Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: dlaura@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 392 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    63

Super Hotel

By

July 10, 2014

club

From the first day we got to your Hotel, we were given a Nice room, Very Cold Air every day, Nice resteraunt in the hotel, Nice Pool,Was Impress With Irma in Guest Services, And the ladies that clean the Room............Would Come Here Again.......Thank You Crowne Plaza.....................

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed pillows great!! Wish they were mine.

By

July 09, 2014

club

My stay was very comfortable. Room sevice really wanted to please. Only draw back was ice machine was a long walk. Room was very clean. Staff very professional and always helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

July 09, 2014

Hadn't been to this hotel for awhile and was pleasantly surprised on the upgrades made. Room was clean, bed was comfortable linen washed and smelt fresh, a/c was wonderful. Housekeeping and staff were very accommodating. My family and I will return. Keep up the good work! P.S. Thank you for the baked cookies!

Read More
Read Less

Misc. services

By

July 09, 2014

club

Ice machine on 2nd floor out of service 3 out of the 4 days we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

July 09, 2014

club

I was there for the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses on 7/4/14 -7/6/14. Great experience. The staff was attentive, helpful and kind. Rooms clean and maintaned daily. I would definitely stay here in the future. I was able to park at the Hotel and walk to the NRG stadium. Very convenient! I would like to see, is a complementary breakfast. Otherwise great!!!
Thank you very much,
EVS.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to the Reliant Center , comfortable beds

By

July 09, 2014

club

The hotel, although older , have very comfortable beds and good receptionist.

Thank You

Read More
Read Less

I've experienced better for less...

By

July 09, 2014

1. My reservation confirmation was for the Tower. Upon arrival, we were moved to a building far away from the rest of my family. A call to the front desk got me in the tower in a "standard" king, instead of the "executive king" we were originally guaranteed.

2. THIS HOTEL IS OLD. That's not a bad thing, but when it's operating like it's old, that is. The elevators (2 -- only 1 of which was working) were very, very slow. Easy updates could be made throughout to get rid of the dank, old, musty smell and dimness.

3. I think there were only 3 people working the front desk. I saw them both days/nights we were there. TWO of them were actually helping guests. The third (a man) did the best he could to avoid eye contact with anyone, so he wouldn't feel obligated to help. For there to have been a convention group booking there, you'd think the hotel would have increased their staff or something to accommodate an influx of guests. No such luck. Luggage racks were mythical creatures that you've heard of, but never saw. If you were fortunate enough to get a luggage rack it was because the guest that had it was kind enough to bring it all the way back to the front (as there were apparently no staff on hand to do it).

4. The pillows are unforgiving. My neck was so sore from sleeping with these pillows. They don't give; they aren't soft. I've never had my head stay on top of a pillow before.

5. The room was cold. When we got to the room, the windows had condensation on them. Understandable that the room is cool in July. Fine. I adjusted the thermostat from 72 to 78. It never warmed up. After waiting 15 minutes, we finally turned it OFF. IT NEVER. WARMED. UP. We ended up going out just to warm up. I thought it was just our room, but my family said the same thing about the rooms they were in.

The two positive experiences with this hotel was that it was close to NRG stadium and its cleaning staff. Despite the hotel's age, the room was very clean and we had plenty of towels.

I've stayed at other IHG brand hotels before and this one isn't doing the brand justice.

Read More
Read Less

adequate

By

July 09, 2014

club

The housekeeper did not replenish the coffee creamer. I spent the duration of my visit drinking coffee with no creamer. Bathroom floor was not swept when I arrived nor when I left. Shower walls are not wiped clean everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 08, 2014

We were here for the Jehovah's Witness convention. The staff here were excellent in taking care of everything. They were very timely in getting the things we needed to make this stay worry free and allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay and most importantly, allowed us to focus on our convention. Thank you again team!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 04, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Value-stay?

By

July 03, 2014

Toilet didnt work properly. Key card expired every day and they did the same thing over and over until checkout. Anyone can access the hotel from outside; no key card entry to enter.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good morning Coffee and business center

By

July 01, 2014

I took full advantage of the great business center which prepared me for my customer visit the following day. I was very pleased to have all my paperwork completed by 7, to enjoy dinner and relax in the lounge and watch the game.

Read More
Read Less