Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room and bathroom were nice and clean and I always had a great night sleep. Staff were always really friendly and helpful - a real reason to return. Only negative is that it is quite a bit outside of downtown and as there is no public Transport in Houston, this means always getting a taxi. If you are mobile, this is a great Hotel to stay in. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Excellent ! I booked banquet halls and 30 rooms for guests coming in from all over the United States and Canada. The hotel staff was very helpful and always available, the catering was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. All our guests were very happy with their rooms and service, as well as with the several banquet halls in which our convention took place over the weekend. The location is also excellent, being very close to the Galleria, so our guests from other cities got to see the best of Houston without having to travel far. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, both for personal stays and organizing large events. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I come to this hotel some times 2 times a month. My husband has cancer and we go to M D Anderson. This hotel is great. very clean and nice. The staff are great also. We also eat at the restaurant and it is also nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone . Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Excellent beds It was nice to stay. Bed were clean and room was clean July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay I stayed for the weekend. They gave me a very nice room. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable. I used the business center and the exercise room and they were good and convenient. My stay was wonderful and staff was great. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Option - If the price is right We stayed at this location for one night after arriving in Houston late in the night and needing to be at work early in the morning. While the rooms are somewhat dated, the hotel is a solid performer for the price point. We arrived around midnight. We know the area well, therefore the hotel was easy to find. They recognized our Priority Club Platinum Status, and had already upgraded us to a nice two room suite on a high floor which was appreciated. They also offered us one snack item. (I still think if they are going to offer, and there are two people in the room...offer for two or none.) Our corporate rate included breakfast for one person, but they kindly provided us vouchers for both of us. That being said, I did have to request the vouchers, as they did not have them in our prepared packet. The location is right on the highway, and you do experience some traffic noise, even on the high floors. Rooms on the back of the hotel may be quieter. While we did not use the gym, they have a small but decently appointed gym on the second floor. There is small outdoor pool tucked in between several building walls. Looks like it would be shady most of the day. The hotel offers free internet, but it was extremely slow. The rooms nicely decorated, and comfortable but nothing fancy...slightly outdated. The A/C system looked very old...vertical wall unit with 70's looking dials and switches. It kept the room cool overnight but really struggled during the day. You could leave the blower motor on for white noise which is always nice. Since we were upgraded to a two room suite, I can not vouch for what the amenities of the standard rooms are. There were a sufficient number of plugs in the room, but they appeared rather scary, broken plugs, sockets falling out of the wall, etc. Really need to be replaced for safety, or at least the appearance of safety. The bed was comfortable. The curtains did a nice job of blocking out the light. Everything was very clean. The bathrooms are acceptable and have the appropriate amenities but had an odd drop ceiling, and lacked sufficient light. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but other than for breakfast we did not check it out since we there for such a short stay. The breakfast buffet was nice, but the service from the wait staff was lacking. If you are paying full charges, there are less expensive and more creative options around. There is a fee for parking, which seems odd given the semi-suburban location, but it was included in my corporate rate so I had no worry about that. When we settled in for the short night, we called down at 12:30am for a 5:05 am wakeup call. We also set the alarm on my Blackberry. Unfortunately, the charge on the Blackberry failed (I think the loose plug on the wall did not connect the AC well) so that did not go off, and the hotel wake up call never happened. About 6:15 am we woke up to realize we were going to be late to work. To the hotel's credit, when I called down and mentioned that, they credited the night’s stay. Crowne Plaza has a wake up call Guarantee, and I was impressed that they honored that without anything more than me calling down and mentioning the failure...I think they did check the computer though. All in all, the hotel is a solid performer and really did everything they could to take care of the issue that arose. We would stay again if the need arose. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congiere and bellmen were exceptional. All the staff was courteous and helpful. The congiere and bellmen were exceptional with taking care of our needs. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable well located hotel with good service I've stayed at this property a few times, and it's very convenient both for downtown and Rice Village. Easy to get to anywhere else in Houston pretty quickly. The rooms are all comfortable and functional, and the hotel has everything you need. The staff are great and try and help all they can. Internet access is free the breakfast is a bit over-priced, but no worse than other similar hotels. There's a gym and small outdoor pool if you like that kind of thing. I stayed for business, and for that purpose it's great. If I was looking for somewhere to take my partner, I'd look elsewhere. