• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not accept pets. A list of nearby kennels is available at the front desk.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage parking clearance 6'6". Valet parking is available as well as self parking. Parking prices are inclusive of taxes.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:203
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18

Welcome to Our Houston - River Oaks Hotel

Located halfway between the Galleria Mall and downtown Houston, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. By day you can attend meetings and conferences, and by night you can enjoy the many shops, restaurants and attractions around the city.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel Houston - River Oaks is 100% non-smoking and is situated on the Southwest Freeway near Greenway Plaza and companies like Koch Industries,
View More

Welcome to Our Houston - River Oaks Hotel

Located halfway between the Galleria Mall and downtown Houston, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. By day you can attend meetings and conferences, and by night you can enjoy the many shops, restaurants and attractions around the city.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel Houston - River Oaks is 100% non-smoking and is situated on the Southwest Freeway near Greenway Plaza and companies like Koch Industries, Occidental and Chevron. You can also easily get to the Texas Medical Center, Rice University and University of Houston. If you need to host a special event or meeting, take advantage of our reputation as "The Place to Meet" in River Oaks. Our hotel offers more than 12,000 sq ft of space, a 24-hour business center, 2-hour RFP response and a personal Crowne Meeting Director.

Are you visiting for fun? Staying at the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Houston - River Oaks means easy access to attractions such as Houston Zoo, the Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park and the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. Our complimentary shuttle can also take you to the immense Houston - Galleria Mall if you prefer shopping to sports games.

