Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 383 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business Trip

By

February 08, 2016

I was not at the hotel accept to sleep, but when I was there it was quiet and the staff was very cordial. I will stay there again on my next trip to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly

By

February 05, 2016

The Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review number72. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Poor WIFI

By

February 04, 2016

club

Unable to use WIFI in room as it was Limited Service for 2 days even after complaining. Stepped on a metal screw that was on carpet. Wonder if they vacumed floor.Unconfortable bed. Checked out two days early due to no wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
We are sorry to hear you had troubles with our internet service. Our internet support was notified and scheduled for site inspection. I have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Good Expierence

By

January 18, 2016

I stayed at this hotel returning from a business trip. Hotel is nice and clean, however I did not get my platinum upgrade nor was it offered. I was also told that I would get 600 Welcome Points which I did not get. The 2 stays earlier in the week at other IHG properties gave me the welcome points immediately and I was given my upgrade without asking. Service in the restaurant was good food was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you SherylS for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for not being able to upgrade your reservation during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we have only 3 suites, which may have been occupied during your stay. I have made a notation on your profile, and hope to have one available during your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 14, 2016

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Thank you Always movin for taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

January 10, 2016

Hard to beat this location when working or playing in Hickory. Older property but very well maintained. Professional staff, from front desk to housekeeping, who are very considerate and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review TravelingJim. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza

By

January 06, 2016

platinumelite

While the staff was friendly, the property appeared somewhat dated. I had reserved two rooms, one for my fiancé and myself with our small dog, the other for my adult son. As we were leaving the property very early AM to return home, my son pointed out some issues in his room, including a childs sock behind the chair, and either a chunk of dirt or possibly pet feces near the bathroom wood work. The shampoo, conditioner, towels, etc were very nice, but the sleep/aromatherapy items I have previously enjoyed at Crowne Plazas were missing. This was not the experience I have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza level hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Thank you for Karen0430 for taking the time to post your review. The discrepancies with your room are unacceptable and does not meet our standards. I have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper and our Housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous!!

By

January 03, 2016

club

Classy appealing décor and amenity's...lot's of nice/luxuries touches.. Incredibility convenient parking to room. Excellent staff as well.. As head of Security/Body Guard for the Johnny Rodes Outlaw Band I will be recommending Crowne Plaza to our Tour Manager for all our stays. Julie Lynn Diamond President of Back Rodes Entertainment LLC.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2016
Thank you Feisty Chic for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Mixed Experience

By

January 02, 2016

I had good experience of prior stay. this stay was not good, arrived December19, grateful to be allowed early, lay down few hours went to work after 1700, return hotel after 2330 on 12/20/15 to Rm#250, noted only 30-40 seconds very loud initiation of HVAC kept me from deep sleeping; refrigerator frozen bad and destroy my vegetables; drove to work call front desk 12/21/15 about 06:30 report issues to female worker. Call 19:15 on my way back male respondant stated no issues with room. Arrived to room issues are same, luckily other gentleman came to room verified my complaints were serious, relocate me to Rm#246.
Second room was decent, hotel is good overall, but once problem like this known, I would expect an apology and some degree of compensation to poor night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2016
We apologize for the discrepancies with your room during your stay with us. I have shared your review with our Front Desk staff and our Chief Engineer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

front desk courteousness

By

December 23, 2015

in my profession i talk to a lot of sick patients
daily at least 50 or more and i have to be at my best in
terms of my bedside manners so when i step into the
Crowne plaza in hickory and the staff are smiling and
greeting and exhibiting extreme professionalism
with the check in procedures acknowledging my
spire elite status it makes me feel good and welcome
there and is an immediate stress reliever for me

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review DR O. Thank you for recognizing our staff, we are pleased to hear about your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Comfort

By

December 18, 2015

The atmosphere of the hotel was nice. Everything was clean. the bed was nice and breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review CTG16. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Waitress

By

December 14, 2015

platinumelite

Everyone in our group commented on how friendly and attentive the waitress was that we had each morning. She pretty much remembered what each of us had ordered the previous morning and asked if we wanted orange juice and a decaf again and "do you want the omelet again or are you going for something different today?". It was a nice personal touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2015
Thank you Kevin's sales guys for taking a moment to recognize our Waitress. She has been here for a while and is a great asset to our hotel. I will be sure to show her your review. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less