Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. While the staff was great and the common areas were pleasant, my room was not. The room and the bathroom were especially small and the bathroom was not up to Crowne standards. The small tub had previously been painted and the paint was chipping off in most places. It was just strange to see this in a Crowne property. Finding the property was not that tough but finding and accessing the parking was frustrating. Parking is by valet only which ended up costing more than my sandwich and a few cocktails in the bar. My final invoice was a shockingly way too high for this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service at this facility was superb. The staff was very courteous and wanted to make sure my stay was very enjoyable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I stay at this downtown Houston hotel on a regular basis for a many reasons; but the staff is the foremost. My visits often begin with a courteous greeting followed by superior customer service. The hotel fitness facilities are great as well as the swimming pool. The dining facility offers a great breakfast buffet and menu for guest that wish to order a specialty item. The Tuesday evening event hosted for IHG Rewards Club members is a wonderful way to meet other guest. Quite simply, this is the best hotel in Downtown Houston. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in Houston My first visit to Houston was made most pleasant by the very helpful and accommodating management (Rachel) and staff at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. The five days that we were there we were made to feel very welcomed and right at home. Excellent suggestions were made about places to visit and the restaurant selection was outstanding! I highly recommend staying here while in Houston. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great room From the moment I arrived at the Crowne Plaza, I was impressed with each employee I encountered. Everyone was very polite, professional and friendly. The front desk experience was quick and friendly. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view. I utilized the shuttle service and the driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I will definitely be back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a well mainteined hotel. W We had a very GOOD time in our last trip to Houston, the hotel is very well ubicated. The staff is very friendly and caring. They recognized immediatelly my gold igh member status and gave us complementary bottles of water, and breakfast buffet during our Stay. We also enjoyed to have fresh fruit through out the day at the lobby. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay (w/Hair) A weird title I know, but the only issue I had w/ my (5) night stay was on multiple occassions there were long hairs on my bathroon wall. The wall was a nice light brown granite, but several days I noticed long hairs on the shower wall (and I case you your curious, I have a bald head). I didn't inform the front desk, because I wasn't in the room that long, but it seemed like the cleaning staff just didn't (or doesn't) clean or wipe down the shower wall regularly. otherwise, the stay, room, atmosphere, and customer service was really good. The pool closed at 10pm, which was a bummer, but the Fitness room was 24hrs and the breakfast bar was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel, just inspect the room for cleaniness at the start of your stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay in all respects! Rooms very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Food in restaurant was exceptional. Great lobby atmosphere.! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Took grandson to Houston for Astros game. From the moment we arrived everyone at the hotel was pleasant and answered any questions we had. The shuttle service was a welcomed perk August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you're there it's great The only negative I can say was how difficult it was actually getting to the hotel. The physical address does not get you to where you pull up, so after circling around and around we finally spotted the valet entrance on the side of the hotel. I used points to book rooms for my in-laws and my family. They were very impressed at how nice the front desk employee was and how well taken care of we were. Great weekend, great hotel restraunt(try the potato soup) and good breakfast buffet. Hotel shuttled to minute maid park, but the game ran long so we got a taxi. ($6 flat fee for downtown) Rooms were nothing special, and bathrooms are small, but beds are comfortable. Overall great experience. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service and Hospitality I had originally chosen the Crowne Plaza downtown Houston due to its location. I am continuing to stay at this hotel thanks to the superior customer service and hospitality. The staff recognize me and welcome me back. Additional room amenities are available upon request and are delivered in a timely manner. I've had a couple of minor items with a hotel room, and I informed the general manager when I happened to run into him. The minor items were taken care of immediately, and the general manager sent a nice tray of various foods and beverages to my room for sharing the information. I have not experienced better customer service anywhere, and I travel every week. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for an Event I was there for multiple days for an event. These are my thoughts: 1. The exercise facility was a bit humid - warmer than the rest of the hotel. Not my favorite - but it worked. 2. The staff was very nice at the hotel and at the restaurant - very cordial and customer-service oriented. Double plus. 3. I loved the Keurig in my room. :) Also, the coffee served at my in-hotel class was absolutely beautiful. 4. There were a few things starting to show their age in the hotel (like my shower and there was a hole in one of the lounge couches) - but everything was fully functional. 5. The room where my class was held was fully functional - didn't have any issues with that. 6. I wasn't a total fan of the sheets - the best way to describe it is there were kind of crackly, but the bed itself was passable. I wasn't sure if the sheets were in response to the humidity of the region? August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but expensive food Very expensive food on the second floor of the hotel. I don't recommend the food, but the hotel itself was overall very nice. Staff was very friendly. Very spacious and clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was exceptionally nice and responsive to our needs and requests. Room service was quick and good. The only downside to staying at the Crowne was the onsite restaurant. The food was not good and their inability to make a frozen margarita in Texas was surprising. There are not a lot of restaurants near the hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOt what I thought The stay was good but the advertized offer was not as it said I got the romantic getaway and we got no breakfast sent to the room we had to get up and go to the dining area we had to ask for the champagne was not waiting for us like it said and the special note i asked for was not there. All I asked was for a note that said Happy Anniversary on the bed was not there very disappointing I really expected better attention to detail. This was the reservation was to be : Fall in love with the Houston Romantic Getaway Package at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. Our Romance package sets the stage for unforgettable romance in Houston. Deluxe overnight accommodations, Champagne and Chocolate covered Strawberries to welcome you upon arrival, overnight valet parking, e xtra late checkout of 5:00 PM, and Full American Breakfast for two delivered to your room or in Brazos Restaurant. Experience all this and so much more in Houston with that special someone. Book Now! