account, if they are not received by the end of the month, please do contact us at msalimi@sharconmgt.com we'll be happy to verify the account for you. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Dulles

By

February 03, 2016

club

The hotel's main lobby was under construction - this did not concern me other than the disappointment that some how the lobby being under construction warranted the Executive Lounge on the 7th floor to be closed. I specifically booked on the Executive Floor to take advantage of the Executive Lounge.
The family in the room next to me had two small children who must have been taught to cry, scream and pound on the walls when staying at a hotel. I don't fault the hotel for this other than they booked a family with small children on an Executive Level of the hotel.
My stay was scheduled for 2 days which turned into 6 due to the blizzard.
The hotel did a very good job of pre-planning to accommodate guests by having staff plan in advance to stay on property during the storm.
The housekeeper on my floor - don't know her name - was an employee I would hire ten times over! Very efficient, very pleasant and always had a smile on her face.
Byron in the restaurant was also very pleasant and made arrangements for guests to access the restaurant without having to exit the hotel during the blizzard conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear 5023; Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are delighted to read that despite a few concerns you addressed you had a pleasant stay and found the staff working hard to ensure our guests comfort during the storm. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences you faced as a result of the construction and temporary closures we made. We value your comments and they have been shared with the team to see where they are doing well, and where improvements are needed. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

February 03, 2016

Thanks to all the staff for my wonderful stay. Special thanks to Imane, Maroofa, Ana.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Mr. Pogi; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will share your praise with Imane, Maroofa and Ana to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent job. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

January 31, 2016

Another pleasant stay. Only complaint during renovation is you should still have the club lounge with light snacks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear salemsoke; We appreciate you being a repeat guest of the Crowne Plaza Dulles, thank you. We apologize for the temporary inconveniences caused by the construction. We understand the Club Lounge is a nice place to relax for our IHG Award members, I will share this with the team to see if they are considering any changes to this until the renovations are complete. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again for your patience with us during our renovations. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

Never would have believed this was a Crowne Plaza if it wasn't for the sign out front. The facility should be downgraded below that of a HIE level.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear FatMax; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured, the construction will be completed shortly bringing our location back to the high quality standards we achieve every day for every guests. I invite you to please return once this is completed to allow us the opportunity to share our new look and exceed your expectations. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

business training

By

January 30, 2016

platinumelite

no additional comments, hotel under construction, addressed my needs

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear canojlc; Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business training needs. We are pleased to hear the hotel, staff and services addressed your needs and you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again once our renovations are complete. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great service

By

January 28, 2016

Great hotel with accomodating staff and services. Free shuttle was a wonderful convenience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Seaman74; Thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing with us that the service exceeded your expectations. That is something our team takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 23, 2016

It is very closed to the airport. I love that the shuttle was waiting for us when we went outside so we didn't wait. i

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Margarita; Thank you for the feedback and selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are pleased to hear the location and shuttle service exceeded your expectations and you had very nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

January 21, 2016

I am a very frequent guest to Crowne Plaza Dulles and prefer it to all other hotels in the area. It is the staff that make it perfect. They are just better than other hotels in the Washington D.C. Metro area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Spire Elite Member; Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate you being a long time fan of our Crowne Plaza hotel as well an IHG Spire Elite Member. The compliments and praise for the staff mean the world to us as we strive for excellence everyday and delighted to hear we continue to exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with the team. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Affordable hotel close to airport

By

January 19, 2016

club

It was a nice, clean hotel. Room was as expected and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear stillwater; Thank you for the great feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us, we are very pleased to hear the location, value and accommodations all exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and welcome the opportunity to have you join us in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Totally mismanaging their renovation project

By

January 19, 2016

I've stayed here many times and I use to consider it my "go-to" location when traveling to the Washington metro area. Their inability to manage their renovation project and still carter to their guests id disheartening.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear Chuck, Thank you for being a long time guest of the Crowne Plaza Dulles. We appreciate the confidence in us to deliver an exceptional experience each time you are in town. We failed to to that this time and truly sorry for this unpleasant experience. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area and show off our beautiful new hotel. Thank you, Sarah E Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

January 16, 2016

Even though the pool was out of action the hotel provided "just what it said on the tin".

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear preep; Thank you for being our guests, we appreciate your understanding as we temporarily undergoing our enhancement and renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result of our temporary closures. I am pleased to hear the guestroom was comfortable and we were able to find an alternate indoor pool to use if needed. We hope to welcome you back to share our new look and hotel with you soon. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less