Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Hotel Front Desk: 31-23-5650000

Hotel Fax: 31-23-5650521

Hotel Email: reservation@amsap.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM North West l

- Motorway A4 to Rotterdam. Follow the signs Schiphol to the N201 Hoofddorp

Train
Hoofddorp

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM South West

- When exiting the station turn right on the van Heuven Goedhartlaan. Turn right at the second traffic lights. The hotel is in front of you

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 EUR

- Large parking of 250 spaces with dedicated places for Ladies.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 119 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent Hotel for Family

By

August 18, 2014

Would like to thank you very much for a very pleasant stay we had as family. It was great fun being able to swim in the pool with the kids and the comfort of the room was perfect for us.
We didn't use the service of F&B as we went out for dinner. The only remark we had is to double check the room underneath the beds. As we found socks from the previous guests, which was not a big issue. But could have been picked up by Housekeeping.

Many thanks for our great first day of our holidays before our flight going to Spain!!! :)

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

August 18, 2014

club

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Airport Hotel

By

August 12, 2014

club

Friendly, efficient customer service. Nice, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

C lose proximity to town and transport

By

August 12, 2014

club

Great place if you have businees in Hoofdorp. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and excellent hospitality

By

August 12, 2014

club

Was an excellent stay and the hotel staff in amsterdam is outstanding in service

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed by expired goods

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

I was a little bit surprised to be invited by mail to share my experiences on my recent stay since I have not been contacted by the manager yet, which I actually had expected. In addition it is not possible to use the "Customer Care" or "Contact Us" form on the Guest Experience Rating site as I always get "Access Denied" . Therefore i will share my experiences here.

It is tough to answer those questions accurately because I slept well in the Crown Plaza Schiphol. Several things are not supposed to happen though.

I got recognition for my IHG rewards status and got a room at the upper floor. The room was very clean so I was surprised by seeing an advertisement (in 08/2014) for the IHG Big Win with ending date 12/2013 next to my complimentary bottle of water.

Later that night I decided to pitch into that minibar and started with a chocolate bar, followed by nuts and another chocolate bar. The second chocolate bar was very stiff, didn't taste good and went to the trash can immediately and made me check the wrapping. Best before date was 12/2013. The nuts have been out of date since 3 weeks and all remaining chocolate bars in the minibar would have been best before my stay....

Of course it might happen to a single bar, although it should not, and I know it won't cause a serious health issue but 80% of the snacks offered being out of date is absolutely unacceptable. Of course I shared my experiences when leaving the hotel and got the minibar bill waived immediately and that she forward my complain to the manager in charge. Unfortunatelly I have not heart anything from him.

Another negative aspect is that there have not been any towels at the pool (between 7.00am or 8.00am).

Everything else was fine. The wifi worked well, the room was big and very clean and the driver to the airport was in time. I still had other expectations to the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

August 10, 2014

platinumelite

Since the Crowne Plaza Schiphol transitioned from Prority Club to IHG administration, the pleasure and enjoyment with staying at this hotel has diminished quite considerably. Even as a "Platinum Elite" member, I no longer have entitlement to the Executive Lounge and during my recent stay, I discovered that the restaurant has now changed to more of a "cafe style menu". Resulting in less choice from the menu and poor quality cuisine. So unfortunately, despite the staff still being friendly and caring, I have now cancelled all of my future reservations at the CP Schiphol.

Read More
Read Less

Big room and comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2014

We vere 2 grownups and 1 child, room was equipped with 2 full size beds, very comfortable!

Nice staff and quiet surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Städtetrip - Wochenende

By

August 02, 2014

Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis passt leider nicht. Im Zimmer waren viele Möbel (Sofa, Stuhl, Tisch) sehr stark abgenutzt. Die Klimaanlage im Zimmer war super. Die Badewanne hat ihre besten Zeiten auch schon hinter sich, der zu kurze Duschschlauch geht für ein 4 Sterne Hotel leider nicht. Der riesen große Spiegel m Bad hat wieder gepunktet. Das Frühstück hat leider auch nicht überzeugt, zu Stoßzeiten sind diverse Wurst/Käse Platten leer. Der Kaffeeautomat war oft voll (Kaffeesatz entfernen), die Teller sind oft ausgegangen. Was gut war, war die Poollandschaft inkl. Wirlpool und der Fitnessraum. Fazit: 4 Sterne wurden leider nicht erfüllt. Es fehlt die Liebe zum Detail, mehr Aufmerksamkeit vom Personal und eine Investition in neue Möbel im Zimmer. Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Aber mit ein bisschen Schwung könnte es wieder ein schönes Hotel werden.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr nettes Hotelcrew

By

July 31, 2014

Das Hotel ist empfehlenswert, wenn auch etwas in die Jahre gekommen (Neue Teppichböden zum Beispiel wären wünschenswert Der Pool ist klein und mehr zum Plantschen für Kinder geeignet als zum Schwimmen.)
Alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und ehrlich bemüht, unseren Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten. Bei Problemen wurde uns immer sofort geholfen.Der Schlafkomfort in den Zimmern war hoch. Es gab keine Lärmbelästigung von Flughafen oder Straße.
Der Weg ins Zentrum dauert zwar nur etwas mehr als eine halbe Stunde, die Bahnfahrt kostet aber hin und zurück immer 10,- €.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for holiday and business

By

July 30, 2014

An overall nice hotel with all services on place....friendly deskpeople and morethan warm lcharming lady at breakfast service counter..only one remark : free wifi is terribly slow and 22 euro for one day internet is no more of these days...

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 30, 2014

Closeness to airport and provision of free shuttle was an added enticement to stay at the hotel. We were welcomed with a smile and checkin was effortless. Breakfast provisions to our room was served promptly and was more than adequate for our appetite. Bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed. We appreciated the provision of quality toiletries for our personal use. An email query before we left from australia was responded to promptly and accurately, and we appreciated this. all in all a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less