Crowne Plaza Houston-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7398800

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7397307

Hotel Email: sales@cpdowntown.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM South l

- Distance: 21 MI / 33.8 KM South to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $24.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $47.50 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 25 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 South to downtown. Exit Take Exit 47D Pierce/Dallas, veer left onto Jefferson St. and go through Brazos St. light. Hotel is immediately on left.

William P Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North l

- Distance: 12 MI / 19.3 KM North to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $18.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $25.00 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 15 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 North to St. Joseph Parkway/Downtown Destinations Exit and stay to your right. Exit will turn into Pease St. Drive approximately 10 blocks to Smith Street. Hotel is immediately on left on the corner of Pease

Train
Downtown Metro Rail

- Distance is 4 blocks. Houston's 7.5-mile light rail system connects downtown, Midtown, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center and Reliant Park

Subway

Metro light rail

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 26.00 USD

- Hotel provides Valet Parking Only with Weekday (Sun - Thurs) pricing $26 plus tax/overnight parking and Weekend (Fri/Sat) parking is $12 plus tax/overnight parking. Event parking is $12 plus tax andplimentary parking for restaurant patrons up to 2 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 248 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great hotel and service.

By

August 19, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel because we had to go to the passport office downtown. We only had to walk 2 blocks so that was very convenient. The hotel is very clean and the service is great. Our breakfast was delicious also.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

Always a great stay, from check in to check out. Great staff makes this property one to recommend to others. Quite simply this is my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location

By

August 18, 2014

club

The Crowne Plaza downtown Houston was a comfortable, friendly convenient hotel for meetings I had at the nearby Houston Technology Center. It was a good value and the only negative is that the rooms are somewhat dated. The breakfast buffet which I bought in advance for $10 was good and included different items each day in addition to all the basics which made for nice variety and helped make up for the lack of an omelet station. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had a steak from room service one night and thought it was above average and a decent price and was also very promptly delivered. I would stay here again if were needing to be in this area.

Read More
Read Less

freezing

By

August 18, 2014

club

Checked in late (around 12:30 a.m.) and when I got to the room the thermostat was set on 60F, which isn't the first time this has happened. The heat is off, so it takes the room ALL NIGHT to warm up. I think my feet were frozen all night. Also, the ellipticals always seem to have something wrong with them; during the last visit, the one on the right has a very limited channel selection (no ESPN# but at least it was working this time and the left one has a problem with the left tread #was also making a really loud clicking noise). Love the smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet, though.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Elegant

By

August 15, 2014

Our stay was comfortable and quiet. Exactly what we were looking for!

The lobby was small but elegant, and the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful.

The room was wonderful. A bit on the small side, but well done and very clean. Big brownie points for complimentary bottled water and WiFi that actually works. We even streamed Netflix for a while with no issues! The tempurpedic mattress was amazing. I highly recommend.

The shuttle service was handy. In the morning, the valet took us where we wanted to go, and in the evening, we called and they came and picked us up by Discovery green about 10 minutes later.

Overall I was very impressed by the quality and service at the downtown Crowne Plaza. If given the opportunity, I will stay here again. I wonder what they would charge me to move in :-)

Read More
Read Less

...a pleasant short stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Downtown Houston and was immediately impressed upon arrival. The valet attendants were extremely helpful and cheerful, check-in took only a matter of seconds, and the trip to my room seemed like I was at a much larger resort. When I requested a refrigerator for my room, someone knocked on the door to deliver it within just a few minutes and actually caught me off guard because they were so responsive. The staff seems to go to great lengths to ensure customer satisfaction so you're encouraged to simply ask....

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

A clean, convenient and well maintained hotel. Excellent staff with attention to detail

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel

By

August 10, 2014

platinumelite

A great hotel in the downtown Houston, Tx. region. Friendly and customer focused staff; great Guest Experience Manager and caring housekeeping and engineering staff. This hotel has it all. I recommend this property to anyone with a desire to be cared for by the best!

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleeping

By

August 06, 2014

club

Bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows were perfect, and the sheets were so smooth and felt nice. I want a set of those sheets!

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway hotel

By

August 06, 2014

Second time here for a weekend visit. Staff was extremely courteous and professional, and I would like to thank management for acknowledging my Priority Club membership. Lobby very open and inviting, and the location is perfect for visiting Midtown, theater district or the sports venues. I selected the sports package which is an excellent value for the price. I personally like that the rooms are a bit vintage style, but the bathroom may not be large enough to suit everyone's taste. By any measure however all the amenities are there. My only negative observation is that the carpet had a bit of a musty smell, but that did not detract from the overall experience. Didn't have time to patronize the lounge/restaurant this year, but last year the food quality and service was first rate. Definitely coming back!

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel/ poor service

By

August 06, 2014

shuttle only goes 1 mile from hotel, daughter wasnt given a key because her name wasnt on the room reservation then when she got a key it didnt work and needed more information just to get help with door which ended up being battery not working and in process got scratched with hanger while employee tried getting door open/ valet lost my keys couldnt find them, was charged an extra 50.00 dollars and I dont remember seeing that on web site.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 05, 2014

Staff was very friendly and
helpful. They went out of their
way to make you feel welcomed.
No hassles checking in or out.
We loved our stay!

Read More
Read Less