Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, close proximity to MTR, excellent staff Quiet and comfortable Crowne Plaza. Staff are friendly, courteous. Front desk is exceptional, fast check in & free upgrade. I booked my room an hour before and arrive with the room ready. Room & hotel area is meticulously clean. Really quiet at night. Definitely will come back next time. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth trying spacious room with simple and comfortable deco. close to mtr and shopping mall provide easy access and good choices of restaurants and shopping. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Easily accessible as it is located right above an MTR station thought pretty far away from the city centre. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fast check-in and check-out. Late check-out is allowed for members. Design is modern. Room is new and comfy and with everything you need except no free wifi. Bathroom is very big and clean. I will definitely go back to this hotel in the future. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel New hotel with Great Hardware. Hotel offer Platium member complimentary breakfast. I would recommend to my friends. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable bellboy I asked the bellboy call a taxi for me going to MTR . But the taxi driver over-charge 50% more fare when I arrived Kowloon station. I had to argue with the driver. This happened twice I stayed in this hotel, so I doubt whether the bellboy collude with taxi driver to over charge hotel guests. Which is a very bad perception for the hotel services. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Eventhough the hotel is not located in the real downtown, the location is quite good as a metro station is just there. A high recognition for IHG memeber is demonstrated by all staff, which I appreciate a lot. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transoprtion is good,breakfast is good transoprtion is good,breakfast is good. MTR is very close to the hotel,there is a big local store. To the downtown such as Tung Lo Wan is about 20 minities by the underway. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I and my family stayed there for five nights.It was a very nice experience.Very co-operating staff, January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad but... Excellent : Right above the MTR and Popcorn Mall! Free WIFI for IHG members in-room..fantastic! Good : the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality amenities, good breakfast spread, location (which we find perfect, as we prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of busy Mongkok/Tsim Tsa Tsui). Not so good : Mostly the services rendered to IHG members. This the 1st IHG hotel that I've stayed since becoming a member in 2008, that I didn't feel as welcomed. The separate check in/out counter, which is a norm for other properties, was nothing special though there was a sign. I saw other non-members being checked in/out at the same counter. We were not given any welcome drinks or warm towels while waiting to check in. We've had this in a few other IHG hotels. There was a welcome drink coupon, given with the room keys, to be enjoyed at the lounge any time during the duration of my stay. This is normal enough. But to my surprise, it was only for 1 drink. Others give coupons for 2 drinks each room. And I booked 2 rooms this time. So, imagine, 1 drink for the 4 of us... I was not personally addressed and acknowledged as an IHG member while checking in. There was no mention of late checkout, which almost all other IHG hotels offer, and needless to say, no upgrades were offered too. I've experienced other hotels that provide a pre check out bill either the night before check out or in the early morning, for our perusal before actual check out. I thought this is a nice move as it saves time checking our bills at the counter during check-out. There was also no assurance during check-out that as IHG members, our spendings at the hotel will be recorded accordingly into our IHG accounts. This may be a small matter, but I have had 2 experiences where the staff did not link my spendings to my accounts and I had to write in to IHG and the hotels to get them done, in order to get the points. I am sure this the main reason why we joined as members, no? Having mentioned all these, I just want to say that I am not harping on not having the above. I still enjoyed the hotel and my holiday with the family. Just needed to share with the hotel that other IHG properties are according much better services to the members. Perhaps I stayed during a peak period, perhaps the hotel is still new....in any case, there's always time and room for improvement :). Thank you for having me and my family during our 5 days in HK! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fenton 1 We had the most wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Kowloon East and the staff were so helpful. It is a little way out from the Hong Kong Central however the proximity to the MTR is a bonus and a cab ride to the city is inexpensive. Would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza in East Kowloon. Very helpful staff and wonderful location. We quite enjoyed the room decoration and found it hard to leave when we had to return home. If back in Hong Kong we will stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay everything perfect! The cleanness of the room, sleep quality, service of staff, the convenience of location. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs polish to rank better Its the small things that make your stay memorable. Things like paying for internet in HK - crazy... most hotels offer it free. The smell in reception is kind of weird - some highly paid consultant decided that peach was a cool smell... perhaps for a toilet but it just doesn't work for the hotel. It took 3 attempts to try and get the maintenance staff to fix the blocked shower on my first stay. Rooms are fine and comfortable enough. Pricing at the buffet is ridiculous. As a corporate traveler my company won't pay such exorbitant fees for a meal. Location is perfect - only about 25 mins to get to the Island side. Right on the MTR so you won't get wet if its raining. I compare the "polish" of certain hotel in Tai Koo and Crowne and you can immediately see the difference. The staff have a different culture. Service is all they live for there - doesn't feel the same at Crowne. Music in the lift.... would some one please stop that horrible repetitive muzak. Lastly my greatest beef. As a regular traveller and having spent over 100 nights over the past 6 months in HK I would have expected the sales team think before they offer the same rates as anyone else would get off the street. The rates fluctuate like crazy - they are not that cheap - again compared to the hotel at Tai Koo. Don't get me wrong this is close to 5 star but for me again its the "polish"....Have stayed at much worse and you won't really go wrong staying here but remember there are choices for consumers all the time. There is a quote from Sam Walton about there being only one boss - the customer and he can fire all of us by simply choosing to spend his money else where. I prefer this other quote from the great Mr Walton....The two most important words I ever wrote were on that first Wal-Mart sign, ‘Satisfaction Guaranteed’. They're still up there, and they have made all the difference. