Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 584 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    38

Visit To Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston River Oaks

By

August 08, 2015

platinumelite

While we had some issues such as one bed and a couch versus the 2 beds we requested, and not enough utensils being sent with our room service order, the issues were handled in an extraordinary fashion by Brenda (?) at the Front Desk. I do wish we had received sleep aromatherapy kits as well as amenities to which we were entitled as IHG Platinum members. That was a bummer. :-(

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for those visiting medical centers

By

August 08, 2015

club

The hotel is nice, the service good, the shuttle service is real plus, especially for those visiting MDAnderson and affiliated medical centers.

Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Home away from Home!

By

August 06, 2015

club

Although my visits to Houston are always for medical appointments at MD Anderson, I truly feel at ease knowing that I am staying at a very nice place. Crowne Plaza River Oaks makes me feel better. I always trust that the shuttle to the medical center will get me there on time and that I will get picked up as well. I hope to one day be able to stay there without having to go to the hospital. I will be going back in late October, medical appointments! I can relax knowing I will be staying in a great room in this great hotel! Thanks to all the staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Good evening arose515! It is a pleasure to be informed that we are able to accommodate your needs when visiting our property. It is our pleasure to ensure our guests overall comfort and satisfaction and provide extra attention to our medical patrons. We also hope that soon, you will be able to join us for a leisure retreat instead of a medical appointment. We look forward in being able to cater to you in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oks
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

August 04, 2015

The bed was uncomfortable; sheets felt like they were made of plastic and there was what felt like sand in the bed. My arrival time was so late in the evening, however, that I did not even feel like going through the process of requesting a different room and moving all of my belongings.

The staff was very nice and room service the next morning was very prompt.

Again, the sheets were a surprise...i have never encountered anything like this before. They literally felt like plastic; like one of those disposable plastic table cloths. Perhaps the sand/grit was excess powder detergent that someone accidentally spilled on clean sheets. That is the only thing I could think of as a reasonable possibility.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Good evening Tbake4! It is unfortunate to hear that we were unable to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We do thank you for your feedback as this allows our staff to ensure to pay extra attention to our product when readying our rooms. I hope this does not change your perspective of our property as we strive in ensuring the best product and customer service possible for our guests. We hope to be allowed the opportunity in being able to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Service

By

August 03, 2015

This hotel is very conveniently located for the business I have in Houston. Have stayed many times and the service is always great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening BK54! We are delighted to be informed that we provide you with a consistent enjoyable stay when visiting our property. We strive in providing the best customer service possible to our guests with hopes that they will consider our property for their next outing as to allow us to provide them with many more memorable experiences. We look forward in being able to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 31, 2015

club

Had a good experince at this hotel; however it's a bit too far from downtown for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening Junelj! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel although it might not have been as near to the downtown area as expected. If in the future there may be any questions that might ensure your comfort such as the distance for a point of interest, to kindly contact the concierge as they will ensure that all your needs are taken care of before and during your stay. We hope you will consider our property in the near future for your room accommodations, Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

July 30, 2015

club

Room needs updates but it is decent hotel. Outdoor pool is very small and crowded with little kids. Conveniently located.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening TXmama! We thank you for your feedback as this allows for us to better ourselves in a positive direction. Due to summer vacations, we tend to attract many leisure guests which venture to our pool. It is always a great privilege to welcome such families to our property and understand how it can sometimes be an inconvenience to other guests. We strive in providing the best customer service possible to our patrons and kindly ask that if any issues arise, to kindly seek for the assistance of the manager on duty as they are experienced in resolving any inconveniences one might encounter and ensure the overall satisfaction for our guests. We look forward in being able to welcome you in the near future to our property. We hope in being able to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Great staff service.

By

July 29, 2015

club

Overall, nice stay. The staff is what made it worth the trip. The aesthetic appeal isn't quite up to modern par but the Front Desk staff made up for the atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening TimEnergy! It is a pleasure to be informed that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. Our staff strives in ensuring the best customer service possible and take great pride in the overall cleanliness of our property. We thank you for your kind words and look forward in welcoming you back to our property in the near future! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Nice downtown area location!

By

July 28, 2015

Convenient to Minute Maid Park & downtown area (15+ minutes). Staff very friendly. Nice pool area. Parking fee (self-park or valet). Easy to miss the place after you take the exit off highway, so be careful. There were four elevators in lobby, but it still was always a wait for one. Our room could use an update. Overall stay good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening rr-tytx! It is a pleasure to be informed that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We are privileged to be situated in the heart of all major attractions and we thank you for your kind comments. After further research, it was discovered that we had a large city wide convention in which we had the honor to host. Due to the large volume of patrons attending the event, our elevator service was slowed. We thank you for your feedback as this allows for us to grow in a positive direction while taking all comments in consideration. We hope to be able in welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Good evening rr-tytx! It is a pleasure to be informed that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We are privileged to be situated in the heart of all major attractions and we thank you for your kind comments. After further research, it was discovered that we had a large city wide convention in which we had the honor to host. Due to the large volume of patrons attending the event, our elevator service was slowed. We thank you for your feedback as this allows for us to grow in a positive direction while taking all comments in consideration. We hope to be able in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 26, 2015

club

We travel to M D Anderson every 6 months and the staff have always accommodated us if we need to check in early or check out late due to medical issues. Also, everyone is always friendly and helpful in getting us to our destinations on time.
This is just some of the things we don't have to worry about during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Good afternoon Jessie7! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay as well as to attain to your needs. We strive in providing the best customer service possible to all of our patrons and provide extra attentive care to our medical oriented guests. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more enjoyable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

July 26, 2015

The hotel is nice and in a great location. Service was good and lots of stuff going on all the time with the hotel packed with people from all over for weddings, softball tournaments, select volleyball, and parties.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Good afternoon Brentba! We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We are privileged to be situated in the heart of all major attractions and to have such great large group of guests that visit our property. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more memorable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Not your typical Crowne Plaza

By

July 24, 2015

Very poor service. Very low quality furniture. Unclean rooms. Loud freeway right outside. Uncomfortable pillows and bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Good afternoon XXXSteveXXX! We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the ones that were described in your review. We would appreciate the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less