Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 418 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Business Trip

By

April 18, 2016

This is a great property with a great staff. Thye are the best!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you Peter2704 for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 15, 2016

platinumelite

Accommodating staff, decent hotel. Ask for interior rooms the outside rooms are not in as good of shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review kg4qwi and for providing us with your feedback. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service at the front desk

By

April 15, 2016

Each time I came in or left I was greeted with a sincere Good Morning or Good Evening and the staff was very attentive to requests.

Millie in the restaurant is the best. Give her a raise!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review sillygrandpa. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us, Millie took good care of you. I will be sure to share your review with her. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again

By

April 15, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice, the staff friendly, and the room comfortable. The location seemed nice with a lot of eating locations and other things nearby. Unfortunately, it was a quick stop for work and I did not get to take the time to get the full picture of the hotel or the area but I would gladly stay again if I were to return to the area.

As a note, I did not sleep well that night but it was not really the hotels fault as I had been on my feet all day on a concrete floor and had cramps in my calf and feet that night.

There was one minor issue with the toilet running after it was flushed but it was not really a big deal for me. I told them about it the next morning at check out and they said they would take care of it. All in all a fine stay for the short time I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review ADA59. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great resting Place

By

April 14, 2016

club

This place was very clean, nice bed, friendly staff, and a very dark, quiet place to rest. Thanks for a Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review Allen 22. We appreciate your feedback.
Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review Allen 22. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 13, 2016

club

Great staff. For the price of the hotel you would think they would have complimentary breakfast/continental, but they didn't. Was told that since there was not enough people in the hotel the restaurant was not open. I think we would have been better staying at another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review GDeniseO. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast with all of our rates. However, we do offer rates that do include a full breakfast for two. If you return to the Hickory area, you can call the hotel for more details. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly

By

April 13, 2016

This is a very nice place to stay; the staff is very helpful and the interior rooms are nicely appointed and feel very safe. I would not like to stay in the exterior rooms but the staff almost always helps me get an interior room since I am a female and usually travel alone.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and Antiquated

By

April 12, 2016

Outside rooms in dire need of refurbish. Rooms old, worn out and smelly. Hotel sits on an intersection that is VERY loud and crazy. Race cars, race bikes, police sirens, burnouts and general mayhem.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review capcoffeyguy. We apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 11, 2016

club

Everything at this hotel/motel was fine. But what really stood out for me was the impressive private collection of outstanding pottery that was exhibited in the common areas. Kudos to the owner's wife for displaying her excellent collection.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

April 04, 2016

club

My stay was very nice at this property. No problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review DebJ62.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed/Uncontrollable AIr Unit

By

April 01, 2016

The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The air unit could not be controlled. It was stuck at a certain temperature for the whole stay. The toilet ran all night and the sink in the bathroom was clogged. Overall appearance of bathroom was dingy.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your review with our Chief Engineer to service the air unit in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy with several items

By

March 30, 2016

Although the stay was not the best that we have had at the Crowne Plaza in Hickory, NC we were treated fair at checkout when the desk clerk gave us two free nights to compensate for the problems that we encountered. I sincerely appreciated that!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less