Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Hotel Front Desk: 31-23-5650000

Hotel Fax: 31-23-5650521

Hotel Email: reservation@amsap.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM North West l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Motorway A4 to Rotterdam. Follow the signs Schiphol to the N201 Hoofddorp

Train
Hoofddorp

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM South West

- When exiting the station turn right on the van Heuven Goedhartlaan. Turn right at the second traffic lights. The hotel is in front of you

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 EUR

- Large parking of 250 spaces with dedicated places for Ladies.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Located only 4 minutes by train from Schiphol International Airport, the full service Crowne Plaza Amsterdam – Schiphol combines direct access to the airport and walking distance to shopping and restaurants area of Hoofddorp city centre. The hotel offers free internet, a full service restaurant and bar, leisure club with indoor swimming pool, solarium, Jacuzzi and fully equipped gym.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 302 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

No breakfast or lounge access for a loyal Platinum member?

By

30 May 2015

platinumelite

I dont understand the new policies of the IHG program in regards to their most loyal Platinum Elite customers. I have worked long and hard to earn status with IHG. They recently changed their policies for Platinum Elite members to where they basically get nothing. I have elite status with 3 other major hotel chains and all 3 of them provide free breakfast and lounge access. I am done with IHG not worth the money compared to the other hotel chains. If IHG changes their policies I would be more than happy to stay with Crowne Plaza in the future.

Posted by HotelStaff
01 June 2015
Dear Chris82432, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Could you please send me an e-mail (Reservation@AMSAP.CrownePlaza.com) with your details regarding the reservation. This way we can contact you. Thank you again for your visit and we hope that we will have a change to welcome you back on your future travels to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ENJOYABLE STAY

By

30 May 2015

THIS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE OVERNIGHT STAY. THE HOTEL RECEPTION WAS VERY GOOD. ALSO THE BEDROOM WAS COMFORTABLE. THE RESTAURANT OFFERED A GOOD VARIETY OF FOOD AND DRINKS.

Posted by HotelStaff
01 June 2015
Dear WOLF MAN, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read you had a very enjoyable overnight stay. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

29 May 2015

club

This is a very comfortable hotel with good access to the airport. The staff try very hard but the IT , phone and TV system needs some updating, this makes things difficult for the staff.l

Posted by HotelStaff
01 June 2015
Dear Maggie-Rose, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you appreciated the location of the hotel. We are strongly commiited to constantly improving the quality and service we provide, so your comments and personal experience are very important to us. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Schiphol

By

28 May 2015

Great stay, very surprised by the quality of the staff, food, bar and room. Bus transportation to and from the airport was excellent with drivers that were very helpful with luggage.

Posted by HotelStaff
01 June 2015
Dear DLW1, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read that you had a great stay. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less