Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 514 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good Location for My Purpose

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

A few items need to be addressed but overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 23, 2015

club

Our stay was extremely pleasant. We were impressed with the size of the room and it's amenities. Especially the separate shower and tub areas.

We did order room service for dinner and the food arrived in a very timely manner and the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Checkout was quick and easy due to the bill delivered under door early in the morning.

We definitely will consider a Crown Plaza Hotel in our future travels

Read More
Read Less

Experience was good

By

July 20, 2015

club

Comfortable bed and great service reps. will come back again

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Very nice staff. They tried in every way to insure that all our needs were met. We have season tickets for the Astros and this hotel worked great. management went out of there way to take care of our every need.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and helpful staff!

By

July 17, 2015

Loved the stay. Friendly, helpful staff and great location. It is an older hotel, but room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy DT Stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

Quick check in process.
Comfortable bed conducive to a restful night ! ( rest and sleep enhancers).
Attentive crew! Simply the best!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

July 13, 2015

awesome hotel stay staff was excellent valet was excellent enjoy my stay would highly recpcommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear scooby4266, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown and giving us a five-star rating. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us overall and that our staff,/accommodations were up to your satisfaction! Have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff but sucky restaurant staff

By

July 09, 2015

front desk staff were great. Very helpful and accommodating. Location was great and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. Only con for me was the restaurant and its snobbish waiters.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear Jack84, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay here with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. I am glad you had a very accommodating stay with us. As for the restaurant, I will definitely relay the issue to our restaurant manager so it doesn't occur in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a great location - less than a mile from Toyota Center in downtown Houston. Staff very friendly - able to take shuttle service to front entrance of the Toyota Center. Would recommend -

Read More
Read Less

Wish I would have been notified of the Parade on Saturday 6/27

By

July 03, 2015

club

I often stay at the Crown Plaza and other IHG properties when traveling and have great experiences. Unforunately this was not one of those times. I checked in on Friday (6/26) and checked out on on the 28th. On Saturday they had a parade downtown that blocked off the entire entrance to the hotel. I was unable to get to back to the hotel from around 8-1130 PM Saturday night. I wish they would have informed me of this before i booked my room, and I would have stayed elsewhere. This was a HUGGEEEE inconvenience and something I feel I should have been made aware of before I checked in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear delt2234, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. I want to give you my sincerest apologies regarding your stay due to the parade. Thank you so much again for your feedback and if you are ever back in Houston please email me at apatel@cpdowntown.com and I will make sure that you have a wonderful stay. Best Regards, Ashika Pate Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed, upscale feel

By

July 02, 2015

club

This hotel is very nice! Conveniently located to downtown Houston. Nice quality lobby and entry. The rooms were a little dated but still quite nice. The toiletries could have been a little nicer.
I didn't like that I had to valet park but i guess that is par for the course considering the location. Overall great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 30, 2015

club

We stayed a night with our three boys and even through we were all in one room, it was great. The hotel was accommodating, the property was nice, well kept, the room was clean and comfortable and we all slept well. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less