Crowne Plaza Hickory

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-3231000

Hotel Fax: 1-828-3224275

Hotel Email: hcknc01@crowneplazahickory.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Charlotte Douglas (CLT)

- Distance from hotel: 55 MI/ 88.51 KM North West l

- I-85 South to Gastonia; Exit 17-US 321 North to Hickory;Exit 43A-I-40 East to Exit 125. Right off Ramp. Hotel on Left.

Piedmont Triad International Airport (GBO)

- Distance from hotel: 87.8 MI/ 141.3 KM East l

- NC68 South to I-40 West; I-40 West to Hickory Exit 125. Left off Ramp. Hotel on Left.

Hickory Regional Airport (HKY)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North West l

- Left onto Clement; Left onto 321-South to I-40 East. I-40 East to Hickory Exit 125. Right off Ramp; Hotel on left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary and ample parking for large vehicles, tour buses , cars, trailors & tractor trailors.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 99 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

99reviews

  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

easy business travel

By

July 29, 2014

club

This hotel is perfect for when I travel to Hickory on business, although I do prefer the interior rooms to exterior facing rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

Great service and value. I recommend this hotel to all my co-workers.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and clean room

By

July 23, 2014

We thought the room was clean and the staff was very helpful and very nice. I would recommend the outside of the building be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2014

club

Even though the rooms are a little dated. The quality and excellent service from the entire staff will keep me coming back and recommending the hotel to others. Great job by all that work there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

July 19, 2014

This is the 1st time we stayed at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable other than the pillows being too thick. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The restaurant in the evening was closed so food options were limited to the bar only at night. The staff was very attentive and friendly in the bar and restaurant area, more so than other higher end hotels we have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

nice

By

July 18, 2014

great place. Splurged for once and enjoyed the higher comfort level.

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep

By

July 18, 2014

Love the bed and especially the aromatherapy provided! Felt like I went to an expensive spa.

Read More
Read Less

Made me feel like I was at home

By

July 14, 2014

Becuase of a mistake I made in booking I did not have a reservation at this hotel. It was totally my mistake. Fromt desk person put my mind at ease and told me he would book me into a room and cancel my existing reservation whcih he did. Staff in gerneral was extremely helpful as I was not gfamiliar with area and they gave me tips about what to and where to go. Really great people

Read More
Read Less

The bed was great and the cleanliness was super

By

July 05, 2014

I thought overall that this hotel was very nice and the staff was professional. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and condos this years but by far there bed was the most comfortable. After driving a great distance a good night rest is worth top dollar. I hope where every i travel next I can find me a Crowne Plaza to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Great wedding experience

By

June 25, 2014

We blocked rooms here for our wedding in Hickory. We could not be happier with the service, rooms, and value. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

June 24, 2014

Found the place to be convenient, clean, comfortable, affordable, quiet, and the restaurant has good food at decent prices. Would stay there again without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 22, 2014

club

We a had a great stay. The staff could not have been more gracious.Everything was better than expected!!

Read More
Read Less