Whether you're vacationing or attending a meeting, we're the best place to stay near downtown Houston. Hotel amenities you are sure to enjoy include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and the on-site Reeds Restaurant and Bar & Lounge.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! The Galleria, the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Greenway Plaza and downtown Houston - our hotel is just minutes away from it all. From our great central location, visit The Galleria, The Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Greenway Plaza and Downtown Houston!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by adequate The housekeeper did not replenish the coffee creamer. I spent the duration of my visit drinking coffee with no creamer. Bathroom floor was not swept when I arrived nor when I left. Shower walls are not wiped clean everyday. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were here for the Jehovah's Witness convention. The staff here were excellent in taking care of everything. They were very timely in getting the things we needed to make this stay worry free and allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay and most importantly, allowed us to focus on our convention. Thank you again team! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is courteous and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value-stay? Toilet didnt work properly. Key card expired every day and they did the same thing over and over until checkout. Anyone can access the hotel from outside; no key card entry to enter. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good morning Coffee and business center I took full advantage of the great business center which prepared me for my customer visit the following day. I was very pleased to have all my paperwork completed by 7, to enjoy dinner and relax in the lounge and watch the game. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas vacaciones Hizo de nuestra estadia una experiencia inolvidable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable We can always depend on courteous friendly service and comfortable room. Shuttle service to the medical center is so helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at crowne plaza the pros, staff was courteous and helpful, plenty of spaces to lounge in, very accommodating hotel. The cons, we stayed there a week and caught a glimpse of the elusive courtesy shuttle, worst than the shuttle though was my daughter's purse going missing out of our room, it was empty but still pretty bad June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere This hotel was excellent, it was walking distance to the reliant center which was very convenient!. Loved their swimming pool and the awesome garden. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!! Also, the staff is very courteous and they try their best to ensure you are comfortable. Again, thank you!! *Great hotel for the price* June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atención excelente pero ruido de ventilación excesivo Atención excelente pero ruido de ventilación excesivo. Mejorar una instalación deficiente. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! I'd like to thank your wonderful staff for making our stay very comfortable. We were attending the Jehovah's Witness International Convention and the attention you gave to all of us was fantastic!! Thank you again for everything. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but broken hot tub everything was good. Only disappointment was the broken hot tub and they seemed not care to fix it to the customers June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay for conference Spent 3 nights attending meeting...older property but my room was newly renovated and looks like proprty is trying to update around the hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dilapidated and Dirty! Valet nor bell hop services were offered to me. The guest rooms in the back buildings of this hotel do not have elevators, the hallways are dilapidated and dirty, the stairways don't have AC, so I had to carry my own bags up three flights of grungy stairs, without AC. It appears that the hotel owners and staff put all of their energy towards making the lobby look good. The room was dirty and the bathroom was obviously not cleaned before I got there. There were ceiling crumbs on my towels and on the toilet, and the tub was filthy. I had the AC on 64 and it barely felt like it was on...which I am assuming just had been maintenanced, and that is what caused the bathroom and floor mess.The over all feel of the room was very uncomfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C rattled all night. Flying insects in hallway and room. We never could find an elevator. Outside doors locked at 9pm with no after hours card entry The A/C unit rattled all night long. We had tiny flying insects in the hall way and our room. The entry door did not close well. I was there for a hospital visit to MD Anderson. We had to lug our luggage up stairs and down a long hallway. We could not find the elevator. When we returned from dinner the outside doors closest to our room were locked with no after hours entry. We had to walk to another building and back track to our room. This was physically difficult for me. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs attention Shuttle a/c not working, breakfast food cold not much of a selection informed manager but made an excuse. Food not worth price I paid daily which was calculated into cost of room. Problems in business center, both times I went printer not working even though repairman arrived, problem couldn't be solved. Internet extremely slow. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but... Our stay at the Crowne Plaza at Reliant Stadium was good as normal. My father goes to Houston occasionally for check-ups at M.D. Anderson cancer center. We always stay at the Crowne Plaza. One complaint that I have about the most recent trip, June 11-13, was that the air conditioner on the shuttle wasn't working. As most people know, Houston can be very hot and humid and so the ride to M.D. Anderson and going to get something to eat was very uncomfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very friendly and the shuttle drivers, Hadi and Steven, were very friendly and professional. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever! Although the restaurant is a bit challenging, I would stay at this hotel again. I got a better night's sleep than I usually do at home! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Medical Center Overall we were very pleased, two items not happy with, first when we made our reservations they definitely stated handicap room and when we arrived no rooms available. Its like first come first serve with the front desk. Secondly we use their shuttle service to the Medical Centers which is much appreciated but not so when its 90 degrees and the A/C does not work on the shuttle especially when the driver makes additional pick ups away from the normal route creating a lengthy return ride. On the plus side their complimentary breakfast and the Medical Rates are hard to beat. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff. The employees at this hotel caters to its customers. The staff at the front desk, the shuttle drivers, the restaurant waitstaff are friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant one. The shuttle hours for getting to and from MD Anderson are very convenient, starting early (6AM) to get to appointments till 10 PM. The room was clean. The free breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff made sure you never lacked for anything. We look forward to our next stay in July. Thank you Crowne Plaza on Kirby St. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Stay Experience We found the staff outstanding and accommodations excellent. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, not so good nights sleep I booked the hotel because of the great medical rate and the proximity to MD Anderson. Walking in it smelled like gas but the lobby was nice. Checked into the room which was clean, walls in the bathroom looked like they could use a fresh paint job but not a big deal. Our room was by the elevator and ice machine facing the freeway and at first we thought no big deal but when it was time to sleep the noise from everything was unbearable so I recommend you get a room that does not face the freeway and is nowhere near an ice machine or elevator. The restaurant is mediocre. Not much on the menu for lunch or dinner but the food was decent. The breakfast bar in the morning was good and had a variety of food. If you want a soft drink, be prepared to pay $2.25 for a can. Don't know why they don't have a soda fountain for drinks but I'm guessing the ability to make $2.25 for a can of soda may have something to do with that. I will say the front desk staff did what they could to rectify the situation and gave me a small discount on my room for the "no night sleep." Don't think I can recommend this place based off my experience but this is my opinion and I just wanted to give a little heads up on what to look/ask for. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to sat at hotel is always excellent in every aspect. however this last time it was cold and rainy in Houston and the hotel had no heat. They had cut off the heat and only had air conditioning for the summer crowd. We had to have blankets brought in to try and stay warm. I was worried we would catch cold. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, food, people, shuttle...GREAT! We stay at the hotel because we are coming in for Medical treatment. This is a very trying time in our life. If you have to be away from home especially for this reason it is wonderful to be in a clean environment with great people. Wonderful place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelente opción para visita al hospital Muy buena relación calidad precio. El kit de aromaterapia MA ra vi llo so!!!!!!!!! shuttle al complejo medico.Personal súper amable. Solamente,que los baños son MUY pequeños!!! aun para personas comunes y No hay para discapacitados June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Pillows are a personal preference. For me too soft. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but needs Laundry The services that were offered were above average. I would prefer to have an onsite laundry available. I stayed over a week and needed to wash clothes. However there was no service provided other than dry cleaning. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left wanting Just don't stay here unless you absolutely must or you plan on being inebriated the whole time. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The section of the hotel that I stay was way in the back, it was confusing to find the room. That section of the hotel look old and out dated, the room was not what I expected. The front desk staff were great and helpful... the lobby was nice, and real nice restaurant. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel in Houston Hotel Exterior
Hotel in Houston Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel in Houston Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks Hotel Exterior Houston Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza River Oaks Hotel Entrance Houston Hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza River Oaks Hotel Lobby Hotel in Houston Reception Area Houston Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading