Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-5238448

Hotel Fax: 1-713-5267948

Hotel Email: dhollier@pacificahost.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Houston Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 13 MI/ 20.92 KM South East l

- Take I 45 North exit HWY 59 S, Exit Kirby remain on feeder hotel on right hand side of feeder

George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North l

- I 45 South to 59 South, exit Kirby drive, remain on feeder through traffic light, hotel on righ hand side of feeder.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 9.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Garage parking clearance 6'6". Valet parking is available as well as self parking. Parking prices are inclusive of taxes.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 319 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

HORRIBLE

By

July 24, 2014

BED WAS HARD. AIR CONDITION DIDN'T WORK. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS TOLD TO DEAL WITH HEAT UNTIL MORNING SO THAT WE DON'T DISTURB THE MANAGER FROM THEIR SLEEP WITH OUR ISSUE. AIR WAS NEVER FIXED FOR THE ENTIRE STAY.

Read More
Read Less

My Visit

By

July 23, 2014

The staff gave courteous service, they upgraded me to the executive suite, and my overall stay was good. The only complaint I have was the elevators need to be maintenanced routinely, they seem to need upgrading. The other issue (which is not the hotel's fault) was the road construction, making it hard to enter the hotel parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 22, 2014

The overall experience was great! Friendly valet, bell, and front desk staff. Very helpful. Concierge was also very helpful and offered several suggestions for local attractions and even offered some discount options. I would rate the overall experience a 4.5 out of 5. The only not so great experience I had was at the restaurant during lunch. The restaurant closed at 2:00 p.m. and I was given my bill around 1:45 p.m. before I finished my meal and I felt a bit rushed by the server. Other than that, this was a very nice hotel and experience. I would definitely recommend it. It is conveniently located near the Interstate and downtown Houston, TX. If you're like me you forget stuff, it was nice to have CVS and Walgreens down the street. Centrally located near several restaurants. Not far from Minute Maid Park, the Galleria, and Lakewood Church.

Read More
Read Less

great service, but dated hotel

By

July 22, 2014

The location is ideal and the service is great, but the hotel needs a make over. It's very dated.

Read More
Read Less

super staff, great breakfast, quiet, clean

By

July 22, 2014

A frequent visitor to Houston for years, the Crowne has proven reliable. Warm and friendly staff. Very satisfied, great value.

Read More
Read Less

Not well suited for Platinum member

By

July 20, 2014

This property does not respect or care anything at all about your platinum status. I would suggest finding another property if you care at all about being recognized as their top loyalty program customer.

Read More
Read Less

Humid in Houston

By

July 19, 2014

Good friendly service from the staff. Restaurant was excellent...good food, large portions, great service

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

Nice stay this time around. Construction in the area will drive you crazy. Staff friendly as usual. They do make it right when things go bad, thank you Mandy.

Read More
Read Less

No Professionalism Cold and Un friendly

By

July 16, 2014

The hotel was just barely ok, the front desk personnel was not friendly at all at check in it was just a routine and lukewarm reception. When I went back out to park my car a random taxi driver that was just hanging out in front of the hotel, who by the way, saw me get out of my car and walk in to the hotel, approached me and said " oh did you call for a taxi? I said yeah I did just let me go and park my car real quick lol so he proceeded to follow me to my car to hit on me, really? I did not feel safe at all. The room was kind of tore up curtain puller broke and sitting on the ledge, I didn't get a newspaper at my front door on the first morning like everybody else did. I ordered a Rueben sandwich from room service it the absolute worst Rueben I've ever had in all my years. The corned beef was so dry, they used coleslaw instead of sauerkraut #yuck# and I could hardly taste the thousand Island dressing. I asked for a wake up call which I did not get on the first morning and their policy is that if you don't get a wake up call they will refund your money for that night. I have yet to get that refund. When I called several times including the morning that I did not receive my call to inquire about it I was hung up on by one of the front desk staff members I think her name was Karen bc she didn't want to hear my story. I was promised that the manager would call me the next day, never got that call. I called back the next day to speak to the manager who was un friendly and not helpful at all! They were acting like I was asking for a first born child when that is their policy I really wanted to see if they would honor it. I wouldn't have even asked if it had not been put out there don't offer what you can't deliver. I will be contacting their corporate Headquarters, and giving names. If this policy is not going to be honored they need to stop advertising it. I was very displeased with my experience at this raunchy hotel needless to say I will never stay here nor will I recommend it to anybody. BTW I am civil service and work on a military installation and we travel to Houston and other areas in Texas and around the world frequently. I work in the travel office where we create their travel orders and pick their hotels : ))))

Read More
Read Less

Tranquilidad y buen ambiente

By

July 15, 2014

Ha sido una estancia de diez días muy agradable. Ha sido muy cómodo acceso a las dependencias. La habitación muy agradable para el descanso. El pero ha sido la conexión WiFi a internet desde la habitación.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service was the worst and would prevent me from return

By

July 14, 2014

Need to work on menu and quality. Food was practically inedible and a waste of time.

Read More
Read Less

舒適乾淨地點優

By

July 14, 2014

這hotel很乾淨舒適, 有很好的休息環境. 地點也很方便, 距離主要商業區很近, 減少舟車勞頓.
對面商圈有許多購物商場, 購買飲食, 補給品都很容易

Read More
Read Less