Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R All went well. Just wish the Bar would stay open later. We like to entertain guest and unwind after a show. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds Excellent friendly staff. Beds were comfortable but did not care for plastic feeling sheets. Food very good in restaurant. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition I was disappointed with the room condition. Carpets were stained and rundown. I fortunately did not have any bad smells in my room however 2 of my travel companions complained of bad orders in their rooms. Bathrooms had signs of mildew in the corners. Also, I had 6 rooms booked and was not able to obtain a discount. We are from a major airline company not recognized by your hotel chain. Staff were very friendly and helpful. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Experience My stay at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks was excellent to say the least. The staff was extremely friendly from the moment I walked into the door to the moment that I left. Jerry at the front desk made sure I had everything that I needed and Mandie at the customer service desk always had great advice on where to go and what to do. The workout facility was better than most other hotels I've stayed at and allowed me to keep up my workouts while on the road. There are several fun bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance as well. They treated me like a prince even though I'm much closer to a pauper. Thank you all for your kindness. I highly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the River Oaks Crowne Plaza This a very convenient location for the Galleria area, Greenway Plaza, Medical Center, Downtown, and University of Houston campus. Staff is always very professional and supper friendly. I always enjoy my stay since I am being treated like family each time. There are lots of dining choices that are all within walking distance of the hotel. Great hotel! May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average: some good, some bad First the good: Great location, friendly and responsive desk personnel, clean and attractive lobby. Now the bad: Have you ever felt that you get a less than desirable room when you use rewards points to pay for your stay? We used points and were given a room next to a noisy ice machine. One of the valets gave us a hard time about where we could park at check-in. This hotel charges extra for parking. Final opinion: Barely good enough to recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs a makeover if you like dirty carpets and mustiness, this is the perfect place. the breakfast buffet featured partially washed plates and bowls but the food was ok. the staff was quite friendly however and did the best they could. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Home away from Home My sister and I met here in Houston for our niece's wedding. We arrived Friday afternoon and as we did not rent a car we ended up eating two lunches and two breakfasts here as well as having a few drinks in the bar before our taxi picked us up for the Rehearsal dinner. The food was excellent- loved the chopped salad and the breakfasts were delicious and good selection of fresh fruit. Most of all the staff and team of the restaurant were super friendly and treated us like royalty. Blanca was a gem. The room was also very nice. The beds super comfy. The only problem was the room was very cold and we kept turning the heat up but other than that it was perfect and served us well. We even sat out by the pool on Friday night. No alcohol allowed out there was too bad and the road noise was very loud over the wall but we still enjoyed the sunshine. We took the shuttle to the Galleria and had a nice shopping experience. The drivers and outdoor staff as well as the desk staff were super friendly. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Houston for business The view from the room was outstanding. We drove 1/2 mile to find all kinds of restaurants. The prices seemed to be slightly lower then the Galleria area options with no sacrafice in service or food quality. Hotel staff was great warm welcome and very friendly. Try the egg while omelet with vegetables. Worked well for my "travel diet." April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff! Sid, Debbie, Jim, Jackie, Mandy and Carlos are just a few of the outstanding staff that makes this property the very best in Houston! Thanks to these folks and the entire staff for a great Hotel experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a last minute booking and I had not been to this Crown Plaza prior to this visit. Concerned about how to navigate to and from various locations in Houston, the staff clearly addressed my needs and helped with great directions. They were very re-assuring! The room was also was pristine. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel so far..Happy I stay at this hotel for a week. And I must say It was one of the greatest stay I have ever had at a CROWNE Plaza in Houston TX. I wish this hotel thought would offer a free breakfast room service. It doesn't have to be much just something to get my day going.And also I did not like having to pay to park as a guest. But all and all I have at the most remembered place to stay.. and It is and will always be my first choice, Thanks to all the staff that made my stay grand. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remarkable guest services Everyone from house keeping to the Concierge services works to make your return visit enjoyable. Mandy at RiverOaks has worked diligently to arrange our next visit. The bar staff, resurant personel, and front desk clerks all have a friendly smile and kind word. We even got a chance to use the pool area for a while last visit. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay at the River Oaks location Thank you....staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, large and very comfortable. Slept like a baby! Third time we have stayed at that location and they are consistent with wonderful service. