Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 517 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great value and location!

By

03 agosto 2015

Great location in downtown Houston. Older facility, but kept up well, room was clean and comfortable. Staff are always courteous, helpful and friendly. My go to hotel, whenever I am in Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 agosto 2015
Dear ishiaki, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown! I am very ecstatic to hear that everything was up to par and that you have an overall fantastic stay! Thank you so much for the five-star rating! We always appreciate positive feedback! Thank you again for taking your time to fill out an online review and hope you have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay and great service

By

03 agosto 2015

club

The whole experience at the hotel was wonderful. They have great staff at front desk, restaurant, and as valets. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant is an excellent way to start your day. The rooms are comfortable. Have access to internet services and a very nice office away from the office setting as well. I would highly recommend these accommodations to anyone for either leisure or business.

Read More
Read Less

Damp humid deluxe suite room

By

29 julio 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it was booked by one of our sorority sisters who was unable to make it for our sorority, Delta Sigma Theta's 52nd National Convention from July 23rd to July 27th. The room that was booked for us was extremely small so we got a deluxe suite.

Upon our arrival, I told John that I wanted to pay cash, but the offer to pay up front wasn't given and he put the ENTIRE bill on my debit card along with an additional $100.00. I noticed this hold a few days into our stay which affected things I had purchased during the convention with insufficient funds along with charges being denied for boarding my dog. It took a good while for Yeme and the accountant to contact the bank and eventually have this huge $713.08 charge cancelled.

Although the room was larger and looked nice, we immediately noticed that there was a dampness to the bedsheets, towels and the floor that lingered throughout our stay. There were two bathrooms--one with just a tub and the other with a shower. The blinds were sometimes difficult to raise and lower with the chain apparatus on the side of each window, This room is in dire need of a dehumidifier unit.

There were a number of my sorority sisters in this hotel and the overall feedback about this hotel was fairly negative. The Hospitality Suite for sorority sisters was less than hospitable as there were no offerings of snacks or water. My roommate went to purchase water on our floor and ALL of the vending machines were shut down due to a break-in. She had to go to the front desk to get water.

Overall, my experience with this hotel was underwhelming and a major disappointment. I won't choose Crowne Plaza Hotel for a hotel stay again.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 agosto 2015
Dear DST1981, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were disappointed with the front office staff refusal to accept cash payment, uncomfortable room humidity and out of order vending machines. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management so they can rectify these problems areas. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good Location for My Purpose

By

25 julio 2015

platinumelite

A few items need to be addressed but overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23 julio 2015

club

Our stay was extremely pleasant. We were impressed with the size of the room and it's amenities. Especially the separate shower and tub areas.

We did order room service for dinner and the food arrived in a very timely manner and the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Checkout was quick and easy due to the bill delivered under door early in the morning.

We definitely will consider a Crown Plaza Hotel in our future travels

Read More
Read Less

Experience was good

By

20 julio 2015

club

Comfortable bed and great service reps. will come back again

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

18 julio 2015

platinumelite

Very nice staff. They tried in every way to insure that all our needs were met. We have season tickets for the Astros and this hotel worked great. management went out of there way to take care of our every need.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and helpful staff!

By

17 julio 2015

Loved the stay. Friendly, helpful staff and great location. It is an older hotel, but room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy DT Stay

By

16 julio 2015

club

Quick check in process.
Comfortable bed conducive to a restful night ! ( rest and sleep enhancers).
Attentive crew! Simply the best!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

13 julio 2015

awesome hotel stay staff was excellent valet was excellent enjoy my stay would highly recpcommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 julio 2015
Dear scooby4266, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown and giving us a five-star rating. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us overall and that our staff,/accommodations were up to your satisfaction! Have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff but sucky restaurant staff

By

09 julio 2015

front desk staff were great. Very helpful and accommodating. Location was great and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. Only con for me was the restaurant and its snobbish waiters.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 julio 2015
Dear Jack84, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay here with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. I am glad you had a very accommodating stay with us. As for the restaurant, I will definitely relay the issue to our restaurant manager so it doesn't occur in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 julio 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a great location - less than a mile from Toyota Center in downtown Houston. Staff very friendly - able to take shuttle service to front entrance of the Toyota Center. Would recommend -

Read More
Read Less