Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 451 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    14

First-Time Stay in North Carolina

By

July 26, 2016

We stopped at the Welcome Center on I-40 and decided to visit Hickory, NC to shop for furniture. We arrived late and mentioned to the receptionist we were going to stay overnight and return to shop more in the a.m. She offered us a list of hotels that have arrangements with the Mall and allow discounted stays for shoppers. We decided to take advantage of the offer and were most pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Room

By

July 25, 2016

My room was large and modern. I had lots of room to work as I was there on business. The breakfast in the morning was better than any hotel breakfast I have had in a long while and the wait staff was super friendly. The hotel was really close to restaurants and amenities so I didn't have to travel far for anything that I needed. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

nice and comfortable room

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Here on business. Room location was good and quiet. Had no problems with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service

By

July 20, 2016

I have stayed at this property about a dozen times over the past month. I enjoyed my stays here every time thanks to the very helpful front desk attendants Jason and Devon. I'm currently traveling around the east coast for work and I have to say that every one of my stays at this Crowne were among my best hotel stays this year. Next time I'm in the area I'm sure I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Hickory NC

By

July 18, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel in the past 6 years many times. I am always welcomed back, some times by name as I walk in the front door. The property is well taken care of and the accomodations have always been comfortable and affordable. I do not use the public areas but I have taken the time to look them over. They are clean and family oriented.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you STA79 for taking the time out to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

July 18, 2016

club

Worst bed I have slept in. Did not sleep at all because my back was hurting due to the mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you Harley chic for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Thank you for your feed back.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you Harley chic for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Thank you for your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Nice room - great warm pool - will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you jjw214 for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good older hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

convenient to the Hickory Furniture Mall and I-40, but might need a little updating. Staff was suberb

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Traveling Change Consult for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 12, 2016

club

I will be back to this hotel next time I am in the Hickory, NC area. Heck, I would come back to Hickory just to relax at this hotel. I enjoyed the staff and also the other guests at the hotel. Had some good food and also great conversations at the hotel bar. The rooms were well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you devin78 for taking the time out to complete our survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

If ever you are in Hickory, NC

By

July 11, 2016

When I am in Hickory, or within 35 miles of it, I stay at the Crowne Plaza. I suggest that you do the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you icouldntchooseanickname for taking the time out to post your review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and nice staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

I personally love the first impression hotels make on you. Crowne Plaza had that wow factor I was looking for and was a great price range for the amount of awesome you got. The pool and sauna were my favorite and the pool was crystal clear! Room service came every day around 10, and provided anything we needed with no problem. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and open to the pricing, which makes me want to go back already! Overall this was a great experience, and I even became a member for free so whenever I stay, I will gain points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you Kyra34 for taking the time out to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

I will be staying here again. I now have family in the area and really did not want to stay with them. Now I know I don't. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you Road partner for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback
Read More
Read Less