Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 773 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

773reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    50

clean rooms and friendly staff

By

July 03, 2016

cleanliness and friendly staff, great atmosphere and perfect for my stay there

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Angela and thanks for the 5 star review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Not bad, but not worth recommending

By

June 29, 2016

Upon checking in, front desk service was lacking. My identification was never checked, and no information (except for my room number) was given. After looking around, I had to inquire about elevator location and call down later to find out how to connect to the wifi. This is partially because the in-room connection instructions are out of date/not correct.

I would describe the room as dingier than expected, but adequate. The bathroom is in need of some refreshing such as grout stains, etc. which leave it looking dirty, although I do not think that it was (hope not!).

My room faced the highway and there was a lot of noise. Personally, this never bothers me, but I know it can be a big deal for many. I did also hear every single individual that walked down the hall which bothers me more, but it was (fortunately) a slow Sunday night.

I picked up food from the hotel restaurant to avoid the additional room service fees, and because it was a slow Sunday night, the food was incredibly fast (about 5 mins)! Not surprisingly, the food was way overpriced, but it was not at all bad. I would have gone elsewhere, but leaving the hotel premises via the paid parking garage does not make for easy coming and going.

Because I have stayed at other hotels in and near the area, I would not recommend this Crown Plaza. It is due for a face-lift in appearance and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello JuneSundayStay and thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry about your check in and wifi. Also I have shared your room comments with housekeeping. Glad your meal was prepared quickly! Please give us another try! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 27, 2016

I have to say that the thing that stood out for me on this stay was the staff. The hotel has a weird, kind of dated look to it, but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I received an unexpected upgrade to a suite and free self parking for being a platinum member. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and the wifi was excellent, which is often not the case. I got a ton of work done in my room and was very happy upon my late checkout. I did not try the restaurant; I did bring food for breakfast and was glad for the refrigerator. I met work friends downtown, and it was a quick and easy trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello CityLover and thanks for a nice review and for being a Platinum member. Glad that you were upgraded to a suite. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

June 27, 2016

club

This property is what I would expect from the Crowne Plaza level of Holiday Inns. Very comfortable, quiet and classy. It would have been nice to have a breakfast similar to Holiday Inn Express. However, they do have the full restaurant and bar. Also, the room was spacious enough to have a second chair which would have been nice. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello bobn47 and thanks for a nice 5 star review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

great location - good suite size

By

June 23, 2016

club

great location to Medical center and restaurants; good price; suites were excellent size. Common areas very modern and well styled; parking was convenient; shuttles and drivers were very timely and efficient.

Shower and bath facilities need to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello Mikenk and thanks for a very nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Good people

By

June 21, 2016

club

The staff was really helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello Andy and thanks for a very nice 5 star review! Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and hope that you will be back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

June 21, 2016

Before unpacking make sure that everything in your room works especially the air.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear J8424, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to learn you found the cleanliness of the room commendable. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations, particularly with the air conditioning unit of the room you received. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for needed maintenance and improvements. We hope that you will return in a few months so we can show you how your comments have helped us improve in ways we never could have alone. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Horrible location, mediocre hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

The brown and orange decor and poor lighting/small windows make it a somewhat drab hotel. The real problem is that once you're outside the hotel, you're in Houston. Views from the tiny windows are of the 12 lane highway. As I was here for business, it served its purpose, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Jeremylile, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room view, decor and lighting. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando Aquino eMedia Coordinator IHGService Reference # 103892340
Read More
Read Less

poor breakfast service

By

June 21, 2016

club

waiter not attentive and cook was surly, burnt bacon pretty poor breakfast buffet for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello Sarahdon and thanks for the review. I am sorry about your breakfast and hope that you will return and let us do a better job. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Decent for the Price

By

June 20, 2016

club

The hotel was decent for the price paid at the last minute. It definitely doesnt have a "Crowne" feel to it however.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hello world traveler1911, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your 4 star review and look forward to your return! Safe Travels, Mandy Patterson
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS TRIP

By

June 20, 2016

Staff need to have some training. Hotel Chain needs to invest in healthier options for their facilities, Stop using heavy/harsh chemical to mask to horrible mold smell.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 02, 2016
Dear work hard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you have received during your stay fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

The Staff is the best.

By

June 14, 2016

From the front desk, food service, to the house keeping, I could not ask for any better people to stay with when away from home.
They treat me and every guess I have seen at this location like Family. In fact this trip I was not on business but on my own personal time. I spent it with my Grand Daughter and to make this trip special is why I chose this location. A great chance for Cammy to get to see first hand how people should be treated away from home and that her Grandpa is taken good care of when he is away. Thanks again you team here has always set the bar high on Customer Service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hello Cammys Grandpa, (AKA Harry!) Thank you for taking the time to share your gracious comments on our hotel, staff & service! It is our pleasure to take care of you and your precious granddaughter, Cammy! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return! Best Regards, Mandy Patterson
Read More
Read Less