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant & Bar Food is excellent, best pizza I've had in a long time! Carlos does an excellent job, and keeps up with the food service even though I'm not sure he's "in charge" at the full restaurant. He has super customer relations, and remembers most everybody on a name basis. This makes for a very comfortable, fun oasis! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! You can't beat the staff at this hotel. The people at the front desk are great. Mandy, the concierge, doesn't miss a thing and will take great care of you. Great breakfast and an awesome bartender make the stay even better. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by book with 800 number not front desk ! called front desk to book my stay and talked to FRIEDA . she told me they were compleatly booked and so was their other hotel on kirby . called the 800 number and had no problems booking my stay and at no time during my stay were they booked up . frieda has her own agenda apearently and she needs to find another job . June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week In Houston for week and stayed at River Oaks Crown Plaza . This is our third visit and as before breakfast was great and all service was excellent . June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Crowne Plaza River Oaks is an excellent hotel. I stayed there Monday through Friday over a three week period and found the facilities to be wonderful, the service to be top flight, and the rates to be attractive. I would definitely come back and recommend the hotel to any traveler on business or pleasure. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service; loved the bed We stayed here due to our need to be near MD Andersen hospital. Staff was very accomodating and helpful . Nearby restaurants are excellent. When time to go to bed, we loved the comfort and upgrade of the king size bed. AC was quiet and cool. Will be back June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Commode problems The commode ran water and made noise all night until my husband just turned the water off... Which meant that we couldn't flush commode during the night. When the commode first started making noise, around 9:30 pm. I called the front desk to tell them & They said maintenance would be contacted. We waited for 45 minutes! In the meantime the commode worsened & made noise. When maintenance arrived, my husband explained the problem ( although he could hear it) But it was apparent that he didn't understand what my husband was saying. He claimed to have fixed it so my husband said, let me flush it while you are here to make sure. he became irritated & said that it was fixed in very broken English & left!! Front desk called in appx 10 minutes to check on us (and we appreciated it) we told him of the interaction w/maintenance but would let them know if the commode was fixed. Twenty minutes later, commode started running again & making noise! When we called front desk, they said it was too late for maintenance to return. So we turned water off ourselves, so again, that meant we couldn't flush after usage! Nasty! When I complained the next morning I was told they would give me add'l rewards points... I haven't seen them on my account yet!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very, very, very helpful: especially the lady manager at front desk I arrived around midnight 5/31/13 on a shuttle that had dropped me at the wrong location. Tired and frustration the manager on duty immediately rebooked me, cancelled my original reservation and advised me how to contact the shuttle service. Without her help I might have missed my speaking engagement! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed comfortable bed and overall service was very good good locaton for travel to and from June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The staff here is outstanding. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in every way possible. The accomodations are great and the food in the Restaurant is fantastic. The Mnagaers Mandy and Grady are a great team. I will definitley stay here again on my next trip to Houston. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay. It was centrally located with everything we planned for our weekend. Very close to the Galleria and Minute Maid Park. Parking was close, affordable and convenient. Front desk was great, courteous and caring. Definitely would stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel close to space centre As usual, hotels that are members of Priority Club are fantastic. Great service, super clean and outstanding comfort. Not close to downtown but great for Space Centre visit. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but check your telephonebill! I stayed here for 6 nights, during the OTC Conference in May. Friendly and helpful receptionist, clean and spacious room at the 17th floor, plenty of water pressure in the shower. Breakfast buffet was very good. There are quite a few nice restaurants within walking distance, but if you don't have a car and have to rely on public transport then you would prefer a more central hotel. But no complaints, enjoyed my stay...until checkout. I noticed 'someone' (housekeeping) had used my phone to make a local call, while I was watching the Astros at the ballpark!?!?!?! This goes beyond anything for me! It's not about the 50 cents on my bill, it's about trust and respect. The lady at the reception didn't make a lot of fuss about it and credited the phonecall, but for me this certainly made the staff lose 2 stars, and 1 for the hotel ...! