Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: azehnder@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Once known as the legendary Astroworld Hotel in Houston, TX, our hotel is next to Reliant Park.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 488 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    72

Not What I Expected

By

October 27, 2014

club

I reserved a double room with a view of Reliant Stadium. I got a room with small uncomfortable beds and a view of the air conditioners which roared all night and a slight view over the trees of the stadium. The room was small and dated. Lamp shade was torn and furniture was scratched. Overall the room was dated. The plus was convenience to the medical center we were headed to. In fairness the front desk guy was friendly and the a good size flat screen TV. We didn't use any of the other hotel amenities.

Read More
Read Less

old hotel news upgraded!

By

October 24, 2014

club

Air conditioner didn't work properly, I either froze or I had to physically turn it off and then it got too hot.
old musty smell in the room.
old 60's styling in room, restaurant, etc.
Food was not good. Breakfast and dinner.
Dinner made me ill.
Noise from nearby highway was extremely loud and kept me awake all night.
Cost was excessive, especially for a corporate account
Nick name is not being accepted for this survey!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
JJSSS, Thank you for taking time in posting your comments, we're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and for the poor service that was given. Sincerely jerry
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 23, 2014

I stayed here for a conference and was plenty surprised how nice the hotel was. The hotel is in a great location and perfect for large conferences. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
TXFIREDOG, We would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments and for also being an IHG Rewards Member. Our entire team would like to thank you and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Poor staff performance

By

October 22, 2014

I am a platinum IHG member and rarely do I post poor reviews but the poor performance on the part of the Crowne Plaza staff needs to be noted so that other travelers are forewarned and that the management can take the necessary corrective actions. I had a shipment of trade show materials shipped to the hotel and was received 2 days before my arrival. The shipment was received just like any shipment of materials to the hotel and put in a storage room with everything else shipped there. When I tried to retrieve them on Monday morning before the show the front desk had no idea of where to find them. I had to show them the shipment record including the signature of the receiving person before they could take any action. It took me until noon through a multitude of staff communication snafus before I was able to retrieve the goods. On other complaints, lobby coffee urn was left empty on each of three mornings, or no cups available, or no covers, etc. Incorrect walking and driving directions were given on 2 occasions. The room was mediocre. GPS directions to the hotel continuously led to a gate that was permanently closed. This was the worst staff performance that I ever witnessed at an IHG property anywhere in the world. If IHG management cannot or will not correct deficiencies at this hotel I recommend that it be sold or shut down. It is an embarrassment to the rest of the chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2014
Brucifer, We will like to thank you for taking time to post your comments and for being an IHG rewards Member. We're very sorry that our staff did not meet your expectations in how we handled your packages. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to improve our service levels sincerely. Jerry
Read More
Read Less