• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:22
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 75.00 dollars per pet under 50lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MinuteMaid Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kemah Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Park
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:652
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:167
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:477
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:639
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:22
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1663

Reliant Stadium Hotel's Houston, Texas Location is Best

Thoughtfully positioned along Houston's Inner Loop, adjacent to Reliant Sports & Entertainment Complex, less than two miles from Texas Medical Center and near downtown Houston and Hobby airports, the Crowne Plaza® Houston - Medical Center offers guests a convenient central location.

Boasting 60,000 square feet of unique meeting space and personal service by a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a
View More

Reliant Stadium Hotel's Houston, Texas Location is Best

Thoughtfully positioned along Houston's Inner Loop, adjacent to Reliant Sports & Entertainment Complex, less than two miles from Texas Medical Center and near downtown Houston and Hobby airports, the Crowne Plaza® Houston - Medical Center offers guests a convenient central location.

Boasting 60,000 square feet of unique meeting space and personal service by a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, it's no wonder we're "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Recognized for meeting service excellence, we go above and beyond your expectations, plus we're right next door to Reliant Park.

Houston visitors enjoy easy access to major medical and educational facilities, as well as popular area attractions. Spend the day in Houston Museum District, shopping at Galleria or Rice Village or visiting the Houston Zoo. The Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo and the Offshore Technology Conference are held at Reliant Park, just steps from our hotel's address in Houston.

From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, two outdoor pools, a popular restaurant and free shuttle service within 5 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. With easy access to the Medical Center and Reliant Stadium, our hotel's Houston, Texas location is perfect. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome.

