• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:22
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 75.00 dollars per pet under 50lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MinuteMaid Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kemah Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Park
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:652
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:167
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:477
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:639
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:22
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1663

Reliant Stadium Hotel's Houston, Texas Location is Best

Thoughtfully positioned along Houston's Inner Loop, adjacent to Reliant Sports & Entertainment Complex, less than two miles from Texas Medical Center and near downtown Houston and Hobby airports, the Crowne Plaza® Houston - Medical Center offers guests a convenient central location.

Boasting 60,000 square feet of unique meeting space and personal service by a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a
View More

Reliant Stadium Hotel's Houston, Texas Location is Best

Thoughtfully positioned along Houston's Inner Loop, adjacent to Reliant Sports & Entertainment Complex, less than two miles from Texas Medical Center and near downtown Houston and Hobby airports, the Crowne Plaza® Houston - Medical Center offers guests a convenient central location.

Boasting 60,000 square feet of unique meeting space and personal service by a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, it's no wonder we're "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Recognized for meeting service excellence, we go above and beyond your expectations, plus we're right next door to Reliant Park.

Houston visitors enjoy easy access to major medical and educational facilities, as well as popular area attractions. Spend the day in Houston Museum District, shopping at Galleria or Rice Village or visiting the Houston Zoo. The Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo and the Offshore Technology Conference are held at Reliant Park, just steps from our hotel's address in Houston.

From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, two outdoor pools, a popular restaurant and free shuttle service within 5 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. With easy access to the Medical Center and Reliant Stadium, our hotel's Houston, Texas location is perfect. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome.

