Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: dlaura@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 404 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    65

Cordial and service minded staff

By

July 29, 2014

Hotel staff was international in makeup. They were very friendly and willing to take a few seconds to talk about the reason for our stay. We enjoyed meeting several young staff members form other cultures.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly staff

By

July 28, 2014

I highly recommend this great Crowne Plaza! There have been many changes there in staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 24, 2014

Love this hotel. its convenience can"t be beat. The only thing that could have made it better:
fruit and water made available in lobby.
the desk chair and makeup mirror needed replacing other than that everything else was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Ehhhhh. Wasn't great. Hoped for more.

By

July 22, 2014

club

Well, on the good side, the room was nice as clean didn't stink, the bed an pillows were quite comfortable!!!! We had a dog and he's a Boxer so most people are scared but the employees at this hotel were very nice and not scared at all. Now the bad side, 1) the alarm click didn't have batteries.... 2) the walls are not sturdy 3) one time we needed to order room service, I called them at least 5 times in a row then I called the front desk, she said she'd call them and they would call me back. So a guy called me and told me that I couldn't get any room service until 3 and it was 2 so I told him that's dumb don't put room service times are from 11a-11p if it aint! So we went down the road. 4) the light switches are REALLY hard to press. That's all I can think of for now. But I think that this Crowne Plaza has lots of room for improvement and will continue to get better.

Read More
Read Less

Had excellent experience during our last stay

By

July 21, 2014

Once again we had an enjoyable stay with you folks. We will continue to stay with you folks when my wife has her appointments at St. Luke's .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and good service (good example)

By

July 18, 2014

club

All service was great.
It was too far for handicap people to walk to the conference rooms
The door key card stop working for 5 days had to go back to the front desk to upgrade our cards.

Read More
Read Less

TOO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG

By

July 16, 2014

We were given a handicap room because it was all that was available with two queen size beds.
When we arrived the room was two double beds which were to small very uncomfortable night.
The shower was handicap. when you shower all the water from the shower runs into the rest of the bathroom all over the floor instead of staying in shower area. The shower floor is level with regular floor?
The was no cold water?? you had to turn it on cold and wait 5 min for the cold to come on. this was in the sink and also the shower.
Went to leave the room and the door wouldn't latch. Tried everything my husband ended up having to slam the door to get it to lock.
Very disappointed in our stay left very tired and discouraged

Read More
Read Less

Worst Crown Plaza

By

July 14, 2014

I should have read the reviews for this hotel before i checked in. They are all true. This is the worst crown plaza i have ever stayed at. Never again.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 14, 2014

club

We would definitely recommend this hotel except for the location. It faces the interstate and the traffic noise was a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed here because of Doctor's Appointment

By

July 11, 2014

Hotel was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and comfortable room

By

July 10, 2014

The staff was wonderful and very courteous. The room was very comfortable as well. When we arrived, there was a very long line of people checking in; however, the staff handled it perfectly. The cleaning crew was awesome! Always came back to a clean room with enough towels, coffee items, etc. Also, wanted to thank you for the baked cookies. They were delicious. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable and worry free. Keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Read Less

Complete let down

By

July 10, 2014

This hotel was a complete let down compared to the other Crowne Plaza proporties and would not recommend staying in at this facility.

Read More
Read Less