Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Hotel Front Desk: 31-23-5650000

Hotel Fax: 31-23-5650521

Hotel Email: reservation@amsap.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM North West l

- Motorway A4 to Rotterdam. Follow the signs Schiphol to the N201 Hoofddorp

Train
Hoofddorp

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM South West

- When exiting the station turn right on the van Heuven Goedhartlaan. Turn right at the second traffic lights. The hotel is in front of you

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 EUR

- Large parking of 250 spaces with dedicated places for Ladies.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Located only 4 minutes by train from Schiphol International Airport, the full service Crowne Plaza Amsterdam – Schiphol combines direct access to the airport and walking distance to shopping and restaurants area of Hoofddorp city centre. The hotel offers a full service restaurant and bar, leisure club with indoor swimming pool, solarium, Jacuzzi and fully equipped gym.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 155 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Solides Hotel nah beim Flughafen

By

October 21, 2014

Das Hotel ist ideal für den Geschäftsreisenden, der eine komfortable und bezahlbare Übernachtung sucht.
Das Personal abreitet sehr freundlich und professionell. Auch Missverständnisse in der Speisekarte wurden kulant und zügig ausgeräumt.
Das einzige Manko sind die Fenster, die sich nicht öffnen lassen.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Front Desk Staff On Arrival

By

October 21, 2014

club

I arrived late at night on an unexpected stopover in Amsterdam. As airline staff, I found a good airline staff rate offered on the IHG website for this property. I did not want to input my credit card number over an unsecure connection at the airport, so I went directly to the hotel to book.

When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk told me that the advertised rate was not available. He said there was only one room left, and the rate was double what was being advertised on the IHG website. A minute later, he said someone had booked that room, so the hotel was now full.

I asked for a Wi-Fi pass, so I could use my laptop to find alternative accommodations. I immediately went to the IHG website and easily booked a room at this hotel for the advertised, travel industry rate. The hotel was not full despite what the clerk had just told me. When I called him out on it, he couldn't come up with a good explanation. He just said, "Well, I have you checked in now."

As a 32 year travel industry veteran, this was the worst check-in experience I have ever had with a hotel. After my initial experience, it was hard to make up for it. I would be hard pressed to recommend this property to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2014
Dear skyguy, Thank you for sharing your experience on our site. Our front office manager has send you an e-mail regarding the check in and is looking into the situation to prevent this from happening again. Due to a system error the rates were not availble to the front desk agent, but issues with systems and our hotel team should not be a problem for you upon arrival. We hope to welcome you again during a future stay so you can experience the proper Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol experience. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Aging hotel and paid shuttle service

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

Being a platinum priority club member, I was offered a club floor upgrade but asked to pay 25 Euros for lounge access. I`ll basically stop staying at Crowne Plaza hotels if this is a general policy. I am not sure of this because I stayed in two other CP hotels in last 3 weeks where this was not an issue. Nevertheless, I was provided complimentary access to club lounge after having a word with the duty manager. The hotel is aging and it shows especially from inside. The furnutire in the room is old but the matress quality in my room was very good. The food and drinks offered at the lounge falls very short of being satisfactory. I would have asked my money back if I was charged 25 euros. The best thing about this hotel is that it`s close to the airport and there is a shuttle bus. However, they charge 7.50 Euros for the drop-off to airport while pick-up is complimentary. However,I was offered a free service staying at the club floor. I find this hotel to be below the usual Crowne Plaza standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2014
Dear coflaz, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you enjoyed the mattress and the location of the hotel. We have refurbished the rooms in 2009 and it could be that the look and feel of the interior is not your taste. Due to the high demand on the Club Lounge IHG headquarters has changed the policy in 2013 and informed all members. Club Lounge upgrades are always upon availablity and for members there is a reduced fee for this. Your comments regarding the food and drinks offered in the Club Lounge will be shared with the F&B manager. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

October 21, 2014

club

Ideal for business stays, I enjoyed the Club Room which is very comfortable with almost everything included. A real great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2014
Dear Dolphiboy, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read you have enjoyed your Club room and the additional benefits. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less