Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort

Hotel Front Desk: 1-954-4544334

Hotel Fax: 1-954-4583706

Hotel Email: sales@cphollywoodbeach.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International (FLL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM South l

- Take US1 South to Sheridan Street. Head East on Sheridan to A1A. Turn right on A1A. Go south approximately 4 miles. Hotel on right.

Miami International (MIA)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM North East l

- Head East on 826 to I95 North. Exit Hallandale Beach Blvd going East. Turn left on A1A. Hotel on immediate left.

Train
Tri Rail

- Distance from hotel: 6 MI/ 9.66 KM North West

- East on Hollywood Blvd, Right on A1A, go 1 mile, hotel on the right after Bank of America

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Daily guest self park with unlimited in/out privileges $17 Daily guest valet $19

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 326 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    23

Average overall experience

By

August 19, 2014

club

The cost of the stay was way too high for the services. The bathroom didn't have any ventilation system which I believe isn't normal in 2014. The cleanliness was pretty average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because I believe that the quality was too low for the price I payed.

Read More
Read Less

Hallendale beach

By

August 19, 2014

club

Had a great time ,We were down to Florida for a cruise but decided to come down a day earlier couldn't be more pleased with the Hotel and area next time we just might stay there. P.S. The pool was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Buffet

By

August 19, 2014

club

Should include every morning stay, a free buffet breakfast.

Early bird dinner special menu was not give to us when we set down and regulat higher price menuwas given instead.

More activities for guest.

BINGO Night!
Game room for kids.
Banquet hall used as a DJ night music and dancing.

Plus pot hole in front entrance. needs to be repaired immediately. Not classy at all.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed!

By

August 18, 2014

Loved the bed and the aromatherapy kit. The sheets are crisp and clean. Very nice pillows. Better nights sleep than in my own bed!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

August 18, 2014

club

3 nights spent at Crowne Plaza. It was very good. The food is great, breakfest nice, staff all right. I do recommend this hotel.

I had a few issues regarding the towles in the room (I needed 4 and there were only 3) but it was quickly solved.

The pool is very nice and the bar at the pool is great.

My room was not so close to the Ice machine; I believe that rooms close to the Ice Machine might suffer with its noise (it works 24h a day)

Overal comment: great expericende!

Read More
Read Less

after crusing

By

August 18, 2014

club

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was beautiful. Great view from room and while at the pool. Nice lobby. Nice restaurant. Beds were too springy and low. New mattresses are needed. Queen size beds are better than doubles. Provide enough towels for number of guests. Quiet hotel. Safe hotel. Friendly staff. Lobby is comfortable. Nice shower.

Read More
Read Less

awesome stay!

By

August 16, 2014

club

Everything was perfect and the room was one of the best I stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome pool. Need to replace furniture in the rooms and upgrade beds.

By

August 16, 2014

We stayed for 5 days in early August. The plusses are awesome pool and wait staff. Eduardo in the restaurant really took care of us as did the Tiki Bar staff at the pool. Unfortunately, the furniture in the rooms should have been replaced long ago. We had a couch with multiple tears, stains and smelled. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns with better furniture. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said they logged the concern and evidently that means no action. We had to call multiple times to ask for a clean piece of furniture and the best they could do was a couple of old banquet chairs and eventually a couch as dirty as the first one. When we expressed our displeasure, we were told a manager would contact us. This never happened. At checkout, I was asked how we liked our stay. I said OK, but the furniture was disgusting. I was told, "Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay" You need to listen to your customers! With all this, I'd say the pool and wait staff made our stay totally enjoyable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if the Management ever replaces the furniture and becomes more responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 14, 2014

club

Nice rooms with a great view from the corner room we had. The sheets could be softer the bed firmer and the pillows more pliable. Good location. Stop charging for self parking.

Read More
Read Less

Hit and Miss

By

August 14, 2014

club

Our stay, overall, was decent. When we arrived we were assigned a King Executive which would have been fine if we didn't have 3 people- requested a double at reservation with nothing notated. We were offered a roll away bed with a waived charge- and a double room the following day. The room we were moved to had very poor circulation and AC was working on a limited basis- as it was in the hallway of each floor I visited. Even in the suite, the room never reached the desired temperature and never got lower than 78 degrees. It was awful. Another slight downside is that there is a gap between the door and the hallway so you basically hear everything going on outside of your door-luckily we didn't have unruly "neighbors" so it wasn't too bad. Other than that, front desk staff and concierge were very willing to assist. Always pleasant with smiles. And the beach is directly across the street so it was a nice getaway when we weren't in the room. So again, overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

summer 2014

By

August 11, 2014

Great hotel. Great people. Great value. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 11, 2014

This property was right on the water. Great location. The size of the room was generous. I would've preferred a stand up/stall shower but a tub shower fit my needs. Staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less