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome STAFF!!!!! As a returning guest on a regular basis, I have to say that I LOVE, LOVE the staff. Everyone is very friendly and kind. Always wanting to know if I need anything additional. Mandy has been very helpful from the very first stay here. I was very impressed with how the staff took care of everything. I will not stay anywhere else and that is saying a lot. I am here every 11 days, so I spend a great deal of time with my Crowne Plaza family. Last but not least . . . The Amazing Carlos! I love him!!!!! Most awesome bartender ever!!!! Sincerely, Wendy April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was in Houston for a charity event and the Crowne Plaza offered the best value within the IHG chains. The service was excellent the restaurant was great and they heaped on the Platinum Elite benefits. I had one small problem the was immediated taken care of by Mandy from the Front Desk staff. She even stayed past het 11:00 PM quitting time to ensure that I was happy with the resolution! Highly recommend! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit to Houston Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick. We will be staying here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A place where service is not a priority I have been staying in this same property for 9 years now and I can't say that I would recommend this if I were to be visited by client or anyone that I need to impress. The front desk staff seem like they are tired of being there and that is the same exact feeling you get when you try to check in. If something isn't right and you try to bring it up, they make you feel like you have done something wrong. If you are staying here often, I am sure you are familiar with the triangle with a wrench inside on the display of your AC. You've had it at least once, because your AC wasn't working properly. Last time I was contacted by the manager, I was told that they are contacting me only because I rated them low and advised me to call them. This just tells me that even the management itself doesn't have what it takes to bring the front line to a service standard that Crowne Plaza stands for. One good thing is that the Bar and Carlos are great and help with relaxing after a long day. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our group stayed at this hotel and were very pleased!!! We were working downtown Houston for the week and access to and from the work site to hotel was easy and stress free. All of the staff, with the exception of the restaurant waiter were extremely nice and helpful - waiter was very rude and evidently didn't care for our group. The bartender was extremely nice and took care of us as if we were locals!!!! Rooms were clean, comfortable and very inviting. Despite the location, we felt extremely secure anywhere on the hotel property. With many restaurants in area, we ate like kings!! Thank you for accommodating us and making us feel so welcome! We have found our "go to" hotel when we are in the area. Only thing we missed was hottub and/or indoor pool so we could relax in the evenings. Was too cool for outdoor pool while there. Everyone needs to check out this hotel when staying in Houston!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome service/awesome staff/awesome facility! Best Hotel in Houston hands down! I have already recommended to all my associates. Tim P April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also the service was great. Everyone was was most helpful to my needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FANTASTIC absolutely wonderful visit/stay. the room was spotless, the mattresses were actually comfortable which is such a rarity to find in hotels, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. and i got this room at such a bargain price too. can't beat the view either, as well as the little freebies in the bathroom(like the salt scrub and shampoo...DEVINE) probably my best stay in a hotel YET. i will most DEFINITELY be booking again when i make another trip out to houston in the near future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our home away from home Luv this hotel. Staff best of anywhere ever stayed. And I travel a lot. Very comfortable. It is a breathe of fresh air to be treated so well. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Not Up to Par I stay in this hotel about every six weeks and it is convenient and affordable. My only complaint is the fitness center. There are only two treadmills to serve a huge hotel and one of them was inoperable during my stay. It was barely usable six weeks ago and should have been repaired or replaced in this timeframe. There were several people who upon seeing that only one treadmill was available and currently in use, turned around and left the fitness center. A hotel this size should have at least four or five treadmills along with several elliptical machines. The fitness room needs to be expanded and additional fitness equipment needs to be installed. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Many thanks to the hotel team for ensuring our stay was great! Will be back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great restaurant and great staff. I always feel welcomed at this hotel. Wednesday evening is a treat a the hospitality room. I stay at many hotels, and this one is my favorite. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good!! Stay here quite often for business- Clean/ friendly staff / Great Location---- Will Be Back!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated very special It was a great experience to enter the lobby of the Houston River Oaks Crowne Plaza and be recognized a return visitor. Every opportunity to meet my needs was met to a greater degree than anticipated. Thank you for the years of excellent service, care, and concern. I always look forward to my return visits. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the medical rate. Good place to stay while doing treatments at MD Anderson. thought the bed was not as comfortable as other high end hotels. Did not feel like a 'pillow top'. But overall, a good experience and will come back for the medical rate, but not the rake rate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The location of the hotel was very convenient with easy access to every place we needed to go. The room was large and comfortable and the service was very good. The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet - for the cost it was not much better than free hot breakfasts offered at cheaper chain hotels. The eggs had to be artificial -- probably not gluten free! March 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>