Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: azehnder@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/27-3/01/15, Rodeo 2/26-3/22/15 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 to per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 659 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    88

Dirty Ice

By

May 02, 2015

I usually don't write reviews unless they are good ones but this hotel had some gross conditions. The ice from the machine on the second floor came out covered in black pieces of what I guess was mildew or dirt. I ran it several times but it just got dirtier each time. Our toilet seat was broken and unclean. I had to clean up urine from the seat, base and floor around it before I was comfortable to use it. The front desk staff members were aloof and dismissive. There were 3 of them on duty with no guests at the counter except me and I had to chase down my own bucket of ice from the bar. I don't mind the exercise but it made me feel foolish.
We were there because our grandson is critically ill in the hospital, we were visiting him & needed to stay close to the hospital. I thought we'd give Crowne Plaza a try. We appreciated having our points to use but having to spend 20,000 for that hotel was a shame.
We've stayed in many of your properties. Overall things are fine except I don't think the cleaning personnel have good enough training. I owned a cleaning business for years and I know what I'm talking about! What will turn me off the quickest about a hotel is seeing evidence of the prior guest's bodily fluids. If one finds them in such an obviously cleanable area, God knows what else was left behind that isn't readily perceptible.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 06, 2015
trde, Thank you for taking time to write a review bout your stay. I'm truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please ask for the manager on your next visit. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Compensated Breakfast

By

May 02, 2015

club

The AC would not cut off when it reached the desired temperature. My family and I froze. I woke up several times and turned the air off then awoke again to turn it on as we were hot. I reported this to the desk clerk the next morning when she asked me about my stay. We had three people in our party. I had to pay for one of the breakfasts, which was very good, as you only get two complimentary breakfasts per room. The clerk adjusted the bill and gave me a refund for the third breakfast for our inconvenience. I will stay at the hotel again.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 06, 2015
TravelerDavid. thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay and also for being an IHG Rewards Member. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

A great business stay

By

May 01, 2015

club

The Crowne was wonderful. Assisting me with a late night check in and helping make my stay comfortable. At each opportunity the staff went above and beyond impacting my stay. I appreciate their attention to detail and their care for each customer.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
business traveler 48 Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. and we're very happy that your an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

All is great..... once the SMOKE cleared

By

May 01, 2015

platinumelite

All was exceptional, except the smoking area being right at the front doors. If you don't smoke why would you be subjected to the recid odor and the butts all over the ground as you walk in.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 03, 2015
Aquawarrior, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay and also for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less