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortble Bed wasn't comfortable, was sqeeky. Blinds didn't shut properly. Ice machine didn't work on our floor and the covers on the bed were super thin August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We were recognized as an IHG Club Members upon check-in. We were given special attention from the start and throughout our stay, it seems. The hotel has a shuttle service which gladly took us to and from our planned event. This was a bonus we weren't expecting - thanks for that! The only thing we can think of that could be better, and it's minor, are the pillows. This was our first time staying at this hotel, but we will come back the next time we have any downtown event. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service but old property that needs some renovation Section of Carpet wet, near the coffee pot Bathroom mirrors with rusty edges No microwave, neither mini refrigerator Exhaust in bathroom not functional No newspaper, no fruit basket for gold elite membet Not so comfortable pillows July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Jewel Everything about this property is awesome! The hotel is within walking distance of all downtown attractions. A complimentary shuttle is readibly avaiable for non-walkers. Valet parking is super fast and friendly. Brazos Restaurant serves one of the finest breakfast buffets anywhere. Our room was spacious and very clean. The gift shop is reasonably priced and extremely helpful. The only negative that was noted: staff should canvas the hallways throughout the night and remove room services dishes. Dishes were in the hall upon returning for the night and still there when we left for Brazos the next morning. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay For Your Anniversary, Excellent Service, Comfortable Rooms I stayed at Crowne Plaza with my wife for our 6-year anniversary. It was amazing! From the very beginning we were well taken care of. We got exactly what we wanted and much more. We both felt the staff were attentive, the room was comfortable and roomy and the view of Downtown Houston was great. The hotel is well managed and pays attention to detail which made the stay so much better. We didn't have to pay an arm and leg for our room either. Overall we got a very nice hotel with excellent service in downtown Houston for a very good price. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a wedding on 4th of July weekend. The hotel was very nice however the room was small.. The staff were very personable and accommodating during my entire stay. I received a call from a young man by the name of Jay who just called to see if I needed anything. I requested a late check out the next morning and was granted that request without hesitation. Great place to stay. Bed was very comfortable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay downtown I travel to Houston about once a month for business and the Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. It has everything you need, including a great fitness center, pool, and restaurant. They really treat IHG Rewards Club Members well, so check it out! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All five stars I have spent the last month staying at the Crowne Downtown and have enjoyed every minute of the stay. The staff were friendly, respectful and very helpful. Location for downtown is great and its just a few minutes walk to the Midtown restaurants and shops. My only helpful suggestion would be to recommend building a fence from the edge of the Jefferson St. side of the building to the driveway entrance because vagrants will occasionally slip around the side and visit the smoking area asking for money and cigarettes. This spot cannot be easily seen by the security and valet staff so they cannot police it very easily. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but the service was great. The beds in my room were so uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well at all. I tried both of them......ouch!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in downtown Excellent location in Downtown Houston.... only a few minutes from midtown if you're looking to go out in midtown area and take a cab back to the hotel. Room was excellent and bigger than I expected with a nice bathroom. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You feel like Royalty Names are forbidden by I tried to submit a young lady's name (starts w/ "J" and ends in "e"# for recognition via H-I last week. I hope it came through. If not then here it goes: Closing in on 1/2 a million points, I thought I had great service till this C-R Representative. In fact, this hotel was exceptional is all facets. As I write this, I just don't know where to start. Valet service-quick to get the car. Check-in: seamless and extremely cordial. "J-e" was quick on answers, considerate and just focused on providing the best possible outcome from the interaction. Dinner recommendations and with just a hint of the type of restaurant we were looking for...directions and coupons for free desert. All within a couple of minutes. Dining,-elegant and clean with attentive staff. All staff were dressed impeccably. House Keeping- clean and quick. If I were CEO of C-R, I would make this hotel the training center. or push managers to train here. They've set the bar high-into the band of Excellence #in all areas#. Great job and we will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best This hotel is truly a home away from home. The facilites are great and the staff is even better when it comes to customer focus. While staying in downtown Houston, business or personal trip, I recommend this property based on personal experience. The staff hosted event for Priority Club members every Tuesday evening is a very welcome and appreciated by everyone. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IAH Downtown Crowne Plaze It is an older property but I like it over another property down the street. This property is smaller and I have gotten to know the staff, which I like. There is a Tuesday night Priority Club get-together and they recently started a breakfast to-go kiosk which will get your order, from a pre-selected menu, in your hand in three minutes. I tried the spinach and egg white Florentine wrap. It was much bigger than I thought and was indeed in my hands in 3 minutes. Quite tasty too. I've also had about a dozen items off the restaurant menu and they have all been great. George 747 June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Helpful Service Stayed four nights. Experienced professional and helpful service all around. From the valet to the desk to the cleaning service, all were friendly and polite, willing to speak Good Morning or Hello before being addressed themselves. The restaurant was good but a little pricey. The bathroom was small, but adequate. The water pressure fluctuated a bit; still, there was enough hot water to do the job. Each evening we found our room in immaculate shape and the hotel was located near enough our convention (even with the shuttle service our convention provided) that we still could walk and other amenities, too, were near at hand. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to others when in the Downtown Houston area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Staff was very professional. always greeted me upon departure. Shuttle service and paring attendants were very accommodating. Wonderful stay. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>