Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort

Hotel Front Desk: 1-954-4544334

Hotel Fax: 1-954-4583706

Hotel Email: sales@cphollywoodbeach.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International (FLL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM South l

- Take US1 South to Sheridan Street. Head East on Sheridan to A1A. Turn right on A1A. Go south approximately 4 miles. Hotel on right.

Miami International (MIA)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM North East l

- Head East on 826 to I95 North. Exit Hallandale Beach Blvd going East. Turn left on A1A. Hotel on immediate left.

Train
Tri Rail

- Distance from hotel: 6 MI/ 9.66 KM North West

- East on Hollywood Blvd, Right on A1A, go 1 mile, hotel on the right after Bank of America

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Daily guest self park with unlimited in/out privileges $17 Daily guest valet $19

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 321 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    23

after crusing

By

August 18, 2014

club

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was beautiful. Great view from room and while at the pool. Nice lobby. Nice restaurant. Beds were too springy and low. New mattresses are needed. Queen size beds are better than doubles. Provide enough towels for number of guests. Quiet hotel. Safe hotel. Friendly staff. Lobby is comfortable. Nice shower.

Read More
Read Less

awesome stay!

By

August 16, 2014

club

Everything was perfect and the room was one of the best I stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome pool. Need to replace furniture in the rooms and upgrade beds.

By

August 16, 2014

We stayed for 5 days in early August. The plusses are awesome pool and wait staff. Eduardo in the restaurant really took care of us as did the Tiki Bar staff at the pool. Unfortunately, the furniture in the rooms should have been replaced long ago. We had a couch with multiple tears, stains and smelled. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns with better furniture. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said they logged the concern and evidently that means no action. We had to call multiple times to ask for a clean piece of furniture and the best they could do was a couple of old banquet chairs and eventually a couch as dirty as the first one. When we expressed our displeasure, we were told a manager would contact us. This never happened. At checkout, I was asked how we liked our stay. I said OK, but the furniture was disgusting. I was told, "Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay" You need to listen to your customers! With all this, I'd say the pool and wait staff made our stay totally enjoyable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if the Management ever replaces the furniture and becomes more responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 14, 2014

club

Nice rooms with a great view from the corner room we had. The sheets could be softer the bed firmer and the pillows more pliable. Good location. Stop charging for self parking.

Read More
Read Less

Hit and Miss

By

August 14, 2014

club

Our stay, overall, was decent. When we arrived we were assigned a King Executive which would have been fine if we didn't have 3 people- requested a double at reservation with nothing notated. We were offered a roll away bed with a waived charge- and a double room the following day. The room we were moved to had very poor circulation and AC was working on a limited basis- as it was in the hallway of each floor I visited. Even in the suite, the room never reached the desired temperature and never got lower than 78 degrees. It was awful. Another slight downside is that there is a gap between the door and the hallway so you basically hear everything going on outside of your door-luckily we didn't have unruly "neighbors" so it wasn't too bad. Other than that, front desk staff and concierge were very willing to assist. Always pleasant with smiles. And the beach is directly across the street so it was a nice getaway when we weren't in the room. So again, overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

summer 2014

By

August 11, 2014

Great hotel. Great people. Great value. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 11, 2014

This property was right on the water. Great location. The size of the room was generous. I would've preferred a stand up/stall shower but a tub shower fit my needs. Staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Convient location and met my business needs

By

August 11, 2014

This was a business trip. Overall this hotel offered a good value. The staff is attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. The food selections at dinner time could use more light fare options at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

By

August 09, 2014

Stayed for 3 days at end of family holiday driving around Florida for 19 days and chose a better hotel at the end. It lived up to my expectations and importantly the wife was pleased. A lovely place too stay and excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

August 08, 2014

club

From the moment we drove up in our rental car to the moment we left the service was excellent.
We had a top floor balcony view of both the intercostal and the ocean. The room more then met our needs. Later we went to the pool for a swim and then enjoyed the cabana.

Read More
Read Less

UNACCEPTABLE

By

August 08, 2014

I have already called the crown plaza the day we checked out to explain to them the issues we had during our stay. They informed me the manager of the hotel would contact me, but never did. I'm not surprised considering no one at this hotel seems to care about their guests satisfaction with their stay. So I will repeat the issue with our stay. Our room was NEVER cleaned properly throughout the week. When we checked in the room wasn't clean. In fact I'm not certain our sheets had been changed from the guest previously. I thought maybe because we checked in early our room was given less attention so I didn't say anything. However the next two days we received less than quality service from the cleaning staff. When I called them to have them clean our room I was startled by the rudeness of the person on the other line who angrily told me that they cleaned rooms until 5 PM. After that phone call I felt like our room was purposefully cleaned last. The cleaning staff would NOT replace our towels. Finally when we put towels on the floor so they were forced to not rehang them they would give us ONE single towel. If this isn't enough I can give another example. We put ice in the ice bucket in our room on Wednesday morning. When we checked out Saturday morning the same dirty melted ice water was in that ice bucket. Our sheets were NEVER changed once in a five night stay. And our room was not vacuumed . This is not acceptable service and I would not recommend anyone to stay there for this reason. I found the front desk staff unhelpful about our issues during the stay and they could seem to care less. It's truly a shame because this hotel could be much nicer with just a few changes. The pool is wonderful and the rooms could be quite nice. Unfortunately with the nasty attitudes of the staff and their laziness and carelessness for their guests happiness its not going to attract quality people to stay there in the future. Upon checkout I started to say something for the THIRD time about my unhappiness with our service.. However I had to catch a flight and there was a guest in front of me complaining to a careless staff member who told him the manager wasn't there. He was upset because the hotel has NO water bottles available for their guests and his wife wanted a water last night. The lady at the front desk told him to go to the gas station across the street!!! WOW!! I think I've made my point here.

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

August 08, 2014

club

every staff member was eager to please, accommodate and satisfy us every step of the way

Read More
Read Less