Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 786 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great City View

By

July 27, 2016

club

The view of the city from the room I was staying in was awesome I loved it..

Read More
Read Less

The hotel seems to be in decay

By

July 24, 2016

The main corridor toward the room was poorly lighted and dirty

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Beto61 and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that the corridor was not bright enough. We are working on a project to improve the lighting so hope you will come back! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Houston River Oaks Crowne Plaza

By

July 19, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

On check in the key machine was broken, however, David

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Marcos and thanks for a nice review! Glad you were comfortable and that we were friendly. We did have a communication problem with key machines! I am very sorry about that! Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Good staff and locations

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great front desk staff. Excellent location and value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello CJ1022, We would like to thank you for your recent stay and such nice comments. I will ensure that they see your feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Jeff
Read More
Read Less

Great Prices

By

July 15, 2016

club

I enjoyed my overall stay at the Crown Plaza River Oaks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi lindaweb79, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest, and look forward seeing you in the future. Regards, Jeff
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Was just what I was looking for during a business trip to Houston

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello brettck85, We are glad to hear the hotel had everything that you were look for. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jeff
Read More
Read Less

excellent Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

MY hotel stay was enjoyable and comfortable. I felt secure and safe

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Labaray Thanks for taking your time to sent your comments. I am glad to know your stay was enjoyable and that you felt safe ... Security is our number one priority. Hope to see you soon! Montze
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2016

club

Good location right off the highway and just a short drive away from downtown, galleria, and the zoo

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello, I would like to thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Jeff
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 13, 2016

club

Crowne Plaza river oaks is a great place to crash in a great neighborhood. Only a ten minute uber to almost anything you might want to do in the galleria area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello artbylchter, We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future. Jeff
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 11, 2016

The Hotel looked beautiful in the pictures but when i walked in the hotel, it was a total disappointment. I felt so embarrassed with my family for booking this hotel. Our room floor was dark. I did not feel safe there. The beds were not comfortable. And the loud noises in the middle of the night did not let my kids and i sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Ruiz27 and thanks for the feedback. I am very sorry that you were not happy with my hotel. I hope that you might give us another chance to let us show you that we can do better. Best regards, Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Houston business stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business in the area. Hotel rooms are not updated and bed and desk chair uncomfortable. Parking did not work and had to pay an additional fee to exit garage. Hotel located on busy freeway.

Dinning was exceptional and staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Pyrotechflashover Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. I am glad to know our staff was friendly and that you had a great dinning experience. Montze.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 07, 2016

nice room, friendly staff and great cocktails. the beds were very comfortable and the price was great! free coffee- always a plus! I love that they have a "store" inside where we can purchase items we may have forgotten at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello emontero, Thank you so much for sharing such gracious comments on our hotel & staff! I am glad to hear that our hotel has everything you need! We look forward to your return! Safe Travels, Mandy Patterson
Read More
Read Less