Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 803 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    51

Good value for money

By

23 August 2016

club

A little outdated infrastructure, compensated by size of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good value

By

22 August 2016

club

This is a nice hotel and a good value for this area of Houston. It has all accommodation's needed for a business traveler with a fresh made-to-order breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay for the value

By

22 August 2016

Clean, cozy, good equipped fitness room, well situated and walking distance to nice restaurants...good value overall

Read More
Read Less

very convient

By

20 August 2016

club

Very easy check in . Service staff very accommodating.
Shuttle staff was very polite and helpful .

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Ms Gentry Thank you for your preference. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the 5 star rating, it means a lot to us! Looking forward to seeing you again. Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable room

By

19 August 2016

club

Had a marvelously good time with family. The lobby had a clean and fresh aroma and the room was very homey. The bed slept well and we enjoyed the Houston area activities because of great sleep nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Ms Alice Thank you for giving us 5 stars. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time in Houston and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Excellent VAlue and Convenient to Galaria/Chinese Consulate

By

19 August 2016

club

Difficult to beat this property for the price. Staff is excellent and will take care of you. Room was in great clean condition and the bed was very comfortable.

I needed a place close to the Chinese consulate, our investment advisors, and the Galleria. This property was less than 5 miles away for just about all of them.

Valet parking only $15. Hard to find these days.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear War Eagle 76 Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and for recommending our hotel. I am please to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Come back soon! Montze Pichardo Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Rice University Visit

By

19 August 2016

club

I enjoyed the stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel. The price was right and it was really close to Rice University. The room was clean and beds were comfy.

The only drawback was the toilet seat cover was a bit worn and damaged. It was fully functional but looked inappropriate.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Phantombear Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We have passed your feedback to the team so we can continue to improve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Montze Pichardo Concierge
Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Hello Phantombear and thanks for a very nice review. Glad our location suited you and that the beds were comfortable. I'll check with maintenance on the toilet seat cover. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

17 August 2016

For the price it was well beyond expectation. I've stayed in hotels in downtown Houston and have paid at least twice as much for conditions that weren't nearly as good as the Crowne Plaza's. I highly recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Airedalelover Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers! Do check our website for promos you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Montze Pichardo Concierge
Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Hello Airedalelover and thanks for a 5 star review! I lovoe Airedales too! Glad that you were pleased and hope that you will come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 August 2016

Excellent location. Close to many great restaurants, but the hotel also has a bar and restaurant. Staff is professional, friendly and very knowledgable of the area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I have stayed at many hotels in the area for business and this one is the best value for this quality of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Hello Jennifer and thanks for a very nice review. Glad that you enjoyed and hope that you will return soon! Best regards, Debbie
Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Hello Jennifer and thanks for the 5 star review! Glad you liked the location and things to do in the area. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Houston Stay

By

12 August 2016

club

Overall nice facility, however the hotel is a bit outdated.

Read More
Read Less

did not meet expectations

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

Worn out and not so clean hotel. toilet seat super old, peeling wallpaper in 1421. no upgrade for elite IHG members.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Junior Olympics Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we didn't have availability for an upgrade and that we didn't meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Montze P Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant atmosphere

By

06 August 2016

club

The overall interaction with the Crowne Plaza was great. From the parking, entrance, checking in, to the overnight stay, it was all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Patrice11 Thanks for taking time to review our hotel, It was great having you. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less