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rest, and SUPER staff! My son was married in Houston last weekend and our family and many wedding guests stayed at Crown Plaza Houston River Oaks. I personally stayed for 5 nights and felt very much "at home". The staff at this hotel are excellent. Any and all requests or inquiries made by me were addressed promptly. It is the most friendly staff I have encountered on any hotel stay! I felt like I was with friends during my entire stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was most comfortable, affording a great night's rest. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that area, but the lounge/bar area was relaxing with a great bartender. Even though in a very busy area of Houston, our room was very quiet. The only time I heard traffic was when outside. The location is close to restaurants, hospitals, and shopping. When I got used to the fast pace of Houston driving, I even ventured out alone. As a woman, I felt secure and safe in my stay. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay in and would definitely book here again on a return trip to Houston. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very friendly staff, clean room, great location. Staff very helpful, shuttle is provided within close distance but I think that is good. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating staff I felt like the staff went above and beyond someones normal expectations. The breakfast buffet was more than you could ask for..so many choices. The room however felt damp..very comfortable room..but damp May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leaky and Smelly Dear Sirs, I cannot tell you how disappointed I was in my stay at the Houston River Oaks Crown Plaza. Everything seemed fine upon checkin and the staff was friendly and helpful enough. Upon getting into the elevator I rode to the 17th floor, where my room was, with a service person pushing a big piece of cleaning machinery. When I stepped onto the 17th floor I noticed the distinct odor of cleaning chemicals but inside my room wasn't so bad so I did not complain. I went to business meetings the next day and returned to find the janitors cleanings out the bathroom of the room next to mine with a wet/dry vacuum and the floor outside my room was wet, the smell was bad. Then they set up a large power fan right outside my door and continued to clean with other machinery the immediate area. The fan was forcing the rancid air into my room so I decided to go to the front desk and ask for another room. They told me that the hotel was full and I could not move. Disappointing to say the least, especially given that they continued working outside my room until well after I went to bed. I was really looking forward to staying here too, since I had done some research and it was ranked #5 of 437 hotels in Houston by Tripadvisor. I have not yet submitted my review on tripadvisor and will wait to hear from you before I do. Rgds, Tim, Room 1705 May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Reservation could not be located on the computer had to look up my number. Shuttle was not available. My priority membership was worthless took forever to check in. Did not have tissues in bathroom. Overall would not stay there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for MD Anderson patient This has been my best hotel experience for my MD Anderson visits. The staff is very courteous and it is convenient to the hospital. Excellent value and service. My "home away from home". May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better the 2nd time around I was so pleased with everyone at the hotel, again. There was a major conference in town and ALL the hotels in Houston were booked, but I called down and Mandy, with her bubbly professionalism, told me that they were completely sold but suggested that I keep trying online; I did and was able to get a room. I was very happy with the service at the front desk They welcomed me, had my room ready and smiled every time. The parking attendant was a bit frustrated when I arrived, I can understand, so many people and so little space, but the front desk smoothed that out as well. Bed was clean, but I do wish they would get rid of the throw pillows because the first thing I do when I see them, is to ‘throw’ them off the bed. I am not really sure what has been or what would be on them. I say get rid of them all together. The amenities were good, the coffee was great and my sleep was baby-like. I enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel restaurant, but the service was not that great. Again, I know they were running a full house and they were most likely at or above capacity, but I still didn’t feel as though the staff was as attentive to my needs as they were to those with OTC badges on. Maybe they tip better. Oh well. I will return mostly because of the friendliness of Mandy and the front desk staff. The location to great eating and shopping is not bad either. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Disappointed. We asked for a room with WiFI, non-smoking, breakfast included and free parking. The room was non-smoking The WiFi was so slow and intermittent so as to be unusable. I cost my over $1,00 in client billing time. The breakfast was not included, costing us $30 more per day. I could either pay $7/day for parking or $10/day for valet. I chose to pay the extra $3/day but this still ending up costing $21 more that it should have. The WiFi was totally the hotel’s fault. The rest was either the filter on the service I used to book the room or the hotel’s fault. I set the search criteria correctly. Be sure of what your agreeing to before you commit May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great night sleep When I am able to stay at this location, my visit to MD. Anderson seems to fade into the background because I know that after a long day, I will sleep like a baby that night in great comfort. Thank you for that sense of security... May 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>