Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 577 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great staff service.

By

29. Juli 2015

club

Overall, nice stay. The staff is what made it worth the trip. The aesthetic appeal isn't quite up to modern par but the Front Desk staff made up for the atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice downtown area location!

By

28. Juli 2015

Convenient to Minute Maid Park & downtown area (15+ minutes). Staff very friendly. Nice pool area. Parking fee (self-park or valet). Easy to miss the place after you take the exit off highway, so be careful. There were four elevators in lobby, but it still was always a wait for one. Our room could use an update. Overall stay good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26. Juli 2015

club

We travel to M D Anderson every 6 months and the staff have always accommodated us if we need to check in early or check out late due to medical issues. Also, everyone is always friendly and helpful in getting us to our destinations on time.
This is just some of the things we don't have to worry about during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Good afternoon Jessie7! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay as well as to attain to your needs. We strive in providing the best customer service possible to all of our patrons and provide extra attentive care to our medical oriented guests. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more enjoyable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

26. Juli 2015

The hotel is nice and in a great location. Service was good and lots of stuff going on all the time with the hotel packed with people from all over for weddings, softball tournaments, select volleyball, and parties.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Good afternoon Brentba! We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We are privileged to be situated in the heart of all major attractions and to have such great large group of guests that visit our property. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more memorable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Not your typical Crowne Plaza

By

24. Juli 2015

Very poor service. Very low quality furniture. Unclean rooms. Loud freeway right outside. Uncomfortable pillows and bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juli 2015
Good afternoon XXXSteveXXX! We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the ones that were described in your review. We would appreciate the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

FOUND RAZOR IN ROOM AND AC WAS BROKEN

By

23. Juli 2015

club

FOUND A RAZOR UNDER THE CHAIR IN MY ROOM WHERE MY KIDS WERE PLAYING BAREFOOT!!!! THE AC NEVER WOULD GO BELOW 76 SO IT WAS MISERABLY HOT!!! AND ONE OF THE ELEVATORS WAS SHUT DOWN SO IN ORDER TO GO ANYWHERE IT TOOK 20 MINS. FOR BEING ON THE HIGHER SCALE FOR HOTELS I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD NOT BE DEALING WITH THESE PROBLEMS!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Good afternoon K Graham! We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the conditions you described in your review. There is no excuse for the item that was found in your room. I assure you that proper coaching and counseling will be conducted with our staff to ensure that this issue never repeats. Regarding our elevators, after further research it was discovered that one elevator was being serviced due to its regular scheduled maintenance and our services were slowed as there was a major group in house occupying the majority of our hotel. I kindly ask that if any issues arise such as these, to please notify the manager on duty as they will strive in ensuring that all goes well with your stay and are trained to resolve any issue in a timely manor. We would love the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact myself at your earliest convenience. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Classy room and great customer service.

By

23. Juli 2015

club

The beds are very, very comfortable. You get a good nights sleep. The pillows are fluffy. The bathroom is pretty.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Good afternoon Marie 64! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We take great pride in ensuring that we provide the best product possible to our guests in order to allow a good night's rest! We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more enjoyable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19. Juli 2015

club

Staff very disappointing. Not knowledgeable, no desire to assist with transportation info, rude. We were really disappointed. Won't stay here again. Not recognized or welcomed as IHG Club Member. Really shocked at staff attitudes and not assisting.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Good evening Just2ofus239! I greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you encountered during your stay. We strive in providing superior service to our guests and it is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your needs. I assure you this is not the type of service that we provide. I assure you that this incident will be brought to my staff’s attention so that proper counseling can be conducted to ensure that this issue does not repeat. I would love the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. We do appreciate your feedback as this allows for us to grow and better ourselves for if you ever return to visit us and for our guests in general. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, warm reception

By

17. Juli 2015

club

My travel to Houston is primarily for medical appointments - this hotel gives special rates for patients of nearby hospitals. The lobby area, restaurant and my room are always attractive, clean and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Good evening C. Ann! It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to accommodate your needs as well as to provide you with a comfortable stay. We strive in ensuring that all of our guests and especially our patient guests are always well taken care of. We look forward in welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

15. Juli 2015

Used Reward travel for this Girl trip. Accommodations and staff were awesome. Definitely a great addition to a fun trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
Good afternoon Purple22! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more memorable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

15. Juli 2015

club

We appreciate the the very comfotable room at Crown Plaza hotel, thank you for the friendly staff we will be coming back .

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Juli 2015
Good afternoon Artcubiao! It is a pleasure to hear that we provided you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We to be able in greeting you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more enjoyable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodations and great service

By

13. Juli 2015

This hotel was comfortable, luxurious, and had great customer service. The ease of check-in and check-out was fantastic. The valet service was quick and the staff was very positive and friendly. I loved my stay and would recommend it to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Good afternoon marthaeg! It is a pleasure to hear that e were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Our devoted staff strives in ensuring the overall satisfaction of our guests along with best product possible to provide our guests with. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less