View Less
Features
Once known as the legendary Astroworld Hotel in Houston, TX, our hotel is next to Reliant Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead Man Walking Our problems originated at the IHG call center. My wife requested a two bedroom suite with a rollout or couch for a third party in one bedroom. She was assured a two bedroom suite with a rollout in one bedroom at an assured rate. Over the next few days we received multiple confirmations and updates, but left our home expecting a two bedroom suite (separate bedrooms and a shared living area). On arrival, we were given a single bedroom with two beds and were told that a rollout would violate fire code. The rate was higher than confirmed. After our first round of dispute, the clerk found a second reservation for a non-connected room with two beds. We explained that IHG had booked a "two bedroom suite" and were told that in Houston "suite" simply meant a room with a couch. So much for hundreds of years of hotel standard terminology that suite implies private bedrooms connected to a common living area. The manager consented to a connected room move on the second night and a rollout despite fire code and corrected the rate. We waited for a signal that our new room was cleaned and prepared, but when I enquired in the afternoon the clerk said I had to have moved by 2PM. After another dispute we finally got enjoined rooms by moving ourselves and dealing with fistfuls of dead and newly activated room keys. Just the way I wanted to spend Christmas. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Wow! Excellent, caring staff. The hotel was chosen for it's proximity to Reliant Stadium but the experience was made memorable by your wonderful staff. Kudos to Debbie in the front desk for helping this Minnesota Gopher fan when she came way too early for her check in time. The breakfast staff and the housekeeping service was top notch as well. I will absolutely consider this hidden gem for my next trip to Houston. Well done Holiday Inn crew! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location , near reliant park and have a lot of places to eat. The bad was bad , my husband couldn't sleep at all but the stuff was great and breakfast too. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms & Great Cust Svc The title says it all!!! I definitely will return!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion about shuttle and availabily of breakfast First, why do we sign up for the shuttle times when you do not use the sign up list? When we went out to get on the shuttle at 7 a.m. there were more people than would fit on the shuttle. When I asked the driver about this and explained we signed up to ride the 7 am shuttle, she said she didn't know. It was who could get on first that got to ride. Everyone said they had early appointments and needed to get to the clinic. One reason we choose to stay here is because we have access to the shuttle. Second, we were disappointed that you advertise your cinnamon rolls and when we arrived for breakfast are told that you did not have any that morning. It would have been nice to know earlier so we could have made other arrangements for breakfast. I will say that at our other stays we have had the cinnamon rolls and they were very good. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Came here the weekend before Christmas...lobby is spectacular! Spiral staircase with wooden dowels....all decorated for the holiday! Made my day! In close proximity to hospital and they have a shuttle so you can leave your car parked, a nice bonus. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The only down side was the lighting in the bathroom...not very bright. That was a minor inconvience. Otherwise a great experience, comfortable spacious room with comfy soft linens. Had a great nights sleep! Thanks and I';ll surely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We appreciated the convenient location, cleanliness and service. The van drivers were especially nice. You can't beat the special M.D. Anderson discount. Potential guests should note, however, that there is no shuttle service to M.D. Anderson on weekends. Also, the person who checks the rooms mid-afternoon slams all the doors, so don't expect to get any rest at that time. Overall, we highly recommend this as a place to stay, especially for visits to the medical center. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG experience ever. I'll start this review by saying I travel a lot. My job takes me away from home over 75% of my time which means I'm in hotels a LOT. That being said this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Now for my review... I created my reservation online guaranteeing ground floor and a King size suite. Upon check-in they informed me that they had no such room and had to place me on the 3rd (top) floor and in a double queen room. After the check-in process they then informed me that the elevator was broken and that I would have to use the stairs. After getting into the stairwell it first came apparent that this is a very dirty hotel. There was bits and pieces of garbage all along the stairwell in my climb to the 3rd floor. After reaching my room I found that my tub was full of water and the room is in need of a facelift. Other than the tub being full the walls had obvious patches on them from previous holes. These patches were not painted or covered up but rather just patched up with sheet rock and mud and left that way. My reservation there was set for 11 days and as of that night I made a new one for the Crown Plaza just down the road. I will never stay there again when I'm in the area. I have stayed with IHG several times as it is my company's preferred vendor as we get corporate rates with them. This hotel is absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and would not recommend it to anyone even if it was offered at a sub $50 a night. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant and accomodating Hotel My wife has to go to the doctor for follow-up visits every four months. We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for over two years. It is so convenient to the medical center. The staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is also convenient to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this place for anyone having to deal with medical needs. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful entrance Great service from staff, room a little small but clean and comfortable December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest experience! This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in over many years of travel! The room was very clean and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was more than just basic. Most impressive was the friendliness of everyone we encountered. The shuttle service and drivers were very accommodating. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the medical center area and, on our first visit to MD Anderson, we were were glad our random selection turned out to be such a good one. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & good rates Friendly & knowledge staff, clean rooms, great breakfast & close to good restruants. Discount price for M D Anderson Cancer Center December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel our stay was very comfortable and we were treated extremely will. Very Good; December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel and staff excellent as usual. The only problem was that I added a day over phone and the agent changed my rate and did not inform me but this is still my home away from home. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality and Value I recently visited Houston, Texas, for a visit at the MDAnderson medical facility. I was anxious about navigating in an unknown city. The Holiday Inn Express located at 8080 Main Street was easy to find - just off the 610 loop. I felt safe there. The surroundings - inside and out - were pleasant. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable . The rooms were clean and well maintained. I also appreciated the free breakfast and hotel shuttle to area hospitals. I had a good experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Deep Cleaning and Reno, very disappointing..... Room smelled so badly, that had to request another room. Desk staff obliged with another room and an apology. However, the 2nd room was rundown, with stained carpet, holes in drapery, and the worst thing was the filth that was on the AC vent in the bathroom. The free parking & breakfast and shuttle to medical center was appreciated, but not much else.... November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, a little over priced We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful. Walking distance to Reliant Stadium. Only issues was price. Was a little overpriced. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I own a tour company and bring a group of quilters to this location every year for the past 6 years. I love the location close to many restaurants, target, drug store and two grocery stores. All within safe walking distance. Great hotel, clean, quiet and staff very accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere for rest If you like a spacious suite that says. . .relax. . . give this one a try. I noticed some guests feeling so much at home at the breakfast buffet that they were there wearing socks but no shoes or slippers, as if they were at home! Great breakfast buffet prepared and supervised by gracious hostess who welcomed everyone, offering answers to questions and caring assistance where needed. Obviously loved helping guests feel at home. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Rooms were clean and the staff is friendly. The property is close to the medical center. Plenty of eating places close by. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacey Rooms are big, bathrooms are very clean and big. Everyone smiles, breakfast is great and abundant. And the best it is very well located and is affordable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a wonderful hotel to stay. The main lobby was beautiful. The staff was exceptional and answered our questions. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Parking was well lit Will stay here on future trips. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 11 days in July and 15 days in October and I look forward to staying in January, if not sooner. The front desk staff, Debbie, Donnie, Chondra, Erica management and the two guys at night are all awesome and go above and beyond to help in any way they can to make me and my Mom feel so special. Jessica and Ron, the shuttle bus drivers, are so nice and funny and make the trips back and forth to medical facilities so much easier to bear. Francy, the breakfast buffet sweetie, is such a welcoming sight every morning. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and I loved having access to a good washer and dryer. Mom will be having to go back to Houston many times in the future for medical follow up and I will look forward to staying at my home away from home again and see my friends at the Holiday Inn Express Medical Center. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and shuttle service great We were in town for medical reasons at MD Anderson. The hotel staff and shuttle staff were very accommodating. Strongly recommend this property if you are in town for medical reasons. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Stayed here due to Doctor's appointment and location to facility Front desk did not acknowledge priority club memeber, so no bottled water. Over priced for the accomodations, parking not sufficient, but the room was nice. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL WE NEEDED SOMEWHERE TO STAY FOR THE TEXANS AND SEAHAWKS GAME. AFTER I DID EVIEWS AND LOOKED AT THE DISTANCE I DECIDED TO GO WITH YOUR HOTEL BECAUSE I FIGURED THE WALK WOULD NOT BE THAT FAR. WELL SUPRISE ME BECAUSE WE DID NOT HAVE TO WALK A SHUTTLE TOOK US TO THE GAME AND HE WAS VERY NICE. AFTER EATING THE BREAKFAST MY HUSBAND SAID HE HAD TO MAKE SURE WE DID A REVIEW BECAUSE IT WAS GREAT AND THE DINING AREA WAS CLEAN AT ALL TIMES. THE ROOMS ARE VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE LOCATION WAS NEAR THE STORE AS WELL AS RESTARAUNTS. WE WILL BE BACK. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Houston Medical Center, 8080 main St. The staff is very nice and helpfull and the attention is very good in every way. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated and dirty This hotel has not been updated in a long time. The room we were assigned was filthy. The roof was hanging down in spots and filth was on the walls as well as the floor. I would opt for somewhere else, next time. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when at MD Anderson We enjoyed our stay at this location. The shuttle to MD Anderson was great and the breakfast was awesome. I would recommend it to others. Please put more lighting in rooms, even with all of the lights turned on, it was too dim September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good overall This motel was good a few years ago. I can't say that now. The room smelled musty, the beds were hard with small pillows. I stayed two days and both mornings the breakfast they offered was the usual, but the food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The juices were empty and i did see any concern from the hostess tending to the items. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.