Crowne Plaza Houston-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7398800

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7397307

Hotel Email: sales@cpdowntown.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM South l

- Distance: 21 MI / 33.8 KM South to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $24.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $47.50 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 25 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 South to downtown. Exit Take Exit 47D Pierce/Dallas, veer left onto Jefferson St. and go through Brazos St. light. Hotel is immediately on left.

William P Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North l

- Distance: 12 MI / 19.3 KM North to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $18.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $25.00 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 15 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 North to St. Joseph Parkway/Downtown Destinations Exit and stay to your right. Exit will turn into Pease St. Drive approximately 10 blocks to Smith Street. Hotel is immediately on left on the corner of Pease

Train
Downtown Metro Rail

- Distance is 4 blocks. Houston's 7.5-mile light rail system connects downtown, Midtown, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center and Reliant Park

Subway

Metro light rail

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 USD

- Hotel provides Valet Parking Only. Weekday overnight parking (Sun - Thurs) pricing $29 plus tax and Weekend overnight parking (Fri/Sat) parking is $15 plus tax. Visitor parking is $15 plus tax. Complimentary parking for restaurant patrons up to 2 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 462 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Overall review

By

04 May 2015

This is the third of our every five years reunions that we have held at your hotel. Our reunion committee met with your sales and catering people in April 2014 for our initial advance planning session. Your people welcomed us with open arms and made some very generous concessions to our request. The only thing that I regret was that we were told "everything will be just like we did it in 2005 and 2010" and that was not exactly the fact. Based on those generous reassurances I signed the contracts proffered which could have been a major disaster for us. It turns out we were not given "exactly" the same contract stipulations as on the two prior occasions using your hotel. The differences in those eight reunions our committee has arranged since our 1960 graduation include:
(1) All monies we and/or our alumni spent with the bartender(s) for our Friday night cocktail party and our Saturday night main function counted towards, as part of our "contractual minimum spending requirement".
(2) The final billing statement for our weekend has always been presented to me sometimes later during the Saturday evening function and included the items in Item (1) above.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!

By

04 May 2015

platinumelite

Great place to stay while in the downtown area. The staff is always available and happy to help. The Crown Plaza will be my choose when in Houston. They also have a great rewards program.

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear HABR, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our accommodation excellent! We are in the process of doing renovations and refreshing the whole hotel to make this hotel even better so we hope to see you back again next year to make that four star into a five star rating! Have a wonderful week and thank you again for taking your time to fill out an online review! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfartable

By

03 May 2015

club

Rooms were comfortable if you want to stay just for a few nights

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear MVii, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay here with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you found our accommodations satisfactory! It was truly an honor that we were able to have you stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. We hope to see you back soon so we can turn that four into a five-star rating! Thank you again taking your time to fill out an online review and hope you have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

30 April 2015

platinumelite

We stayed here for two nights while we participatd in the Avon 39 Houston. As IHG members we were wowed by the treatment we received. We had a lovely room that was quiet and spacious. Unfortunately our sleep was disturbed by some late night revelry on Friday, and we had a wake up call very early in order to begin our 26.2 mile charity walk. This was the fault of guests, certainly not of the hotel staff. If we ever return to Houston we will stay at the Crown Plaza!

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear Vacation11, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a fantastic stay here with us. What we are even more thrilled about is the five star rating that you gave us! Thank you so much for the five-star rating and the great feedback! Thank you again for taking your time to fill out an online review and have a great week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less