View Less
Features
Once known as the legendary Astroworld Hotel in Houston, TX, our hotel is next to Reliant Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I booked my hotel room in August for a November stay. My charge for the room had already come across my credit card bill before I spent the night there. I booked a non-smoking room and when I checked in the staff had given my room to someone else and all that was left were SMOKING rooms. This is not acceptable and I will not stay in this hotel again. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service My wife and I had an extended medical stay at H.I. Reliant Park. Hotel Staff all were courteous and treated us like extended family. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and even the Van drivers were all extremely nice and accommodating. The facility and grounds were safe, secure, and well kept. Never want to stay anywhere else while in Houston! Food was a bit pricey for family dining, but many local restaurants, and shopping areas are within walking distance. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed , convenient to Medical Center I've stayed at this location a couple different times. The staff is friendly, they offer shuttle service to the medical center. I have no complaints and would recommend this location November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Frequent visits to this hotel due to cancer treatment. Feels like coming home. Staff is friendly; they jump thru hoops to accommodate your changing needs due to treatment changes; rooms are clean and very comfortable. Love to stay here and LOVE their breakfast! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I have been staying at this hotel since the 80's. We have been staying more in the last year or so because my husband had Heart Transplant Surgery last November and I was driving back and forth from our home town, which is 120 miles away, to visit him. This Holiday Inn furnished a shuttle to the hospital so I could leave my car at the hotel and not pay any parking fees at the hospital ( and there were no parking fees at the hotel either). The convenience of it all and the money saved was very conforting during those trying times. The staff was always very helpful and I got to know the desk clerkby his first name. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continue to question breakfast charges Everything was great as usual. But still question cost of breakfast. Room rate went up and breakfast rate doubled!! Although was unable to partake AND they finally took it off my bill! Thanks! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay for a concert. Me and my girlfriend stayed two nights at this location and had an amazing experience. The woman in the front was very helpful. I can't remember her name. But she was working the front desk on October 19th at 11pm by herself. We told her we would leave her a review with her name, so make sure she knows we did it! We stayed in room 509 from october 19th-21st and it was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Quiet and convenient The hotel is in easy walking distance to Reliant Stadium. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is quite good, and the staff cheerful and helpful. My only con is the furniture in the rooms I've stayed in. The furniture is getting a little worse for wear. my main gripe is the chest of drawers. In room 1012, the three drawers were not cooperative. The top and bottom drawers would not open at all, and the middle drawer, with some exertion, opened, but would not close all the way. The hotel may consider investing in newer furniture. Other than that, we had a pleasant, comfortable and relaxing stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant but noisy rooms The hotel needs some updates, but is in a good location and has a nice on-site restaurant with friendly staff. The main problem is the very...noisy air condition units on the wall. You may not get any sleep. The second main issue is the door key...sometimes they don't work. Others were having the same problem during my stay there. The showers are fair...ok for one night. I don't plan on staying here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Have stayed at this location many times while in Houston for medical appointments. This hotel is in a good general location for the Medical Center. Hotel is quiet, and have been happy with the cleaniness of the rooms. Will stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for a couple of nights a month for about six months. At first I had a few minor issues with the staff and had issues with not being able to get into my room with the key that was provided. But the last two times that I stayed there, I have been very pleased with the service. The staff is very nice and accomodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is good and the staff in the resturant are very kind. Shuttle service is a perk! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room needs upgrading. The wall paper is pealing and has a musty smell. The walls are thin, I could here the people on either side of me like they were in the room. The staff was great. I didn't ask to be moved because after talking to some coworkers, that were also staying there, had the same issues with the room. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Houston It was very convenient to get to MDAnderson. The front staff was so welcoming and sweet. The linens and bed was comfortable. Bath was a little small but can work around that. I would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Stayed at the hotel for a football game. Walked to the stadium. Across the street are a great barbecue and Mexican restaurants. There is a great hotel sports bar on site. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Ate at the restaurant on Sunday morning for breakfast. Because it was a game day, the restaurant was really busy. It took a little longer to get our food but they did offer a great looking breakfast buffet. Customer service was excellent! Would stay there again! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service!! From the time we walked into the hotel until the time we left, the customer service was AMAZING!!! My husband and I travel for personal and work reason at least 6 times a year, usually more, and we both commented that we have never experienced that great of customer service. As a bonus, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is within a few minutes walk to Reliant Stadium. Seriously the staff is amazing! The front desk staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the guest shop staff was very nice, the restaurant waiter and host were extremely pleasant. Thank you for a great weekend. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service when making reservations and at the check-in counter and comfortable bed Thank you for great service! This sure was not a pleasure trip for us as my husband is a first time MD Anderson Cancer Center patient. When you are facing surgery and days of uncertainty any kindness and consideration is welcomed and appreciated. Your MD Anderson rate is a caring gesture and your staff could not have been more pleasant and efficent. Not to mention the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the coffee great! Hopefully we will get to enjoy breakfast with no surgery the next day. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Excellent service The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Free wifi was excellent. we were in room 1015. Only thing we noticed, which isn't really a negative was the top drawer of the chest of drawers wouldn't stay closed. When we closed it it would slide open; we named it The Ghost Drawer. The food was very good, and the bartender in the Sport Page bar, Bruce, was excellent. He was amiable and attentive. We were at the HI for a football game at Reliant Stadium. The hotel is located a short walk to and from Reliant. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were very helpful and kind during my stay but especially when I had an emergency. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Anthony and the crew were awesome thanks for a great time. Thanks, Tony Ferraro September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to MD Anderson Great room with a wonderful breakfast. We used the shuttle to MD Anderson and it was very convenient. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... I'm a patient at M D Anderson Cancer Ct., just blocks from Holiday Inn Reliant. This has been my home away from home for not only me but famly that escorts me on my visits here this year. Each time is the same, the staff is awesome...never a problem, they are on the job always. Can't say enough good about this place, it's been renovated with new & fresh everything, always clean & pretty. The 2 restaurants always have good food . The shuttle runs to the hospital & clinic every half hour & also shuttle run in a 3 mile radius on the hour, we go to Papas BBQ. Our last visit the Texans were having a game & as soon as we arrived & got checked in, we were invited to the parking lot to tailgate, with brisket tacos (no extra charge) compliments of Holiday Inn Reliant. I couldn't eat because of scans that afternoon, but my son ate my portion, but I enjoyed the tailgating anyway. The funny thing is that I don't recommend because I want to stay here, haha. Keep up the good work my friends at the Reliant. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Excellent Employees Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Reliant Park. This hotel is always clean and comfortable. The difference at this property is that the employees are outstanding. Great customer service from front desk to gift shop to custodial to dining room. The shuttle service to and from the medical center is an excellent amenity. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly/helpful. We plan to stay there again soon. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little too over stuffed and stiff. The hamburgers from Bayou Grill were excellent. The hotel is also in a great location for eating and shopping options. I was not impressed with the cleaning staff. On a couple occasions, the iron and ironing board were not put away. Also, they did not discard the left over food from room service I had the night before. The water in the shower took a good 10 minutes to warm up. Hotel has great pool and workout room. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great staff. Very courteous and friendly.Answered all my questions very helpful.Clean,comfortable and convenient. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds not confortable but the staff in the dining room are worth coming back Overall the stay is good and convenient for patients of Medical Plaza. The mattresses seem to have worn out in the las two years and were rather unconfortable. Need to upgrade water cups that leave distasteful shreds of plastic in your mouth. Shuttle service is convenient although one of the drivers seems not to be enjoying his job anymore: George. Managers and people at the counter are efficient and personable. The best crew works at the dining room and bar: very personable, efficient and breakfast bar is also worth coming back for. Congratulations are in order for this crew. Your restaurant food is expensive for the quality and menu being offered. Used to be better. Need some southern foods in the menu. I missed your fresh fruit drinking water at the lobby! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient & friendly Had to travel to Houston with brother for cancer treatment. Hotel was very nice, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean; and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast bar was delicious with great variety. Free shuttle was a God send as parking at MD Anderson can be a nightmare especially in the August heat. Door to door service was 15 min. If you have never been to MD Anderson, it is much like a very large international airport---busy and hectic shuttle service helped a great deal. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon entering the Hotel Lobby, it had a clean aromatic fragrance. The employees were very friendly who we came in contact with- (front desk employees, gift store employee, waiters, housekeeping). It's in a good area. If you forget something while packing you could easily walk across to the shopping area. We needed an umbrella just in case it would rain. The Reliant Stadium is next to it. We were there for the Texans vs. Saints. If you are staying at the hotel, they provided you with free parking for the event. Their parking lot is connected to the Reliant Stadium Parking lot ! I had no complaints, and the Holiday Inn will be my choice of stay for any event held at the Reliant Stadium! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medical visit Stay here when need to stay in Houston. Always friendly staff. Disappointed, though, room smelled heavily of smoke. First time this has happened. Went to front desk. They gave us a can of Lysol. Used it and got a sore throat from fumes. Still wreaked of smoke! Should have asked for another room. Surprised we weren't offered another room! Continue to be confused over $5 charge for Complimentary breakfast. It's a great deal, just shouldn't be called Complimentary?? Have turned in ticket several times without being offered a refund of the $5!! As I stated, we stay for medical reasons and, many times, are unable to partake of breakfast due to being NPO. Recently, though, we have had to ask for breakfast and then they charge us. That may be better as long as we remember to ask. August 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.