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Good location next to MTR and mall. Both restaurants were very good. Complimentary shoe shine was very nice. Will stay hear in future trips. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good rooms but poor customer service Rooms were clean and spacious, location is good, however service not up to 5 star quality. I would expect a 5 star hotel to offer a taxi service but the lady at reception said this was not offered by the Crowne Plaza. In addition , staff seemed unamused when we asked for help with our luggage. Given that a 10% service charge is added onto the room rate I would expect this to be within the services offered. Gym staff were friendly however receptionists and porters were emotionless and not very welcoming. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 行政酒廊服务极差 先讲值得称赞的部分:前台礼仪及办事速唔错,客房设施比较完善,地铁上盖物业,交通便利。不足之处:早餐品种略少,服务员唔少,但效率跟唔上,叫左咖啡同茶要多次提醒先奉上,餐盘清理得较慢。行政酒廊服务极差,系我住过各地不同品牌高星酒店最差的,happy hour时段居然话客人book晒,只有室外露天位,当日落雨,没任何遮雨工具,居然同我讲室内已订满,只可以坐室外,分明系闭门谢客,呢种服务真系第一次领教,行政酒廊无法为行政楼层住客提供应有、必要的服务确系首次遇见,管理层系米好有问题?当日没投诉只系唔想影响心情,作为客人我必须指出问题所在。盈利做街客就忽视行政楼层的住客,既然如此,没必要设行政楼层、酒廊,不达标的服务叫咩服务,有关部门及管理层如果真系重视客人唔该正视问题,发生呢种情况唔知有关方面作何解释。 December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm really enjoying my time here. To come here during the two nights period was a great decision as comfortable and great services. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was perfect! i had a good staying in CP tsung kwan O it was very convinient about good transportation and shoppingmall. i was happy about good service ! if i will visit Hong Kong again , i will go to this hotel . December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店服务员很友善,但是某个大堂吧的小妹妹很不耐烦 无可挑剔。 12号晚上入住的时候,前台小姐非常热心,非常专业,很快办理了入住。 后面13到16是自费的,都很满意,就是大堂吧的小妹很不耐烦,小朋友要喝橙汁,和她争论了一下才搞到。 December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weight scale I ofter use IHG group hotels like Shanghai, Hong Kong, Ho Chi Minh, Bankok, Singapore, and New Delhi but your hotel (Hong Kong Kowloon East) is the only one which don't have a weight scale. I'd very much appreciate it if you could set a weight scale in a room. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change the toiletries back please This was my second stay at the hotel and again the room was fine and the beds comfortable. Had problems getting in to restaurant at weekend so used room service which was prompt and good. The main change from my first stay was a switch to green herbal toiletries and they were awful. Shampoo smelled like aftershave and hair not good afterwards and shower gel difficult to wash off. Breakfast excellent again and staff nice and helpful. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway with all the amenities Hotel was exactly what my family was looking for. Quiet surroundings, good staff service and all the amenities you ever need. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice people the best experience was the wonderful and very friendly people working at the hotel. I also liked the fish and chips served in the lounge, also there served by an extremely nice girl and everyone working at breakfast. The one waiter who showed me the secret way to the terrace where i could smoke made my days! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location out of the hussle and bussle Great location right on top of MTR station which mean hassle free transit right from the airport. Great new hotel, friendly staff. Only comment was service on the rooftop bar was slow. Apart from that - EXCELLENT December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give the place a try! Great hotel only 20 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui on MTR. Rooms are spacious and clean. Club Lounge on top floor is fantastic-staff very attentive and courteous. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 游西贡首选 到西贡吃海鲜的话,都会住在这里。除了床偏软外,一切都非常完美。环境、服务、设施、空间(尤其在香港)都是一流的。酒店下面就是地铁站和POPCORN商场,吃喝玩一条龙。 December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Improvement is needed and More smile. Staff at the restaurant was rude and food quality needs to be improved. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value and good experience I was pleasantly surprised of the room spaciousness and quality. This compares very favorably with other 5 stars hotels I have stayed before.(which are plenty). Yet the price is very reasonable. Of course, it is a little far off from the Central, but it is adjacent to a very modern shopping mall (where food variety is plentiful) and the subway is just a few more steps beyond. Once on the subway, your travel time is very predictable with the efficient MTR, even if it takes you a few more minutes to go into the city. The club lounge is small but the staff offers guest to use the restaurant space (essentially shared). Afternoon tea and cocktail offering are fine. Internet is stable even for a 4 hour web meeting. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and large room for my mother and I. Convenient to public transportation as it was on top of the train station and popcorn mall. If taking public transport to all the sight seeing attractions isn't your cup of tea this isn't the place for you unless you take a taxi. However we did love the area and hotel. Thank you staff for a great experience! I would come back and stay again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellentes Hotel Zum wiederholten male in diesem Hotel. Obwohl es ausserhalb des Zentrums liegt ist man dank der MTR in alle Richtungen gut verbunden. Zudem entspannen die umliegenden grünen Hügel vom Betonstress in Downtown HK Das gleich unten angebaute Shopping Center POPCORN ist ebenfalls neu und man findet fast alles was man benötigt. Das Personal ist ausgezeichnet. Speziell hervorheben möchten wir Miss Rennie MAK vom Club Floor sowie das gesamte CIELO Team. Ebenso den wohl besten Concierge auf der Welt, leider kenne ich seinen Namen nicht, aber man findet ihn im CROWN PLAZA KOWLOON EAST. Wir sind rundum sehr zufrieden und berücksichtigen nur noch dieses Hotel bei unseren Besuchen in HK. Vielen Dank für den gelungenen Aufenthalt und die Servicebereitschaft des ganzen Teams. November 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>